We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Aguamar
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice apartments.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just got back and had a great week here. Hotel is spotless and the staff were brilliant, helpful and polite. Just a shame that some people from Merseyside weren't the same !!. Some great bars just over the road and two supermarkets nearby plus the bus station. Bus 342 goes up to the Volcano at 09:30 9 (1hr) and returns at 16:00. Fare was 39 euro for three of us and the cable car was 25 for adults, 12.50 for under 16s. A must trip as is Siam Park. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel so can't comment but bar and dinning room looked very clean. Pool area was good and great views from the roof terrace and great to catch the rays. No problems with the room either, plenty of English channels to watch and flat screen aswell. Fridge, 2xhob cooker, microwave. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms above reception would have less traffic noise, i always take ear plugs anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkD1WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    769
    295
    75
    49
See reviews for
620
677
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a fab time here in August. 11 of us, family and friends stayed for between 10-14 days. Read some reviews just before heading out, and there were a couple of negatives, but mostly good. I could find NO negatives whilst there... Rooms are more than adequate, beds comfy, fridge hob microwave. Stock up at the local supermarket(turn right out of apartments)
The pool was very clean, and never to busy, even though its not the biggest. The staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Bedding changed every couple of days. It is situated about 15 mins walk from beach, but there are plenty of restaurants close by. Just across from the apartments are a row of about 7-8 bars all serving reasonably priced alcohol. The local draught beer is pretty good, and between 1-2 euros generally.
We didnt eat at the Aguamar, but breakfast sure smelled good in the morning!
I would recommend these apartments strongly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomtomtomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexhill on sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for a week,loved it! Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, we were given a room with no view(literally one out of 3rooms behind a tree) but we were moved straight away to ground floor with pool view :-) didn't eat at hotel, so many lovely resteraunts around didn't get the chance to. Ate at one of the best places ever and highly recommend...RUBINA'S,literally a 2minute walk up from hotel, but think due to lack of passing foot traffic (most people walk down the road) think it misses out, but honestly one of THE best meals we have eaten on any holiday!! Obviously where ever you go you get the odd bit of rif raf! We were blessed with some lovely people from Liverpool! Loud, brash and really ignorant leaving cigarette ends around the poolside,lovely when walking round barefoot,but can get scuzzers in the highest class of places,and luckily for us we're off home tomorrow! No air con but wasn't expecting it anyway, hired a fan,not particularly expensive. Slept well, no loud noises from road or surrounding bars. You get what you pay for really,rooms were cleaned often,fresh towels every other day,get all self catering amenities in apartment. All in all would come back tomorrow!!

Room Tip: Request a room poolside if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I visit hotel regularly, it is kept spotlessly clean, and even pavement outside hotel washed every day. If there was one very minor complaint, could do with more staff on bar when pool-bar open. Staff very polite, helpful and friendly, especially pool lifeguard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the 2nd time we stopped here and I'd go back again the food is outstanding plenty of choice for adults children and other nationalitys. staff are very helpful and polite make you very welcome. Child friendly lifeguard pool side all day long. Rooms are clean and cleaned every day clean white towels everyday thanks aguamar (2adults 2 children)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julieb0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great staff, spotlessly clean. The rooms could do with updating but good value small hotel. Pictures make it look bigger than it is. Definitely wouldn't go again in the hotter months though due to the lack of air con.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumDad2Children
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days August 2013, I requested a pool view room before we went and the communication from the hotel was excellent. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived bout half 12 ish but we were given the key to the luggage store and got told to go have a drink by the pool and pop back in 20 minutes. Our room was basic but clean and we got our pool view (apparently this is quieter than the over looking the road) lots of storage space, large bathroom, large balcony, everything you need in the kitchen even a coffee machine. The whole sun bed thing is rather strange......they unlock the beds at 9am but there are more than enough to go round and they always had left overs all day, the beds are free but if you want you can hire parasol and sun bed cushions we never did so unsure of costs, the pool bar does snacks all the usual stuff and it was very nice. Tv in the room has a lot of English channels and is free (someone on here said they had to pay but even in the information pack it states its free), the rooms don't have air con which isn't great as the heat at night is ridiculous but we brought a fan and it helped. We did have an issue with an suprise guest ie a single cockroach in the room but we called down to reception and before we knew it a full force of cleaners came, stripped the room of all linen and towels, cleaned from top to bottom and sprayed the apartment, no further problems after that.
On a whole I would stay again (they enrol you in the club and give you discount and preferential treatment) just don't forget this is a 3* hotel and quite frankly cheap so yeah it is a bit dated in the room decor, the hotel can't help the road noise, but they really are friendly and keep the place clean what more could you want, if you want hotel with bells on then spend abit more, it is what you make of it!

Room Tip: Email them before you go asking if its possible for a pool view room, the ground floor pool view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sayward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aguamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aguamar

Property: Apartamentos Aguamar
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Aguamar 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Aguamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aguamar Hotel Los Cristianos
Aguamar Tenerife
Apartamentos Aguamar Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing