We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Little Hotel with Excellent Atmosphere”
Review of Coral Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Los Alisios
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently returned (on Friday) from Tenerife where I stayed at the Los Alisios. As a 22 year old (alongside 3 24 year olds) the atmosphere at the hotel was rather quiet but perfect for what we needed. The rooms were clean and the maid service was excellent. During our stay we had an issue with our toilet and the bulb went in the bathroom light but this was spotted by the maids and fixed during the day before we even noticed it had happened!

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Los Cristianos beach and a 45 minute walk from Playa De Las Americas which is a much more lively area of South Tenerife -- well worth a visit as is the Veronicas Strip. This is perfect for those people who enjoy a stroll in the day and the evening as it is a lovely walk along the coast. The destination was perfect for us as we were close enough to the hustle and bustle to walk but not so close that it kept us awake at night,

Many reviews on this website centre around the fact that the hotel is mostly occupied by French people. Although this is true and we were one of a few British groups, this is nothing to worry about; the atmosphere remains friendly and all of the staff speak fluent English and are very accommodating, especially in the restaurant. The staff are also very lively and spend a lot of effort making sure all guests are involved in day and evening activities.

If you are fussy with food I would suggest that this is not the hotel for you as there is no plain food, a lot of fish and the vegetables are very garlicy but for someone who is not fussy was delicious nonetheless.

The pool area and communal areas are very well maintained and extremely clean; no complaints in this area.

Overall, I have no gripes about the hotel although I don't doubt that other young people may find it a little subdued and possibly a little far from the areas which are usually dominated by the younger generation. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a central location in Tenerife where you can relax and are prepared to walk a little way for the nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 623 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming, efficient, friendly and informative receptionist. This set the scene for all the staff we came into contact with, from the bar staff at the pool bar, the restaurant staff, the cleaning lady and the hotel maintenance, as we accidently locked ourselves out of our room, all the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel apartments although being very comfortable with a huge lounge area, which was rather wasted on the two of us, and the bedroom being on the small side, with two single beds was rather cramped. The hotel is comfortable although slightly dated and in need of refurbishment in areas, starting to show its age a little. We went 'All Inclusive' and the food served in the restaurant, although quite limited in selection was very good. Each day, the menu consisted of a good selection salad bar, a meat, a fish and a vegetarian, with vegetables and a variety of sweets. There is a small pool area with sun lounges, although tended to get very busy in this area, we did find a quieter terrace area to ourselves. This hotel would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are a lot of steps. We took a pleasant walk downhill to the town each morning this was about 30 minutes, and came back to the hotel by taxi, average around 5 Euros. Los Cristianos, once a small fishing village has grown into a larger holiday village, with many new apartment buildings, but very relaxing to stroll along the front and a pretty harbour. A lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent Christmas 2013 at Los alisios and enjoyed every minute of it. Christmas in the sun we can recommend as it is so surreal. 28 degrees on the on street thermometers and the sea was as warm as the Red Sea for our Christmas Day dip. The hotel is small 90+ rooms but very friendly. Pool bar staff were very accomodating although.......my only gripe. Martini was not on their offering for All Inclusive unless you paid cash for it!!! Strange but no massive problem but the first time I have found this. Why?? Everything else was tickety boo. Good variety of food. Excellent room service. No queuing at bar or restaurant and sun beds aplenty. 4 floors high and facing south our room commanded a superb view of Los Cristianos and beyond to Playa de las americas. Sunsets were out of this world. Would I go again? I most certainly would. Thanks Alisios for our first, and not our last Christmas away from home.

Room Tip: Just go for it. No bad sited rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayfarerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hi
This is a response to the management comment about 3 comments previous.
I returned from Los Alisios on Sunday April 6. We had a week in B107, oh sorry we had half a week in B107, and each day from our arrival the stench on the balcony became worse and worse. We were eventually moved to B101 after a few days wait. Oh the reason for the stench was the accumulation of dog excrement and urine on the adjacent balcony B108, which was not cleared up. When we reported this to the reception we were told that they would move us as there was nothing they could do about the smell as the apartment was owned by locals.
Your comments with regards to entertainment are not true either, the entertainment is advertised prior to our arrival so is not adapted at all. We do not have children but there is nothing for kids to do at all and there were anything up to 20 children on site, and we had 2 nights of very middle of the road, low key entertainment.
All inclusive is just that and you get what you pay for, limited options of reasonable quality food.
Your comments with regards to loungers are also very self indulgent and I would ask the last time you - or any of your staff - actually checked the adjustable loungers as at least half of the adjustable loungers were broken which led to people reserving them as early as half eight in the morning, something which your rules say is prohibited but nothing is done about it.
The whole of my holiday will be reported to Thomas Cook, now that both of us are clear of tummy bugs that followed the balcony full of dog waste.
I question your hands on management as I and many of the people I mat in my weeks stay agree with the original review

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not next to one of the privately owned rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Los Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We take of course note of your queries and comments and we are sorry that your stay with us has not been satisfactorily for you. Every staff member aims to provide the most pleasant holiday to all of our guests. If we haven´t been able to achieve this goal in your case, we very much regret it.
Maribel Rodríguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in Los Alisios in February 2014 the high season in Tenerife. On arrival we asked for a pool view apartment as advised on previous reviews, we were told that all apartments have pool views! The apartment was spacious, clean, but a bit dated and basic with large balcony. Our neighbouring apartment was owner occupied by an older Spanish couple who kept Terrapins and Canaries on their balcony! There is a long list in reception of items that can be hired at extra cost, this includes heaters and fans, there is no air con. The area around the pool is quite small and definitely no rush for loungers, this could be because the sun does did not shine for long on the pool area - at least not in February. The apartment complex is very quiet with not much going on, its about 30 minute walk each way all downhill to Los Cristianos beach and good restaurants, making it unsuitable for all but the reasonably fit and we are reasonably fit. There are restaurants and bars nearby but they seem to be ex-pat type places. There is a large supermarket very close to the apartments. We only spoke to staff at check in/check out and found them to friendly and helpful. If you want to spend your time in your apartment this is the place for you so not sure who I would recommend this resort to, but we definitely would not go back.

Room Tip: We were in B Block Room 102. The balcony faces the pool but bedroom is alongside the main road, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaDHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Coral Los Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Donna,
Thank you very much for detailed review on your holiday with us at the Los Alisios. Indeed, all our apartments have pool view and are not facing the street. Nevertheless, if any of our guests does not like to location of the room, our reception staff is always willing to find another room, if costumer asks for a room change. We agree, that in the Winter season the complex is rather quiet, as the type of guests we have during this season, are persons who are seeking relax and quietness. Although, the pool area is not very large, it is big enough for the use of our guests. In this respect, we would like to point out that we offer another sun terrace, which is very sunny in the morning even in February and March. Yes , the property is not in the centre of Los Cristianos, but this is something most of our guests prefer. Actually, just another hint: taxi rides in Tenerife are not expensive and really affordable for anyone. We are glad to know that you found though the apartment spacious and clean and also our staff friendly and helpful. We regret that Los Alisios was not up to your expectation, although, as far as we could understand from your review, this is rather due to its location, and perhaps you would have preferred to stay in a place less quiet.
Maribel Rodríguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just spent a very good week at the Los Alisios Hotel.Staff at reception were most helpful and courteous -nothing was a problem.Our appartment was very clean and towels were replenished on a daily basis.We were all inclusive and there was a good variety of food but we would have appreciated more of the lovely potatoes rather than chips.All the staff at this hotel were very friendly.Pool was great.Thank you all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonegalPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

arrived at los alisios to be greeted by a very nice lady on reception ,we went to our room which was surprisingly big very spacious could have fit another family in our room and the cleaners were good cleaned most days. However upon arrival there were no families there it was very quiet just older couples the 2nd day a couple of children arrived we expected more kids there considering it was half term week (14.2.14 --- 21.2.14) There was absoulately no entertainment for us or the kids pool table cost a euro a go kids bored so ended up costing about 20 euros,we were all inclusive the food was awful some inedible we ended up eating out most nights, on a wednesday night they had a bbq at los alisios u had 2 pay extra even though we were all inclusive rip off. The ice cream for the kids was only 1 hour a day 3-4 which is a joke there were supposed 2 b snacks available everyday 11-12 4.30-5.30 and 9-10 the staff didnt seem bothered to do them except the 4.30-5.30 which was horrible deep fried rubbish again inedible .The pool was absoulately freezing. The beach was a long walk about 20 mins not as advertised. All the sunloungers around the pool were broken and if u were not all inclusive u had 2 pay for the blue mattress 2 put on the sunloungers otherwise they were extremely uncomfortable at 1 euro 50 a day . los cristinos seemed a nice place mainly for over 65s would consider going back there but we would never ever go back 2 los alisios.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Los Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear guests,
First of all thank you very much for your review on your holiday with us at the Los Alisios. As we can appreciate you were quite happy with our staff, cleaning service and with the size of your apartment. Although, we notice that you were not so happy with the entertainment and with our all inclusive service. Unfortunately, in Winter our main clientèle are not families with kids, due to the fact that this segment of clients normally goes on holiday during the Summer season. The entertainment programme usually is adapted to the type of guests we are have in house. The Winter guests rather prefer to be quiet, where as the Summer guest prefer a more active entertainment. The all inclusive service is provided according to our all inclusive programme and we always offer the 3 snacks according to the all inclusive programme description. The general feed back we get from our guests about food is that they are quite happy with the choice and quality offered. Just to point out that water of pool is heated up to 24 degrees centigrades, which is the normal water temperature for a pool in Winter season. The shortest way to the beach are definitely less than 20 minutes. Obviously, this always depends to which beach you are going and which way you take. Indeed, ice cream is available during one hour according to our all inclusive description. Definitely, we must say that sun loungers are not broken. Should any of them break, our maintenance staff immediately fix it. Myself and all the property staff are doing our utmost to provide a nice stay to all of our guests and we sincerely regret that in your case we were not quite successful.
Maribel Rodríguez Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,528 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Los Alisios

Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza s/n, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $79 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Coral Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing