We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & Tenerife's best cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Place in the Sun

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A Place in the Sun
Ranked #274 of 404 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: European, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great food & Tenerife's best cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend & I came to A Place in the Sun early on in our holiday and returned several times. We were immediately impressed by the friendly atmosphere in this family run restaurant. Peter (the owner) and his wife run the place and really take pride in providing good service and ensure fresh ingredients are always used. The food is really top notch and the cocktails were simply the best we have ever had, in particular we loved the mojitos, but all the cocktails we tried were amazing.

If you want a good quality meal where you can relax and look out onto the sea front over a few drinks this is definitely the place to go to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely pancakes and fantastic cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This lovely restaurant is run by a family and you can be sure that all food prepared there is fresh and homemade. It is situated in Los Cristianos, close to the beach, and you can enjoy the spectacular view that they serve along with the best coctails and sangria I've ever tried. Apart from the main dishes I recommend you to try pancakes and homemade cakes. They're simply fantastic. This is a place you absolutely cannot miss while visiting Tenerife.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food is simply the best and the view is just spectacular. I've been there many times and would always recommend it to friends and family. Every time I visit Tenerife I will always go back for some spectacular food. If your looking for some good tapas this is the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service and fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stumbled across a place in the sun and are so glad we did. We have eaten here many times on several visits to tenerife the food is excellent and great value. The mixed tapas is outstanding and the mojito's are simply the best we have had. The strawberry mojito's are fantastic. Peter the owner is always friendly and gives excellent service every time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-joanne-adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food , Great place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 5 day break to the reef. As she had visited A Place in The sun last time she was there she had to take me to show me how great it was and we were not disapointed. Peter and his lovely family reconised her from her last visit and we were made to feel so welcome.
The food was excellent and yes the sangria is as good as everyone says, as was the beer and the gin and the vodka.. i could go on... The setting and the atmosphere is just what you expect and we had a few lovely afternoons there just sitting and soaking it all up.
There are so many great restaurants with great food along the beach front but you will always be drawn to the one where the owners and staff are courteous and make you feel welcome as well as great food, and this is one of those places..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 340lynn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Place in the Sun also viewed

 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to A Place in the Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing