We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Absolutly lovely hotel, great service, very friendly and helpful staff - especially a waiter, working the morningshift, whose name I unfortunatley don't know. Our daughter just loved him and we too! But I have to say that the rest of the staff also came beyond our expectations! Nice apartments, good pool area. The food is the only thing that could have been a little bit more interesting for my taste. All in all a really good place for a family holiday!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Louise2499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 982 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. When we booked with Thomson we asked for ground floor with a pool view. On arrival we were allocated room 130 and it was perfect and really the only ground floor pool view apartment there is. They provided a cot for our 10 month son and you can even hire buggies and lots of other items needed when travelling with children. We paid for wifi which worked well but I understand if your room isn't near the pool then it may not work. The staff were so friendly and the cleaning maid was lovely. The hotel is a bit far out for some people but was perfect for me, about a 20 min walk each way to Los Christianos and Las Americas and both places are equally nice. Overall we had a fab holiday and my son loved the heated baby pool and the soft play room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CatStuParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The thomson reps really do put their all into their work here with the kids. Plenty going on in the summer months but check when the season ends - starts. I think it is May to Oct. Staff are v friendly and although the rooms are quite basic they are spacious with good size terraces and / or balconies. One down side when we were there the restaurant could be a lot better and so could the staff in there. Elsewhere all staff are v helpful. It is a little way out of Los Cristianos, about a 10 min walk. On the whole though would certainly go again. We live in Tenerife and go here for weekend breaks normallly of about 3 or 4 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TenerifeLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here in Jan 2013 and despite my grading overall it was a nice holiday. The weather helped tremendously and the apartment was nicely laid out with two floors, both having their own bathroom and extended balcony space. The cleaning service was minimal and we had to call for fresh sheets as we had a baby with us and the cot needed changing. The Villa Mandi is set in nice surroundings and is well maintained throughout the grounds and the pool area. We ate at the restaurant on two occasions and this was sufficient for us. The evening meal was just adequate given we hadn't eaten all day but the buffet breakfast was poor. Although there were a good variety of choice the hot food wasn't close to even being warm and the quality of the food wasn't as expected. Thankfully we went self catering so we had the option to eat elsewhere. I would return to this resort and the Villa Mandi but would definitely recommend that you do not choose the full board option. Noise was a problem on occasion when you have a baby around due to the arrival of coaches and deliveries. Despite this staff were very accommodating when requests were made. Great for young babies and children as one small pool is heated.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 326 upstairs, just outside the reception area. This was a problem with the noise b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at the Villa Mandi over christmas one week only, bed and breakfast, no fault on the breakfast front all the the usual items prepared if not ready all you had to do was ask the chef who would put more bacon on etc. Cereals, toast all there. However we did have evening meals a couple of times and would not recommend it no real choice and a bit bland, we normally go out for our evening meals but was too tired on a couple of occasions. The Angus Steak House is our favourite ask for Cundi and Maria.. We hired a car this time and found it no problem even for an inexperienced tenerife driver like myself. Found Jungle Park, Siam Park, Loro Parque no bother. The rooms are fantastic double sinks massive space plenty of wardrobe space, very very clean indeed. Put it this way we have been to Tenerfife 10 times now and Villa Mandi is the best hotel we have stayed in so good in fact already booked for two weeks this xmas and new year.

Room Tip: We like high floors as my wife likes balconies that have sun in the morning or evening...Ask at rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericcantona_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Photos on website look good. The gardens are lovely. We had a one bedroomed apartment with selfcatering option. . The decor was poor. The furniture and seatee needed replacing battered and stained. There was holes in the curtains. There was a two ring hob,toaster ,microwave and electric kettle all very basic standard . There is aTV but you have to pay for decent channels there is a charge for the safe and the internet The location is a long way out and surrounded by building rumble, just dumped all around the area. The roads are also blocked with giant concrete blocks for some reason. The drinks and supermarket are very expensive. Shop around before you make a decision.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have spent there 1st week of 2013 with an 'all-inclusive'.

1) Not a place for children.
We read and thought that this is a nice place for family with young children. It is incorrect - there is absolutely nothing to do with children less than 10 years old. Perhaps during summer it is better, but not during winter.
Moreover, there is almost nothing to eat for them, except of french fries 3 times per day.
Also - quite funny if you are not there - there is no additional blankets for children at all, just bedsheets. There are just 2 blankets - for 2 adults, no more for more persons (children, and it is quite cold there at night in January). And reception is really unfriendly.

2) Food quality is a just a nightmare. I do not understand how it is possible to have a good ingredients and to cook such a bad dishes. Also, we were ready to see leftovers from yesterday's evening on the next day lunch, but in this hotel - you might see leftovers from 2 days earlier's evening. But that's fine, even fresh dishes - it is impossible to eat half due to bad taste.

3) Never ever try to choose 'all-inclusive' option here.
a) Alcohol - no any cocktails, even no Sangria wine, no any list what you can drink (as you 'already paid' for it) - you can ask 'can I'... Prepare a big list by yourself in advance, otherwise your only choice is 'local red wine' and 'local white wine'.
b) Children - also no any possible cocktails for children and so on.
c) Dinner. There is no dinner, officially it is called as an 'international lunch' served 18:00-21:00 (6pm-9pm). And it is really just a lunch - very limited amount of dishes. In Finland most of lunch restaurants (ravintola) really have better buffet lunches, than at this hotel - a 'dinner'. At some days even breakfast had been better than this 'dinner'.
d) Lunch. Really just nothing to eat. French fry. Absolutely useless. Perhaps a reason - as there is not a lot of 'all-inclusive' guests, and most of usual ones do not use lunch - hotel staff just do so.
Positive - as you do not lost anything if you miss it.

Seems the 'all-inclusive' option for them is just an addition due to some strange management decision, hotel is not really prepared for such option.

4) Location.
If you are traveling by taxi - it is ok. ~5 euro to nearest beaches, 5-7 to Siam Park, ~10 to Jungle Park (taxis are really strange, we with friends took 2 taxis at the same time - and for 1st paid 6.90, for 2nd - 5.40).
Otherwise - from 1 side of the hotel - yes, golf park.But from 2nd - a wasteland and an abandoned construction site. It is possible to walk to the beach in 20 minutes, but exactly when we have been at the hotel - at that wasteland 1 man had been attacked at the evening, got a strong hit to the head, and robbed.
Also there are a lot of dogs (seems half-wild?)

Tenerife is a nice place to visit during a winter, but this hotel is a place where we never come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aquarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,465 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#12 of 13 in Los Cristianos
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $138 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing