We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Willows

The Willows
Ranked #10 of 402 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Pub, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to The Willows, we offer a full days service of tapas Traditional and some of my own. Sunday Evening we offer A Traditional 3 course Roast (Sorry NO Tapas) We have new and exciting wines that have to be tried along with genuine draught Guinness , Dorada and fine and local spirits along with fresh brewed coffee.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were recommended to try The Willows. For 10 Euros per head you can't eat the amount of food that comes your way. It is fantastic, great variety of dishes and I enjoyed it more than the Tourist Spanish Tapas, it was more authentic. You must give it a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithandMarie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi KeithandMarie2011.
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed our offering and congratulations as I am afraid we have to rise our offer to 11.50 for the full Tapas experience from the first of the month , hope it does not put you off returning,
Regards
The Willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    77
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“top notch food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to this tapas place twice and had the all you can eat for 10 euros.You get the table for 1 hour but if you can keep eating this amount of excellent food for this length of time then I don't know where you put it all.We had to say not to bring any more food as we were bursting.The menu is varied with many dishes that I had not tried before,especially the baked ham and eggs.Mark was a little perturbed that we weren't keen on the food,but I explained that rather than waste food we would rather stop ordering.The second time we went,Mark continued the tapas from where we had left the menu previously so that eventually we had tried all the dishes on the menu.I recommended this place to quite a few couples and most went to eat,although some said that there was no view....my answer was ,How many times have you been to a restaurant with a wonderful view and had a rubbish meal? Thanks Mark,will be back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank phillito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi phillito,
Thank you for your kind review.
While our location is well hidden in the centre of the Apolo centre away from the sun wind and rain, we find it makes our customers concentrate on the business of eating.. and judging by your review you did not do so well having to return twice ... so please get your self in training for your next visit ... We look forward to welcoming you back! The Willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Canarias, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A liitle Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

You wont find another tapas bar that has the quality of food as this has, i have been a couple of times and plan to return with family and friends as and when they visit. The eat as much as you like for 10 euros will leave you bursting at the seams.... we had to ask not to bring any more. There is a large selection of dishes, black pudding, chicken salad with a great vinagette dressing, meat with potatoes, garlic prawns,chick peas even wonderful eggs in a little ham basket..to name but a few..and always asked if there is anything that you dont like they wont bring it. The service is excellent they just keep it coming we really needed a bigger table. Must try there daily menus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi Helen2410,
Tank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back.
again thank you for picking your favourites to mention
The willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great little tapas bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had read the write ups before we went to Los Cristianos and decided we had to try it, we were not disappointed, the tapas was some of the best we have had. My husband just picked a couple of dishes out, whilst I said I would try the 10 euro eat all you can for an hour. WOW I walked in and waddled out, there is no way you could eat for an hour, that's not because the food is bad there is just so much of it , I had to say stop I can't possibly eat any more. Mark and his wife are so friendly and the bar quite charmingly rustic, the only down side is the location, nothing wrong with it but if you don't know there is an inside to the Apollo centre you could miss it. It's right by the bus station, Hiperdino supermarket on the corner, just walk past the outside bars and halfway along is an entrance go in there and you will find it. I'm sure you will love it as much as we did, we will definitely be back on our next visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Lesley D
"Tips for writing an effective management response:" by Tripadvisor
rule 1. "Keep it professional and courteous"
SORRY .........WOwwwww Such kind words
Thank you so so much!!!!!!!
The Willows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome Awaits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Amazing food served by welcoming hosts. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend. What more can we say, thanks for a lovely evening and best wishes for the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Alexandra R,
Thank you for your review
Love your support and hope to see you again soon
The Willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Willows also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing