We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round, must visit if you are nearby.”
Review of Folele - CLOSED

Folele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tipical Canarian cuisine.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent all round, must visit if you are nearby.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Can't fault the food, service or experience. We only visited it close to the end of our visit unfortunately so only ate there once however we really enjoyed the meal. We popped back the next morning for Barraquitos and still felt very welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyJG247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    81
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First place we ate, and the best”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

There are a lot of poor, unexciting, english and Chinese places to eat in Los Cristianos...

Folelé is not one of them.

Excellent Canarian food, nice chilled out vibe, friendly owners (I believe that it's owned and run by a brother and sister).

Head here for a sea view and something other than a full english breakfast... IT MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE YOU'RE ACTUALLY ON HOLIDAY!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We felt right at home”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

On our recent girly holiday we came across Folele tucked in the corner of a cute little square. We were welcomed in and had much fun with the staff there. By the end of the night we were full of delicious food and merry from our complementary after dinner bottle of liquor. The owners Candy and her brother were great hosts and we were touched to be waved off like royalty by the front of house and kitchen staff when we departed. We would all recommend that you pay them a visit if you find yourself on holiday in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple, good quality, local food and child-friendly service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely wee place with a small, simple menu and friendly staff. Not too busy both times we visited for lunch and delicious rabbit, grilled fish, chick pea stew and calamari (they did a burger for our 7 year old, who didn't fancy anything on the menu). This was a gem of a place with nice decor, friendly staff and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Recommended to us and loved it”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My parents discovered here during the frequent winter holidays to Tenerife, we all visited it this summer a couple of times as an extended family with kids. Delicious local cuisine, my oldest son (12) had Goat stew and raved about it (8/9euros) we also had Rabbit, Tuna, Beef Stew (8/9euros) All absolutely delicious the staff were delighted to answer questions on the food and the chef even came out to talk to my parent who he remembered. They gave my dad a cigar which he loves . Bought their homemade Moho sauce and my son bought a homemade Jam with his own pocket money he enjoyed it so much . Right in the centre of the main front fantastic views for watching the busy beach full of Spanish at night time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovemaholidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Folele also viewed

Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing