We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....but !!!!!”
Review of Coral Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Los Alisios
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am a full believer that a holiday is what you make it.... Had a fantastic holiday in this resort meeting some great people... But after reading the bad reviews about the French holiday makers and the staff I honestly couldn't believe it could be that bad.... How wrong the advert in france must read please stay at our hotel and the ruder you are to the English guest the better. Although 50 % of the staff were amazing the others including the two female club 3000 reps (the lad reps all nice and friendly) the evening waiters and especially a woman manager were disgracefully rude to all English guests. I think the hotel needs to cater for all nationalities or make it a French hotel only. On a positive note the rooms were lovely and cleaned everyday the pool was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestmidlandsSkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 623 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a lovely time at Los Alisios staff very friendly and the food was fine you could always find something to eat unless you are very fussy!!!.There is lots of French guests but we got inwith a lovely bunch of Brits and a Dutch couple its what you make of your holiday!!!.The only complaint we had was the bar closes at 10.30pm even though we were all inclusive we would have paid for drinks but it closed promptly.We got to know the bar staff and they lined us drinks up!!!,we stayed up to 1.30am every morning and it never ruined our holiday.

Room Tip: not top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Four bed apartment was spacious, clean and quiet.

General hotel cleanliness 5/5.

Location 3/5.

Hotel amenities and activities for english children 3/5 (children activities are mainly catered towards the French holiday makers).

Food 3/5. Breakfast for us personally was best - full, continental and other. Sadly no complementary table water with the evening meal, but a very good range of foods, albeit quite bland, not spicy.

Staff 3/5.

Value for money - 3/5; Holidays are always expensive during school holidays, but we don't regret saving our money for this treat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

just returned from these apartments on 22nd Aug. All i can say is DO NOT GO if you are british. These apartments are full of rude, ignorant french people, even the club 3000 reps are as, they only acknowledge you if you are french, my 3 children could not join in any activity as it was all announced in french we asked if they could translate into english but no comprehendo. these apartments should never be advertised in the uk. The walk to the beach is a good 20 mins which is no fun in the blistering heat with 3 children. The rooms are average after we were moved due to the fact that there was only 4 beds in the room and there was 5 of us. There is no air conditioning so be prepared to live in a sweat box. The meals were reasonable but had to ask the chef at every meal time what the food was as it was displayed in french. Entertainment on an evening was non existent. Bar closes at 10.30 which is not good when you are on holiday, trying to enjoy yourself. Pls if you are english and thinking of going to these apartments DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nicolab375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were really looking forward to out 2 week break here in October 2011 but were really unhappy with these apartments. The main problem was the fact that the apartments accommodate the French and not British - so much so that it made us feel alienated from the other guests who were mostly French. All the entertainment was geared towards the French and NOTHING at all for British guests,

The rooms were very outdated and it was a long walk to the centre. I would never return to Tenerife as I was so unhappy with where we stayed... I would definitely NOT recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DarcieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Me and my husband booked a week at Los alisios in july, and shortly after booking it we read reviews on here which made us nervous about going. It turns out we needn't have bothered worrying as we had a brilliant week! Our room was immaculate, we had fresh towels everyday and our room was spotless (not a cockroach in sight!!) The staff on reception were cheerfull and friendly, as was javier the barman. The hotel is a short walk from shops, beach etc but its nothing to complain about. The food was fantastic, and there was definatley more than just chips for the english! We found there to be a large selection of food to choose from and all of it delicious! I have to say though, the one thing that would put us off booking here again is that we weren't told that this hotel is mainly catered for the french. It didnt cause a problem as such as they were all very cheery and polite to us, and some of the reps also invited us to the other bar to watch some of their shows, but as they were all in french (which we don't speak) we didn't go. As we don't have any children we went out most evenings and had a great time, however as we had paid for all inclusive it would have been nice to stay in the hotel for the evening but everything was in the club 3000 bar and was in french. They do have an eagle show from lorro park in the main bar but as we were the only english couple there at the time the club 3000 reps took over and did it all in french until one of the staff from lorro park asked if there were any English, which made everyone look at us and the rep say " deux" whilst pointing at us and continuing in french. It didn't spoil our holiday but we did feel a little iscolated, but when your in the sun and by the pool ( which is very clean) it didn't matter :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I booked this holiday through Jet2.com as they posted lovely pictures on their website. This is not the case if you don't mind sharing your bed, food and drinks with cockroaches your fine. Also the cleanness of the apartments were disgusting. Complained at reception but got no joy if you weren't French then forget it. My oldest son suffered an asthma attack with the whole experience. In the end way payed to move to another complex which should of been free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,072 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Los Alisios

Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza s/n, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $77 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Coral Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing