We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not be afraid :)”
Review of Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Alisios
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do not be afraid :)”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the first time in all my years of travel I have felt compelled to write a review the reason being is on reading the reviews for this hotel I was very apprehensive about what we would find but as the title suggests do not be afraid :) Its a smaller complex then other all inclusives we have stayed at but we knew this would be the case but I feel this can give it a prettier more picturesque feel there was 3 small apartment blocks and a pool and pool bar in the middle all well maintained and kept clean. Our room was an apartment as you can stay all inclusive or self catering so it was nice to have that extra space. We had a ground floor room next to the pool and restaurant which was ideal for the kids. The room was cleaned 5 days a week as were the towels. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed aquafit with the rep Greta she was so friendly and helpful and encouraged you to join in all activities. The pool bar was great but did close early however we went out every night anyway. There was some evening entertainment downstairs near the restaurant but we did not attend. The food was amazing and the service outstanding. My son managed to demolish 3 breakfasts every day, the lunch menu was just as big as the evening menu and the choice lots of fresh food none of which was luke warm or poor in choice as previous reviews have stated. The location of the hotel is ontop of a hill but deffo not heart attack hill and I thought it was a good chance to burn off our daily full english brekkie :) There are 2 beaches nearby separated by a small port both beautiful golden sands the first does not have loungers the 2nd charges 12 euros a day for 2 with an umbrella we also went on the pedlo which is 18 euros for family of four for an hour which is great fun. Look out for Bar Balu a roof top bar next to the beach with beautiful views and pool tables etc for kids. On the night time we loved Dreamers for karoke and cabaret and great staff. We also went to the Market its next to Arona hotel which is just a way away :) we also recommend Siam Park you can get a free bus there and its 33 euros to get in and has the best lazy river anywhere (am a wimp lol ) I think that the only negative point about this hotel is 80% of the guests are french , the clubhouse is french, the reps apart from Greta all spoke in French and the majority of activities were in french but we were asked to join in some and my kids made friends with the french kids in the pool any way it can just be a bit isolating at first as all signs for activities etc are also in french so brush up them GCSE skills before going :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caz7998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    227
    122
    67
    37
See reviews for
186
241
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

we returned on the 6th august after a 14 night stay at this hotel, on first impressions I wanted to turn and leave, I went with my family 3 daughters & 2 grandchildren and we where put in what they call there family rooms close to bar pool & restaurant on ground floor block A. which we thought ok fine HOW WRONG WHERE WE right the above the club 300 entertainment room which would go on until early hours of the morning playing some dodgy French retro rave music, once this had ended the French teenagers/ young adults would proceed to sit out the back of our rooms where bedrooms where being loud this went on for a whole week into the second week we had meet a few British families, One of the families we had meet on the last night we took part in the quiz which the wonderful rep Greta made it so we could join in by helping us understand the questions, the family we where sat with given a bottle of bubbly as it was one of there birthdays, after the bar had shut at 10.30 as in all inclusive finishes then so did the bar we sat having a quiet chat enjoying the bubbly we asked to vacate the bar as it 11.00 and we had to go to our rooms this annoyed me as I put earlier the French were allowed to be out back of our rooms being very noisy even after I had complained to reception being told there it was only 12.00 however my reply was most nights 2.30/3.00 in the morning. The meals were limited mostly warm & not much choice more so if you have children chips & chicken nuggets & onion rings & the best bit is the cockroaches running across the dinner table & up the restaurant wall, The majority of the staff where very nice friendly helpful people give or take the odd one or two. We didn't let the hotel spoil our holiday but the one thing I would say is be very careful of the restaurant steps as when idiots throwing water & not cleaned make them very dangerous as my mum found out when she slipped on the wet tiles we had no apologies from management however one restaurant waiter was very concerned. The upside of this holiday is we meet some wonderful families & made some fantastic friends from Romford, Cardiff, Scotland. The fantastic Greta who made the hotel bearable if you & she's not there I feel for you as is main one who does her best to involve the English. My advise give it a wide berth..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We arrived back from a week holiday on the 29th of July and had a lovely time whilst staying in los alisios. We are a young couple of 18 years of age who stayed as all inclusive guests and we found that los alisios provided for what we were looking for for a weeks get away. On arrival the staff where friendly and informative which continued throughout our stay. It became clear that this accomadation was mainly aimed at a family clientele due to the activities that were put on for the kids during the day. However, it also showed that los alisios favoured French stayers as the activity hosts 'bee lined' for the french children over children of other nationalities. Reasons to this to us are unknown. Although this made no change to our stay we still had a great time but families with young children who would usually join in with the activities would struggle to do so here.
Every other day the room was cleaned and also towels where replaced with a new set. We were staying in block B which was great for us as we got the evening sun on our balcony. A block will get morning sun and C block will be in shade morning and evenings.
The food was acceptional with varied range of dishes every lunch and dinner. Breakfast remained the same with cereals and cooked breakfasts as well as pastries and bread rolls. Salad bar remained open for each meal varying in some dishes apart from the general lettuce and cucumber etc.
Waiters and waitresses where very attentative taking away emtpy plates and glasses and providing drinks.
The poolside was cleaned every morning aswell as the pool being cleaned itself. People started putting towels on beds between 8:30and 9:00am. At this time there was plenty of choice of sunbeds.
The drinks available to all inclusive stayers where standard with shorts, beer and wine available. However it would be better if there where a wider variety of spirits rather than only locally source drinks. For self catering / half board guests the supermarket is a 5 minute walk away.
Reception where more than happy to call for a taxi for us when we went to playa de las Americas which is a 5 minute drive away.
Reception is open 24/7 which allowed us to check out with ease at a time that was most convenient for us.
Los alisios is a 15 minute drive away from tenerife south airport.

To end, we would recommend staying at los alisios for any first time 'holidayers' and for families. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from Los alisios
apartments . After reading the reviews I was slightly worried about staying. On arrival I was a little dissapointment as our room wasn't ready so we waited at the pool bar which seemed ok but soon noticed that it was mainly French families staying and large groups of French teenagers. However we were given a room on b block, top floor which was clean and spacious which overlooked the pool, we had the sun till 7pm on the balcony. I had read several reviews about the resident dog barking, we had the apartment next the the dog but have to say the dog was very well behaved and my daughter fell in love with it. All in all we had a great holiday the only complaint would be that the entertainment is catered for the French and if you don't speak French you will have no idea what's going on. Greta the club 3000 entertainer was fabulous and told us what was going on and asked us if we wanted to join in with all the activities during the day.we were very happy that we didn't see any cockroaches .all in all it was a good holiday!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose b block because * the sun stays on the balcony till late *it is much quieter *there are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Returned from 2 week holiday bed&breakfast family of 4 - kids aged 13 on July 14th. Sorry for delay in review. First 12 days of holiday fantastic. Last 2 days got really busy and the All Inclusive brigade arrived and you knew it! Could not move in pool area and the bar could not handle the demand for beers at 10am! On the day we left British were complaining about the French entertainment team not speaking English and the bar closing at 10.30pm. Read the hotel details which clearly states all this! We didn't have a problem with this and neither did any other British family we spoke to when we were there.
Breakfast had very good selection provided. Hotel, rooms and shower rooms all kept clean and all staff very friendlyand accommodating (reception, bar, kitchen, waiters, cleaners, life guard etc.....The sofa beds provided for the kids were full sized single beds which was a plus as one of my 13 year olds is nearly 6ft! and I was concerned about the size of these sofa beds.
Plenty of sun loungers and no overcrowding in the pool area. Yes, the entertainment team were French, but once they realised my kids wanted to join in they included them in everything even although their English was basic. They had a ball, mixing with other kids from Italy, France, Belguim, Spain and they even invented their own language which only the kids could understand. Hilarious! Beach volloeyball a favourite but there was also beach football, tennis, water polo, water volleyball, step, water aerobics and silly poolside games kept them thoroughly entertained.
As we were b&b we didn't go to evening entertainment and can't comment on either that or the lunchtime and evening meals. Hotel situated 15 minute walk from beach front but we don't mind the walk even although it is quite 'hilly'. Plenty of excellent places to eat, would recommend Chill Out,(Las Vistas beach next to tunnel) Pizzerio Daccapo (just off beach front) Overseas, Bianco Bistro, (both situated in complex 5 mins walk from hotel) and Margarita(5mins walk from hotel also) most good restuarants require advanced booking, but you may be lucky just as we were sometimes just to pop in. Olivers with a twist(across the road from hotel) has an excellent reputation but unfortunatley they were on holiday when we were there, so can't comment. Had some brilliant laughs and have great memories. Would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from Los Alisos, after reading previous reviews we were slightly nervous before going, however it was good. The rooms are cleaned daily, very spacious and well equipped if you we're self catering. We went all inclusive, the food was good and different choices, the snacks were basic chips and nuggets but kept the kids fed. The restaurant staff were lovely and the two guys on the bar too, the blonde haired bar tender was rude and only served her friends. This is mostly a French hotel and the entertainment was aimed at them however it was amusing to watch, grata the entertainer was lovely and included all the kids. There's a bar in Los Christians called the thistle and dragon, karaoke and English entertainment which we went to most nights. Overall a great place, get your towel down early as not many sun loungers and ignore all the miserable reviews on here

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the best sea view you get, wouldn't want a ground floor one too close to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saraha1970
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a good budget hotel, it's a 3 star and no more. Rooms are spacious and spotless albeit a little tired.

Entertainment is in French but the reps try their hardest to get everyone to join in.

Location is a good 15 minute walk to the beach but there are dozens of good value restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraha1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Alisios

Property: Los Alisios
Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing