We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed first week in June 2014 with fiancé and mum in adjoining rooms on the second floor overlooking the square, and had a fantastic time. Great location, cosmopolitan and both older and younger people, clean and safe with lots of cafés, bars and restaurants. Never got tired of people watching from the balconies. I think it's a really pretty hotel with friendly, helpful, accommodating staff, lovely rooms and a great pool with enough beds and umbrellas (although no shallow end). Breakfast was sufficient but there are other local options if you want something different. Our only challenge came with finding the best way to use the shower facilities. Little fridges, air con and kettle (5eu for the week) were put to good use. Highly recommend this hotel, would love to return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Where_er_ye_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    135
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
251
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Normally we stay one or two days in transit to La Gomera. This year we had 14 wonderful days.

As good as ever !

We have been using the Reveron for over 10 years and we find it quite outstanding in all respects.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimGomera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel was recommended by a friend and didn't disappoint. Prior to going, I had emailed and asked for a room overlooking the church square- perfect for people watching in the evening. Some of the reviews were negative about the church bells but they don't start until 8am and we used them as an alarm clock! Sadly, they stopped working half way through the week :-(. All the staff are very friendly and accommodate your every need. Breakfast doesn't have a massive choice but a cooked breakfast is available if you ask. Perfect location 10 min to vistas beach passing loads of cafés and restaurants on the way. Only negative comment is the charge for the safe at over €20 for a weeks security. Also, the wifi is not free and only available on one device at a time. The pool is on the roof of the hotel and wasn't busy whilst we were there. Well worth a stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: Room 213 faces the church and has a balcony. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Millie2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gressvik, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A very nice hotel, friendly staff. Nice room with a small balcony. For breakfast you could order hot dishes. The location was perfect. Lost of restaurants just outside the hotel. There is a swimmingpool on the rooftop, we were served fruit there by the "breakfastlady". We would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Returned on Friday from our first visit to Tenerife where we stayed at the Reveron plaza hotel, we arranged transfer from the airport by regular shuttle bus, however the driver dropped us outside the princess Dacil hotel, when we questioned this he pointed and tried to direct us in broken English to the Reveron plaza hotel which turned out to be about quarter of a mile away (a three euro taxi ride) the reason for this turned out to be, no busses are allowed in the centre. I would strongly recommend that you book a taxi transfer from the airport at a cost of approx 24 euro's , an expensive add on to your holiday cost but we'll worth it, on arrival at the hotel our designated room (208) was overlooking a cafe/spare land/zebra crossing, having said that it was absolutely fine as the alternative was overlooking the square which could get quite noisy with children playing at times. The actual room was really nice, a good size with a large bed (6ft) and room for a sitting area, the balcony was small but ok, the bathroom not as good, as the shower was hopeless and the enamel was coming off the bath, but on the plus side it was clean, there was a proper hair dryer, and a selection on toiletries were supplied, The pool is on the roof and when we were there it was very quiet and clean (only 2 other people there)
We were booked bed and breakfast and the food was good. You order your cooked breakfast and help yourself to everything else (a small but adequate choice)
The staff were lovely and would do anything they could to help you have a good stay,
The location is probably one of, if not the best in the centre of los cristianos, and for my husband and I that made up for any negative points,
We would recommend this hotel and will return ourselves in the future,it is a pleasant environment and as long as you don't expect to much you will not be disappointed, it is not a 5star hotel,
Also I would not recommend this hotel for children as it does not have children's clubs etc,

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 2nd visit to the reveron plaza - it lived up to our expectations again - asked for and got a room over looking church square- perfect for people watching,lots of negative reviews about church bells they don't start until 8am lovely wake up alarm in my view. The staff are very friendly and accommodate your every need. Breakfast is a perfect start to the day buffet style continental and a pre order cooked, just as good as any 4* in England- can even be finished off with a glass of cava ! ( don't be put off by earlier reviews) Perfect location 10 min stroll to vistas beach passing loads of cafés and restaurants on the way. Only negative comment is the charge for the safe - a big deposit for the key is justified but over €20 for a weeks security is something the management could look at - after all should we need to pay to know our property is safe in your hotel !!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel right by the Church square and 5 mins walk to the Harbour. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance in town. or along the prom.
The hotel itself is typically spanish in style with tiled floors and I liked the decor. Could be a bit noisy as furniture is dragged across the floor but not a real problem. Room was spacious with a small balcony and very clean. Bathroom was also ok with shower over the bed. Room was a double room with two single beds. As with many Spanish hotels I have stayed in there is no tea making facilities in the room this being at extra cost. Also at the time I stayed the room safe you had to hire at 30 Euros for my 9 night stay and Wifi is also an additional cost of 20 Euros per week.
The pool area on the roof is a nice relaxed area and the pool is well maintained. Snacks such as Sandwiches and Pitza can also be had there via a telephone call to the Restaurant who will deliver to that area. The hotel Gym is one of the better equipped hotel gyms I see with enough equipment a free weights to get a good workout. There is also a Spa which I did not try. The hotel bar is reasonably priced so have a return drink will not empty your pockets. All in All quiet hotel for Sole travellers, friends and couples. I wouldn't consider it as a hotel for children and young families. I enjoyed my stay and if I returned to Los Christianos I would more than likely stay again.

Room Tip: The Church Square can be noisy especially at weekend, so if noise bothers you don't get a square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Reveron Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Reveron Plaza

Property: Labranda Reveron Plaza
Address: Calle General Franco 26, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Reveron Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situated right on the church square, 100 m from the beach and approximately 13 km from the airport. Located in the main shopping and tourist area, which allows guests to discover the best of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Labranda Reveron Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reveron Plaza Hotel Los Cristianos
Labranda Reveron Plaza Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing