We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean, quiet hotel. Would go again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Aguamar
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice clean, quiet hotel. Would go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We'd not been there before but we were impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the apartment and hotel as a whole. Our apartment was larger than expected with a longer balcony than usual overlooking the pool, as I think they all did. We were on the 5th floor at the end of a corridor and it was very quiet, although the hotel was full. Our section was served by 2 lifts which worked well. Towels were changed when we needed them, although beds weren't usually made. We had a faulty light which we reported and had it fixed in a few hours.
We had breakfast included, which was a good hot and cold buffet. We tried the dinner buffet once, but it was average. However there were many other places you could eat, so it didn't matter. We had some nice beefburgers with a beer for lunch by the pool.
The hotel is close to the bus station and supermarkets but a bit further from the beach area, which kept the area quiet. We used the safe in the reception area for a nominal charge, and also bought Wifi for the week. This was slow and weak in our apartment, which was disappointing as it cost 20 euros.
There were plenty of free sunbeds around the pool.
It was a great week and we'd go again.

Room Tip: Room 509, a corner room on the 5th floor, has a larger balcony and gets more winter sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LogicalJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

From Apartments Aguamar we are very grateful for the time we devote to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Our quality department works hard on feedback from our customers and is a gift that allows us to improve and meet in a more satisfying your needs. We are happy that our service personnel and their expectations have been met.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely.

Adrián Fernández Arenas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    769
    295
    75
    49
See reviews for
620
677
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Aguamar hotel and apartments are located just up from the main beachfront of Los Christianos, but there are plenty of bars/restaurants/shops close by.
We have stayed here as a couple and also as a family - on this occasion we took both sons and their partners and stayed in 3 apartments. The rooms are all spotless, kitchen well equipped with toasted, microwave etc. Pool has an attendant, and the 5th floor also has sunbeds (this floor is for adults only, but there were very few children although it was half-term on our latest visit). Only drawback is lack of sun on certain balconies, but this may be different later in the year. Linen and towels were changed 5 days out of 7. Reception staff very helpful in arranging bike hire and hairdryer loan. Hotel seems to improve each time we have visited over the last 10 years or so.

Room Tip: Upper level west-facing will get more sun, or 5th floor to be child-free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks, Apartamentos Aguamar chosen for your holidays.
Also, thank you very much for the time you took to write your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very proud of your feedback and are very pleased that we have reached our goal of greater satisfaction.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

Adrián Fernández Arenas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

They are nice...average, very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. On the downside the pool area is too small for the amount of guests - when all the sunbeds are out you have to weave your way through them. Found ourselves at the beach quite a lot because of this. Also you need to queue for them in the morning...get out early with your towel and wait! Los Cristianos is a lovely place with many restaurants to eat out at and a lot of choice. Don't go half board in the hotel - it is much cheaper eating out and they are all desperate for your custom - they offer 2 or 3 courses for 10 euros. Beer is 1-2 euros depending on where you go. Siam Park is fabulous - make sure you are there for when the doors open though - it doesn't cost much in a taxi, don't wait for the bus, get as many rides in as you can before it gets busy! Would definitely return to Los Cristianos, but not these apartments. If you do, make sure you buy a fan in high season - don't hire one from the hotel it costs a fortune! You can buy one for 12 Euros and then sell it to another guest at the end of the holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a quiet room - they can be noisy in high season if you get round the side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0j053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
From Apartments Aguamar we are very grateful for the time we devote to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Our quality department works hard on feedback from our customers and is a gift that allows us to improve and meet in a more satisfying your needs.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely.

Adrián Fernández Arenas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We did not have great expectations and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff were very helpful, and reacted very rapidly when we had a slight problem. It is very well located for the beach, town, buses, restaurants and supermarkets. We had wanted a hotel where we were reliant on hotel food, and this fitted our needs. Kitchen was as we had expected, which allowed us to eat breakfast and lunch in, and then to explore the restaurants as recommended in tripadvisor. The location was very quiet at night. Enjoyed the sun terrace as it was somewhere to retire quietly to ready, away from the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We were in room 210, which was completely in the shade in January. I think that the only rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaB788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Apartamentos Aguamar Los Cristianos with all Tripadvisor users and for recommending it.

It is a great honour for all the Apartamentos Aguamar Team to hear that the expectations of our guests have been met because of the excellence of our food, cleanliness of the facilities and comfort of the rooms.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Adrián Fernández Arenas.

Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Agree fully with Elwira T and Trisha495. This was our first stay at these apartments. We stayed on a half board basis and it was worth every penny. The room (which we spent so little time in because of the great weather) was on the money, the location was perfect for a short walk to the town/beach and the pool was great. The staff were exactly how you would want them and the food was very very good. A full range at breakfast and it just kept coming. The dinner was varied every night and suited everyones taste.
The bar, crazy golf, pool tables, internet access, playground, swimming pool, poolside showers, reception, etc etc were all well maintained and very clean.
Fully recommended and will be returning asap.

Room Tip: Ground floor for poolside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11handicapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Apartamentos Aguamar Los Cristianos with all Tripadvisor users and for recommending it.

It is a great honour for all the Apartamentos Aguamar Team to hear that the expectations of our guests have been met because of the excellence of our food, cleanliness of the facilities and comfort of the rooms.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Adrián Fernández Arenas.

Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Definitely we are recommending this hotel !!! Pool area was great,room was ok,worth a price! Friendly atmosphere. 15 minutes walking distance to the beach. Supermarket just on the corner, you have got everything you need, as we was SC. From airport take a bus No:111(TITSA green buses) it will cost u 2 euros maybe more now, it will take you to AV JUAN CARLOS 1 bus stop. Then its just 4-6 mins walking to hotel. Would go again! Love this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
From Apartments Aguamar we are very grateful for the time we devote to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Our quality department works hard on feedback from our customers and is a gift that allows us to improve and meet in a more satisfying your needs. We are happy that our service personnel and their expectations have been met. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely.

Adrián Fernández Arenas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just back from an amazing holiday in Tenerife,Aguamar appartments 1st class, cannot fault it at all..staff very helpfull at reception & Restaurant 1st class lovley staff..appartment amazing we didnt need to ask for anything at all..would recomend it to everyone, we cannot wait to go back next year,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
From Apartamentos Aguamar we are very grateful for the time we devote to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Our quality department works hard on feedback from our customers and is a gift that allows us to improve and meet in a more satisfying your needs. We are happy that our service personnel and their expectations have been met.
Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely.

Adrián Fernández Arenas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aguamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aguamar

Property: Apartamentos Aguamar
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Aguamar 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Aguamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aguamar Hotel Los Cristianos
Aguamar Tenerife
Apartamentos Aguamar Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing