We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Aguamar
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

2nd Visit although 1st visit several years ago. Booked half board. Welcoming and helpful reception staff, all areas clean and bright. Comfortable apartment with everything you could need. Air conditioning option would be good though as rooms get quite hot and stuffy in the wonderful heat in Tenerife! Pool nice, clean and well kept, plenty of sunbeds around the pool area. Only downside is the food, breakfast was fine, good choice of hot and cold options, tea and coffee not great but can take own teabags/ instant coffee to use with hot water so not a major problem. Evening meal options not so good, little choice and some strange combinations (strawberries in curry, which actually did not resemble anything like a curry when tasted!), generally lukewarm at best and poor value for money, drinks not included unless you pay extra for a package deal, not even water (which most hotels would generally provide). In saying that, the dining area was clean and cleared up quickly. Housekeepers are excellent changing sheets and towels regularly. Tip would be to go self catering as apartments are well equipped for making own breakfast, and eat evening meals at one of the many restaurants in the area. Overall comfortable stay and would recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    776
    298
    76
    49
See reviews for
635
684
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the Aguamar 14th - 21st June 2013. The apartments are very clean, the maid comes in every day except Sundays. The sheets were changed 3 times in 7 days. Family friendly although there is a main road outside and if you get a room with the windows facing that way it can be noisy. There are no hairdryers so make sure you take your own but for the price (we only paid £90 ea for 4 for the week). The apartments have a toaster, microwave and kettle, there are also plenty of glasses etc. The restaurant does a really good breakfast buffet for 8 euros.
The staff were very helpful and informative. Not too far from supermarkets (one at the bottom of the street) and there's an all night BP garage about 5mins walk from the hotel in case you run out of any essentials.
All in all I would recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: There are poolside rooms ideal for family's with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCAR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in the Aguamar apartments 15th June-22 June.
We arrived around 8pm and the English speaking receptionist was very welcoming, we were given room 224 facing the pool.
The room was clean and for a 3 key, very nice indeed.
The pool area is nice with plenty of sun loungers. You can hire a bed 'mat' for €1.50 per day or €7.00 for the week, which is not unreasonable.
The pool snake bar has a reasonable menu and lots of drinks.
My only criticism is that there is no music in the pool area.
We did use the sun roof terrace and we were the only ones using it so if you would like some privacy, that's a good place to be.
There is a restaurant on site, but we didn't use it so I can comment on the menu or quality.
The apartments do advertise wifi at a cost, but I was never able to connect to it.
The apartments are in a great location and I would highly recommend, The Orange Tree, for breakfast, fantastic value and run by a lovely couple of English people. It's at the bottom of the road opposite the taxi rank. They have free wifi for customers.
The harbour and beach are 15 mins walk away and Las Vistas beach ( bigger) is 20 mins away. Both charge for sun beds but most beaches do.
Overall I would recommend the Aguamar to anyone who wants great value for money.
I will also say that I let them know it was my boyfriends birthday while we were there and they provided us with champagne!


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottygirlNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

having paid very little to stay at this place i wasn't expecting too much. but i was amazed when we arrived, got a flat on the top floor (502) with an amazing views of the mountains, i went with my mates (4) and the receptionist was ever so nice to us, she spoke english and helped us out on every occasion, would go again if needed :)
about 10 mins away from the best beach on the island (La vistas) and everything is nearby, rooms were clean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanzeer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 14 nights in June. We had a wonderful holiday and the apartment was very clean and a good size. the reception staff were very helpful and prompt. the towels and sheets were changed regularly and the maids came everyday apart from Fridays and Sundays. The pool was nice but at times a bit overcrowded, people tend to reserve their beds around the pool from around 9am. The pool bar was slightly pricey as was the hotel restaurant. Can't comment on the food as we ate out of the hotel.
Its in a great location, supermarket 5 min walk and plenty of restaurants, café's and bars in the surrounding area. Its about a 10 min walk to the beach, it costs around 5/6 euros to visit the livelier town Playa de Americas where you find a lager variety of night-life which continues to the early hours of the morning. Most bars in Los Christianos tend to close around 11pm.
It is the perfect location for families, great for young children and as a couple we very much enjoyed it. There is a lot more to do in playa de Americas but if you want the peace of los christianos it is easily accessible, cheap in a cab or you can walk along the beach front and it will take about 30mins.
Defiantly recommend this hotel and location will defiantly be going back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at these apartments in early June, our first impression of the apartments were that they were very clean and well presented. We had apartment 012 which was great, we had no noise at night and we opened our sliding doors to the pool, the apartment would be great if you were with kids. I let the receptionist know that it was my girlfriends birthday and they put a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room with a happy birthday note, which I thought was a nice touch. The surrounding area is really nice with some lovely restaurants. The only downside I would say is that the double bed is two singles pushed together and my mattress was pretty uncomftable, other than that it was an excellent stay and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a great hotel for what we paid.The apartment was spacious and clean,bathroom could of done with update but overall good.Cleaners came everyday apart from fri and sun,always clean towels.Pool was great for our 3 children,also park and games room a bonus.We had breakfast included but after 10 days we were bored of same choice.Hotel just too far out for us a good 20 minutes walk into playa des Americas.We had good experience buying our twin ticket for Sian and loro park from Jesus excursions,based just thru tunnel into playa de Americas.

Room Tip: Most the apartments are looking over pool,try to stay away from main road as can be alittle noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aguamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aguamar

Property: Apartamentos Aguamar
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Aguamar 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Aguamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aguamar Hotel Los Cristianos
Aguamar Tenerife
Apartamentos Aguamar Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing