We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“los alisios appts, los cristianos”
Review of Coral Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Los Alisios
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at los alisios appts March 2013, oh dear, not good!
We were in b block ground floor, tired, shabby, grubby and dingy! Bedroom had no exterior windows beds like rock, broken glass on floor so not cleaned properly. Bathroom, dead insects on floor, kept sweeping them up but they reappeared daily, on the plus side, no cockroaches! Kitchenette, in need of refurbishment, had to throw all our packet food stuffs away as full of ants.
Sofas in sitting room tired and stale. Patio doors had 1 inch gap even when locked, security an issue the safe was back to front in wardrobe, so had to be a contortionist to get things in and out of it! Oops, forgot to mention the water, none if loo system filling up.
We did not use pool looked a bit mucky. We did not eat at cafe as staff appeared untrained in food handling or cooking. The onsite shop is very limited. Nearest supermarket 10 mins walk if fit! We are.
Noise level if over looking pool area as we were, awful, like being inside a beating drum plus lots of louts swearing and fighting in the early hours, so if you are hoping for a relaxing break, good luck!
On the plus side, reception staff superb, very helpful.
We hired a car and had a great hols, but will not be returning to los alisios appts.
Happy holiday.minI

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesHertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Coral Los Alisios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff in reception were very helpfull and friendly as were the staff in the small bar that is also the staff for the very small shop, we booked for breakfast and I'm glad we did not have all inclusive as watching the cook who had prepared the self service breakfast she was then preparing the evening meal in full view of everyone I sat watching her cut up chicken where there was cooked food.twice we had milk on some cereals and it was off and you can't get rid of the taste. The patio doors were terrible big gaps at the top and bottom also one pane of glass was held in with a piece of cardboard, the whole place needs revamping. Needless to say we won't be going back there

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jmj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Coral Los Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review. We really feel sorry that Los Alisios was not up to what you expected from it. However, we are though very happy to read your positive opinion about our staff. Regarding the remaining issues, please allow us to give you a short clarification on them. a) As for the breakfast, we think that you should have mentioned the incident to our restaurant staff. By the way, we did not receive any complaints in this respect from our other guests. b) Please be aware that we offer the modality of show cooking, which means, that all dishes are prepared and cooked openly in front of the guests, according to the official hygienic protocols implemented by the Health Auditors. c) Regarding the holes you mention, please note that in the meantime they are all have been covered again. At that time of your stay, we were fixing new pipes in several parts of the building. d) We have checked also all our window glasses, but have not seen any of them broken. We understand that in one of the unit, due to the fact that this unit has air conditioning, a small patio window is covered with a wooden panel in order to adapt it to the air conditioning extractor. We regret of course very much that you have decided not to stay with us any more, however, you may want to stay in any of our other Coral Hotels properties, which certainly may meet your expectations. Maribel Rodríguez Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is dated and cold and drafty we were there in march expecting a nice relaxing break wish i never bothered we ate out all time never saw many staff pool was very small not that i went in didnt look very clean rooms very dingy joan tommy newcastle x

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FACEBOOKTOMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Accommodation is reasonably nice, the decor is quite dated but the 1 bedroom apartment is quite spacious for 2 people. There was a kettle, oven with grill and a toaster in the apt but no microwave. Only 1 English channel on TV - Sky News.
We did not eat or drink at the bar / restaurant so cannot comment, though the bar area / restaurant always appeared very empty and quiet.
The location was 1.2km from the beach. It took me 11 minutes to walk there. While I am aware that I can walk quite fast, I cannot understand previous reviews saying that it was 30 minutes or more. They must have been going over the mountain to get there! It is also very convenient to get to Las Americas, if you fancy a nice walk it is only 2.5km along the main road Av Chayofita from Los Alisios apt.
I would not hesitate in returning to this apartment but would usually like to try somewhere new.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEET100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Coral Los Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at Los Alisios. We understand that you enjoyed staying with us. It´s great to know that you would not hesitate in returning to Los Alisios, but we understand though that you like to try other properties. Anyhow, just to let you know that our company Coral Hotels offers a large variety of properties in very strategic places in the South and North of Tenerife. So, why don´t you have a chance with one of them.? Anyhow, we hope though to have you back with us again some day.

Maribel González
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Self-catering complex on the north edge of the town with canteen-type restaurant built in the Canarian style, good parking, swimming pools, pool bar, tennis court, large flats with balconies and helpful staff. But the whole place is 1960s: the free wi-fi in the bar is fitful, as is the €25 per week wi-fi in the flats; the TV set was very elderly and the only English channel was Sky News (despite two full programme channels in French, one in Swedish and one in Spanish); no grill, oven or microwave in the kitchen; no ironing facilities; one bench-type setee in the living room. During dinner one night we saw two large cockroaches climbing the kitchen wall and next morning I awoke to find a dead one beside my bed. Even a modest updating would make this a really nice place, but as it is now I would not go again.

Room Tip: Block B faces west, so no sun in the morning; Block A faces east and gets sun early, and block C fac...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gansey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We booked this apartment as a half term (Feb) holiday for 5 of us (3 kids).
Like many have said on here it's a little dated but found no problems with the rooms at all,all very clean and bedding and towels changed daily.
We didn't go all inclusive so i couldn't comment on this.
The pool area was always clean and free from clutter and many sun beds were available.
All in all just as a base for staying and sleeping i was very pleased with the amenities for the cost of our package.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Los Alisios is a quiet and peaceful place to stay in. We loved just reading by the poolside, enjoying a few drinks on the balcony and playing tennis and table tennis. We didn't find the walk to the "centre" too long, but consider if that's the case for you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasseMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,017 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Los Alisios

Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza s/n, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $106 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Coral Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing