We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday!”
Review of Coral Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Los Alisios
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed April 23, 2009

we have just returned from a great holiday at los alisios. the apatment and very spacious and clean. the whole hotel was clean and beautiful kept plants around. pool was lovely but a bit cold, this apartment was excellent value for money. some of the other hotels around did not appear as nice nor did they have big balconys. the staff were friendly and helpfull. the only down side is it is quite a walk from the beach, and a long walk up hill back. there are great resturants around catering for all, good value and good food. a good day out is the jungle park. ther is no entertainment at this apartment, this did not bother us as it was such a relaxed atmosphere. all in all a relaxing break!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazza36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Coral Los Alisios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 578 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2009

Having spent a fantastic week at Los Alisios I decided to write and tell other prospective guests about our stay there.

The apartments are quite large and cleaned regularly but we didn’t spend that much time in them anyway as there was so much to do in the local area. There are many bars and restaurants to visit and many have entertainment on in the evenings also. We also decided to take a couple of tours in that were advertised in reception at the hotel which filled the days and we also spent the occasional evening by the pool drinking at the pool bar they have at the hotel.

The pool area at the hotel is quite large so even on the days that we spent by the side of the pool we didn’t feel claustrophobic at all and because of it’s position the pool actually gets sun almost all of the day, even in winter.

The staff were friendly and most spoke English which makes your stay a lot easier and they also helped with their exceptional knowledge of the island and the places to visit. Los Alisios is definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJones121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We had a week here during Feb half term with our kids ages 7 and 4. The building is nice to look at and the pool area good, it never got busy. Our apartment was just ok, a couple of removable broken floor tiles and all kitchen cupboard doors were wonky, and whenever we all showered or bathed the bathroom floor flooded from a hole in the floor but I didn't care as we didn't spend that much time there. They are also situated near main roads and you could here traffic all through the night.
We had great weather, so enjoyed the beach a lot, but did find that the walk back to the apartments was too much for our tired kids and then again after dining out in the evening having to walk back up again. There is far too many restaurants etc to choose from, prices really good though, 7.50 euros for a 3 course meal. It was actually cheaper than buying our own food from Nettos which was really expensive. Whilst looking for somewhere to eat you are constantly approached by the staff trying to get you to eat at their restaurant.
A taxi from the beach approx 3 euros to the apartments. There are 2 beaches, both ok, but found the harbour beach safer for the kids as the water was calmer and we enjoyed the swim. I must admit though, their beaches don't have a patch on our Northumberland ones! By the way you don't have to pay to go on the beach, only for a sun lounger!!
There was always young british people on the streets with cards, we were approached twice to open the cards for a prize and both times had won something but you have to go to some hotels and receive the hard sell for a Timeshare, they are lying when they tell you it's not a timeshare.
Los Cristianos was boring, no good entertainment especially for the kids. All the streets looked the same. We went to Loro park which was good, and monkey park which was about 3-4 mins in a taxi and I loved it. The little monkeys were climbing on us aswell as iguanas and guinea pigs running around your feet.
All in all I wouldn't go back, i've had better, cheaper holidays with Siesta!

Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank matnreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

We have just returned from a week in Tenerife staying at the Los Alisios.

The apartments were large and very clean, and the cleaning ladies came everyday, the balconies were also very big, only thing was our's did not get the sun till later in the day, (we were in Block B on the ground floor), but it wasn't a big problem we spent most of our time during the day walking along the promenade between Los Cristianos and Americas or spending time by the pool area, which was really nice. There was also a little play area at the back which our little girl spent some time in.

It is up a bit of a hill, but if you are walking back from the town the best route is from Netto, it is not quite as steep as the way back from the Tenereife Sur (which is on the corner right at the bottom of the hill.)

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again, the staff were really friendly and as I said the apartments were a good size and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sutton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We had a really enjoyable time at the Alisios Hotel.A little dated but very clean .Nice pool area and bar. Very large bathroom which was spotless. Nice size bedroom and living area with kitchen all very well maintained.We found all the staff very pleasant and helpful.It is up a hill but this did not worry us .We were in block B where the gentleman with the dog lives and we never heard any barking at all .Los Christanos is lovely ,nice beaches plenty of places to eat something for everyone .We hope to go back soon and would stay at the Alisios again .

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank savethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

Just came back from a one week stay at Los Alisios. Before heading there and having read some of the reviews here, I was quite anxious about staying there but most of the reviews turned out to be rather wrong!

First of all, IT IS NOT ON A HILL, it is a mildly inclined road with a slope of less than 5 degrees probably! There are two supermarkets, Netto and another one heaps bigger with greater selection very close by, open till quite late around 10 pm! We did most our food shopping there and didn't try the mini-market at the hotel.

The equipment swere in pretty good condition. We had a coffee maker, water boiler and toaster, no microwave unfortunately. But we managed to get by OK and could make a nice breakfast every morning.

It was a tad cold at night. The blankets in the room were more like towels! We had to ask for extra blankets from the reception. I recommend that you take along some warms clothes just in case the temperature drops a little at night.

The bathroom was pretty clean. No shampoos or soaps are provided so it is better to take everything along.

The room and the balcony are cleaned five times a week. The cleaning staff didn't speak much (English) but they did their job well so no complaints. One time they even washed our dirty dishes which was very kind. (Note: there is no sponge or washing detergent provided)

The front desk staff were quite friendly and all could speak English well. Unfortunately, one of the older staff who was usually on duty at night often smoked indoors at the reception area, which made the whole entrance rather stuffy!

We didn't have any problem with noise except some loud dog barking once in a while. There are a lot of older couples staying there, so no worries about young drunk teenagers!

Finally, there is a very nice restaurant "Oliver" owned by a British couple very close by (on the way to Netto, just at the start of the "hill") and we highly recommend it. They have a three course homemade meal for 10 euros which was just fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank northwind2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Having returned from Los Alisios in Los Cristianos Tenerife I thought I would share my thoughts. I must say after having read reviews on here I was expecting hotel to be on a hill, it is more than ridiculous that any one would label that slight incline a hill, and yes its about 15 minutes from the beach however it is mostly a quiet and nice location. Be aware a lot of building work is being prepared around the hotel which may cause noise.
This being my only second package holiday the first being a dump called the coral hotel Rhoda Corfu. Considering we paid more or less the same the difference was huge. The manager, all the reception staff, and the cleaners at Los Alisios were so polite so helpful and made you feel very much at ease , unlike the Coral.

The apartment was dated, but immaculately clean and very large, we had pictures on the walls, rugs, a television, lamps this may seem basic but at The Coral we had none of these things this was coupled with a filthy room and nasty rude staff!!! The cleaners at Los Alisios were very good we came back more than once after the floors had been mopped and the faint smell of bleach was very reassuring. The kitchen was great at Los Alisios lots of equipment could of done with a microwave as it was a pain cooking and reheating with electric hobs!! The bathroom was large, very dated with a b-day, the sink leaked a bit and the drains were a bit smelly the bathroom did let the rest of the place down.

The grounds were nice the pool fine, very busy in the afternoons i managed to swim in the morning and late afternoon both quiet times!

Noise was okay most of the time, we were on the third floor in a block that was away from the reception and away from the other block above the bar which I can imagine must have been noisier. Our neighbours upstairs did make some noise mostly after 9pm and it sounded like a scraping noise of furniture being pulled along the tiled floor very odd and very annoying. Another noise was a dog, some of the apartments belong to private owners one of them on the fourth floor had a big dog that was often locked out on the balcony it barked a lot which was a shame as it was one thing I was hoping to escape from since at home all our neighbours dogs bark all the time.
Los Cristianos is very relaxed compared with La Playa Americas which should be avoided on Saturday nights at all costs, the sea front is fine but theirs one scary street with some scary ruff English bars, like The Wigan! They also go for the hard sell; we couldn’t walk down the street with out being asked if we wanted a meal or a drink pestered and followed I was even called a nasty name by a polish woman trying to get us to eat, this was in both areas but was really bad in Americas.

Also please be aware of a beggar with a deformed leg, he asked for cash I said no politely he proceeded thrust himself in front of me I managed to get away then my partner noticed he was shining a red laser pen at me it was reflecting on my back presumably this was to get me in the eye, they cause blindness, don’t be put off on the whole the area is safe it was just this one idiot, he hangs out all over Los Cristianos so be careful.!!!

Also watch out if you hire a car from 'http://www.holidayautos.co.uk/ , they say they are in downtown playa de las America however they are on the other side of costa Adeje ! its a con!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AzzaMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,057 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,011 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Los Alisios

Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza s/n, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $106 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Coral Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing