We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going for a third time - says it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Bishopton
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Going for a third time - says it all”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is a gem - yes it's a wee bit out of town and the restaurant is a bit hit and miss but for a self catering family renting a car it cannot be beat. Apartments are the largest I have ever stayed in and if anything was amiss reception always corrected it within 10 minutes then called the room to ensure it was fixed. I have stayed in 5* plus that weren't that good. Thomson entertainment again is second to none and the kids (8 and 3) still talk about it months later.

Just about Everyone there this year had been there before and we know why. Book it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a select room - free wifi, great patio/balcony furniture and a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CallmeStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    341
    128
    43
    18
See reviews for
593
143
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This resort is a perfect get away from noisy destinations situated nearer in Las Americas. The apartments are spacious and are very private. Parking is very good and the supermarket in the resort offers fresh baked bread and pastries everyday. The staff from reception to cleaning girls are very friendly and helpful. The pools are on different levels and are very well kept and the resort in general is spotlessly clean. The play area is well kept and there are plenty of things to do around the resort, table tennis, pool and a games room. The resort is quiet at night so you can relax and chill out on the large balcony areas.
Emile Qureshi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent a lovely couple of weeks in the Villa Mandi apartments. The rooms were very clean, spacious and finshed to a good standard. The pool area was nice, although the kids club was a little annoying.

The apartments were a little walk away from the beach and main restaurant area. Not so much of a problem during the day, but it did not feel safe at night as there were a lot of vagrants in the area, much of which is poorly lit.

Will not be staying again due to the location

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CornwallMmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hønefoss
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

They have two fairly large pools, with support for children of all ages, which was really handy and popular. The bathroom was absolutely beautiful, and I have no complaints about any of our two rooms, other than the "extra" bed is not that great, but I never expect an extra bed to be any good.
The restaurant was really good. We did not have all inclusive, but we could see that having all inclusive is not something you would regret. They had at least 5 main dishes and about 8 different desert for dinner (buffé). The entertainment for the children was really good (there wasn't really any entertainment for only adults). They arranged football matches several times a week, and played table tennis and had quizzes and sing contest, and the kids really enjoyed themselves.
My only complaint was that it is located about 2km from anything else, so if you don't want to walk about 10/15km a day, you should get all inclusive, and it did not have a workout room.

Room Tip: The best rooms were high up, and far away from the pool area (where most of the noise came from, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicKiKKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Visited Villa Mandi in Sept/October, the hotel was good the room was great - huge living space & bedroom & all air conditioned, staff were fantastic very obliging. Thompson reps were outstanding - always had a smile & lovely "how are you today" etc. We knew before we went it wasnt walking distance to bars / restaurants & started off walking into the busy area & taxi back (apprx 4-5 euros) the problem is the walk is across "building site" type land but it had roads & pavements but no street lighting, it was lovely if windy but you arrived looking like youd been walking in the wind!!! or it was too hot & arrived all sweaty!
We upgraded our room to a balcony with sun all day which was pricey 350 euros but we used it all day
Found some great places to eat BUBAX (Lisas place) near the front in Cristianos was excellent for hot plates chicken/ pork etc & Alona round the corner did a fantastic steak for 10Euros!!! It was georgeous & we went twice, brill both times & you could sit at the front & people watch as they walked down the front. Chinese buffet something like -All stars- worst meal ever dont bother. Had a breakfast in the hotel & although pricier than in town was lovely & saved you a walk, snacks at the pool bar also good but the bar at night was a waste of time - only odd person in - no atmosphere & they didnt seem to encourage any business.

Dolphin boat trip was great - I think out 2 hours for 10 euros & saw whales & dolphins

Loved Lora Park but only went last year so didnt have the WOW factor of a 1st trip

Room Tip: dont just ask for a pool view as some are shaded all day - ask for a sunny balcony but they charge a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretmSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm not a big fan of Tenerife because I think it's too exploited but as two sun starved northerners we wanted a week get away to somewhere where the weather is almost always good. We chose Villa Mandi as it in a quiet location away from the congested tourist area and we are very glad we did. We thought our accommodation was great, huge rooms and nice balcony but unfortunately our nieghbours were very noisy. We spoke to reception and without hesitation they moved us to other rooms that were even better. As well as a balcony there was a super roof terrace with a 360 degree view and a glimpse of the sea. As well as good sized rooms, the eating area was nice and decently well equipped. Excellent big bathroom with two sinks, tub and shower. All very clean. We only ate the buffet breakfast at the hotel and it was more than adequate. The hotel is about 15 or 20 minute walk from Los Christianos and the hotel provides a shuttle in the morning and late afternoon. The little store attached to the hotel was small and pricey but had the basics and was handy. The staff was unfailingly helpful and professional. We were rather misled by the travel agent who claimed this hotel was less for families and more for couples which is not the case. This hotel is clearly oriented towards families with children and they all looked as if they were having a good time. Even though we would have preferred a little less activity we still enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justusSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a fantastic place, very nice location, quiet and green, very nice staff, everything nice and very clean, nice food in the restaurant - all in all - we recommend this hotel highly!!
We spent christmas here and it was terrific. The weather was also fantastic. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area, but you can walk to the town in about 15 min.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RieLarsen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Property: Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#4 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing