We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Reveron for a week and were really impressed with the cleanliness and service provided.

After a warm welcome from reception staff we went up to room 309 overlooking the square. Lovely big light room and good bathroom. Twin beds together but very comfortable. Small fridge with 2 bottles of water provided for your arrival. Decent sized wardrobe with lots of hangers and plenty of storage drawers. The bathroom had a bath/shower with complementary toiletries (which you could top-up) and a dispenser for soap over the sink and bath. Very hot water every day with clean towels if required. The hairdryer was great - dried my long hair in minutes!

The room was cleaned every day to a good standard and all your personal items were tidied and kept safe. We did not feel the need to use the room safe and the housekeeping staff were very pleasant.

The only downside to the room was being opposite the clock which started to chime from 8am, however this was nothing to do with the hotel and wasn't really a problem as we needed an alarm call!

Breakfast was really nice - plenty of bread, cheese and ham; yogurts and fab pastries to die for - really fresh and tasty. Hot food could be ordered as you wanted it, from omelettes to a full english. The hot coffee was good.

The roof pool was slightly heated with plenty of beds available. A fruit kebab delivered from the kitchen was much appreciated. You can also order food and drinks if you wish. Nice, quiet atmosphere. Only a couple of pigeons seen cooling off at the side but no fouling to be seen anywhere.

Upon leaving we had to check out at 11am but were able to use the shower room downstairs before getting our taxi as we'd been on the beach for a few hours. Again, the staff were very helpful.

Would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. The clock on the square will wake you at 8am however it's a nice view fro...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Labranda Reveron Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I took advantage of a Monarch holiday (on behalf of Cosmos) staying at this hotel for ten days B & B. We have several friends who have stayed in Los Cristianos and recommended t resort and several restaurants. Th flight was good, no problems with check-in or timings. One thing to keep in mind, if you are having a coach transfer to this hotel BEWARE, the coach drops you off a good 10 - 15 minutes away from the hotel, with no map or directions on how to find it. Either take a taxi or have a map of the resort. The return journey is from the same place, if you are carrying your luggage it is a fair trek. We stayed on the first floor in room 108, nearly over the front door. The rooms are ideal and have a small fridge which you can keep fresh milk, beer and wine. It is advisable to take a travel kettle, mugs and tea bags if you like a morning cuppa. The 20 euro deposit for pool towels and 20 euro deposit for the safe key are both refundable. The maid service was excellent with the rooms kept clean and fresh. I think all the rooms have a little balcony where you can sit and people watch, the side overlooking the church does get the afternoon sun. With only 43 rooms the hotel is quiet (apart from the church bells and clock) We thought breakfast was good, there was cold fruit, meats and cheese. Having the option of freshly cooked good was great. The roof top pool was rarely busy and on most days that we were there the staff brought up fresh chilled fruit on sticks - a nice touch. The pool is fresh water and warm! There are pigeons around, but I have not got bird 'flu yet. We loved he position of the hotel 5 minutes to the front and harbour less to the many restaurants that fill the town centre. Most of the staff were helpful and courteous. Once you see how narrow the streets are in the town you will realise why the coaches cannot drop you off outside. The Hotel has an older colonial feel but I am told that it is only about 15 years old. Rather strangely there is another Reveron Hotel in this resort, it is an Apart/Hotel about a mile away from this one, just be sure you pick the one you want. We have no hesitations about going back here, although we were blessed with stunning weather during our stay.

Room Tip: People say to avoid certain rooms on the third floor because they are below the restaurant, Our room...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquireCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Been back to the hotel in April 2013 for the sixth time.

Still very good standard, beds comfortable (firm), rooms cleaned every day to a very good standard, no problem getting sun loungers around the pool at any time - these are also very confortable rather than the cheap plastic slat type

Over these six occassions tho the hotel hasnt seen any developement or updating at all and is showing signs in places of starting to need this, shower over the bath is very poor as many others have said, fridge although a nice touch for free is a bit hit and miss as to whether it worked or not (room 110), very few tv channels giving a clear picture (only a couple of english channels including sky news)

Hotel could do with a bit of an update, decoration etc in the rooms but I wouldnt let that put you off as it is still better than most you will find in the area but could be a lot better.

Staff were generally very good except for one lady who was a bit snappy whenever approached but the others were great

Pool is great, yes the pigeons drink from the pool but its no big deal as the only do this right at the edge and never come near you, they fly off straight away if a person walks or moves nearby - for anyone worried about hygiene there is no need as the pool has two showers beside it for use before / after being in the pool, but its 2 maybe 3 pigeons every now and then maximum. Hotel still supplies fruit on scewers at mid-day every day for free which is a nice touch, they could do better by having a drinks service from the pool area though (prob costs them a lot of revenue)

Hotel is great if you want to avoid lots of noise / kids etc , although you will only really spend time in it whilst sleeping and using the pool as the bar isnt up to much , no entertainment and too many restaurants around serving decent food to try and get food in the hotel itself.

Wifi available for 20 euros a week but im told its not very good unless your sitting in reception, its cheaper though to buy a spanish simcard from ebay, vodafone 12 euros for 1mb of usage, if you have an unlocked dongle or mifi unit

The resort itself seems to get queiter every time i visit, this time the whole resort was dead after 11pm which practically nowhere open ofter 12 , so if you want clubs and late nights go to las americas

As others have said do not use a2b transfers to get to the hotel as they take your booking then contact you to say they cant get transport direct to hotel and drop you off some distance away, this is nonsense as they managed to drop me off previously until my previous visit, taxi to airport was 21e , from airport 25e which is a lot less hassle

I shall return

Room Tip: Only 42 rooms, but if you email hotel before they travel they will do their best to get you a room o...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have just returned from a week stay at this hotel. We stayed here four years ago and did notice that the quality of the food at breakfast was not as good as it was previously, no bowl of fresh fruit anymore. However, the hot food is cooked to order and not pre-cooked as in some hotels. Fruit juice was more like squash and no choice other than orange.
Rooms are clean and comfortable although beds are quite hard. Towels are changed everyday. Shower not very efficient and no height adjustment, also no rubber shower mats available so be very careful as bath becomes quite slippery when wet.
Fridge in room needed replacing as it didn't keep water or drinks chilled.
Our room was on 2nd floor overlooking square. Church clock, opposite, does chime but only between hours of 8 a.m. and 10 p.m. so not a problem.
Although we booked transfers between airport and hotel, (with A to B company), we were dropped off about 1/4 mile away and told coaches not able to get near hotel. Not impressed as we had to wheel our cases quite a distance. Had we been aware we would have not booked. On our previous visit to this hotel, we were transfered by taxi right to hotel. Didn't bother with return transfer as we knew we would have to drag cases to pick up point. Instead, we took a taxi from just up the street, (taxis always available there). Cost to airport was 22 euros.
All in all, enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel as it is in a very convenient location, beach and restaurants all within 5 minute walk and on the flat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at the Reveron Plaza.

Location: The Location is great, close to the shops, bars, restaurants and beach and walk across the beach from to Playa de las Americas and beyond, we walked all the way to Adeje.

The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely furnishings and features including amazing stained glass windows in the hallways.

Lovely lounges with comfy chairs to sit in and relax.

He receptions staff were friendly and helpful especially Amdreas (I think that was his name) he went out of his way to accommodate our request for rooms overlooking the church square. There was another male receptionist who we found to be quite obstructive, miserable and not over helpful. (We stayed with relatives who live in Los Cristianos) he refused to accept a photocopy of their passports as they had forgotten them and made them go in a taxi all the way to the opposite end of Los Cristianos) When they got back he had gone off duty and the new receptionist said a copy would have been fine! (So 10 Euros in taxi fares was wasted)

Breakfast. The food was lovely, cooked to order and served hot. There is an amazing view of the port and the sea from the dining room. Most of the dining room staff were friendly and accommodating apart from one lady who we named “Captain Mildred” who told us off for taking a cup from the dumb waiter and was really quite stern looking and quite miserable, there was definitely no service with a smile from her.

Dining area by the pool: There is a lovely small dining area just by the pool for light lunches, it is not manned and you have to call from the telephone there for service. There was a lovely young waiter that served us up there one day, but on another occasion we were served by “Captain Mildred” who again was really unfriendly, she even told a couple off who were just sitting there admiring the view over the port and sea. She told them they were not allowed to sit there unless they were ordering food. The place was empty apart from my friend and I and them!

Rooms: The rooms were nicely furnished and were immaculately clean, the balcony was small but had lovely ornate iron railings. We overlooked the church square but my friend was at the other side which overlooked an eyesore of what looked like an abandoned building site, not the most aesthetically pleasing view.

The bathroom was nice, it had a bath and a shower which was nice, the only critiscm was that the shower was not the best, the water flow was not that good.

Pool: The roof top pool is nice and had comfortable sun loungers around it. I was pleased to see a sign stating that reserving sunbeds with towels was not allowed, although it wouldn’t have been necessary as there were always beds available. The pool and surrounding area were very clean but the Pigeons were a pain in the backside. I was a little put off at the fact that the pigeons used the side of the pool to bathe in and drink from. There was also the issue of them skimming my head on a few occasions as they flew towards the pool.
On the plus side there is a great view of the sea and the church square from the pool.

Internet: I paid for internet connection but ended up getting a refund as it was useless, the connection dropped out ever few seconds which was a real pain and made it virtually impossible to do anything.

The hotel is more suited to couples or single people and is not really child/family friendly, if I had younger children I wouldn’t take them there and it’s certainly not suited to the 18-30’s clubbing type

Room for improvement:
Captain Mildred and the first male Receptionist (not Amdreas): Could do with some customer service training and learning how to give service with a smile.
Pigeons: Some kind of deterrent needs implementing in the pool area.
No kettle in the room, charge of 5 Euros a week to hire one, as this is a four star hotel the least I would expect would be for there to be a kettle in the room.
Internet: Needs looking into getting a better service that actually works.
Safe: 20 Euros a week plus 20 Euros deposit is a little expensive if you ask me.

Overall the hotel was beautiful, clean and friendly, I would definitely not hesitate to recommend it and would book again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 405 overlooks the Church Square, but rooms 206 and 207 overlook the abandoned building site imm...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustwo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Reveron Plaza for your holidays and the time for sharing your experience here. We will take your suggestions in consideration for our next improvements.

Best Regards
Maria Jesus Rivas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, centrally located with a great kids-free pool on the roof. The decor, style and feel of the whole place can't be faulted, spotlessly clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Even the breakfast waitress seemed to forgive us by day 4 after we took a spoon from the wrong place on day 1.

But the big problem for us was being put in room 304, which is directly below the kitchen. The chef wears clogs and arrived for work at 6.29am on the first day and 6.28am on the 2nd. We didn't find out about day 3 as we asked to be moved. Judging by the speed with which the receptionist agreed, this felt like a regular post breakfast day 3 event. I think she was probably waiting for us.

A few smaller gripes... 5 euros for a kettle for the week seemed like penny pinching and 20 euros for WiFi was over the top. The shower wasn't brilliant... in both rooms!

But we had a great week, and would definitely stay here again, just not in 304.

Room Tip: Avoid 304... and possibly anything between 301 to 305.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear guest
We want to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Hotel Reveron Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We always have in mind all yours comments to impruve our service in the Hotel
we hope to see you back soon in Los Cristianos
Your faithfully
Maria Jesus Rivas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Reveron Plaza hotel for a week in March. Particularly for us with somewhat decreased mobility, it is perfectly positioned on the main square - Plaza Iglesia - opposite the church. It is a small hotel , an old building with character. Everywhere was beautifully clean and polished. Los Christianos is a lovely little town with narrow cobbled streets, almost all pedestrianised - including the short walk to a large sandy beach and the main promenade and the harbour. There were numerous seats and benches along the front. There are loads of restaurants all offering pretty much the same fare at about the same prices.
I booked room 301 which was at the back and therefore very quiet. It had a huge balcony with sun loungers and parasol also table and chairs.The premium for this room was an additional
80€ a night and the balcony was open to the elements with no seating in the room. Thankfully we had glorious weather. There was very little noise from the breakfast room above - what there was, the scraping of chairs (no heels) and this was not evident until about 8am. There seemed to be a shortage of staff or lack of attention in the breakfast room at the optimum time. Three mornings when we were asked our choice of tea or coffee it failed to appear and we had to chase after it. Room was comfortable and very clean with linen changed daily. Bedside lighting was terrific halogen spots above the bed - we read a lot in bed. One down point was the shower - the flow was not good and the jet was a fine stream in a conical shape it was almost impossible to wet oneself but it wet the floor! Hot water was a bit touch and go in the evenings - one day we had no hot water at all,
it was fixed the next morning.
There did appear to be a lack of communication with the reception staff. On arrival we asked for access to the room safe (20€ week) receptionist came up and attempted to programme it using a set of instructions but finally decided it needed new batteries. Three days later despite reminders from us still no use of the safe - we gave up!
Despite the few problems we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and from the third floor a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTRSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director General at Labranda Reveron Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear guest
We want to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Reveron Plaza Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We have in mind all your comments to impruve the service

we hope to see you back soon in Los Cristianos
Your faithfully
Maria Jesus Rivas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#12 of 13 in Los Cristianos
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Reveron Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Reveron Plaza

Address: Calle General Franco 26, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $129 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Reveron Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situated right on the church square, 100 m from the beach and approximately 13 km from the airport. Located in the main shopping and tourist area, which allows guests to discover the best of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Labranda Reveron Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reveron Plaza Hotel Los Cristianos
Labranda Reveron Plaza Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing