We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comodoro Apartments
Reviewed September 1, 2013

just back from two weeks holiday here, and have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. the pools,gardens, bar,and food were all excellent, and staff were very friendly. yes it could do with being updated,but that aside I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

came to the comodoro in august 2013 lovely hotel , lovely staff , rooms can be abit dated but for what your paying for the hotel what do you expect was happy with ours. we had a fantastic view from room 407. The english bar was great aswell friendly staff in there and the food was brilliant. couldnt ask for a better location had a brilliant time only negative was no air con or fans.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, big pool set in lawned gardens. Nice on site restaurant bar and really helpful staff. Rooms very dated and basic. Tv waste of time no channels, furniture old and tired not very comfortable but clean.
The location, views,gardens and pool more than make up for the basic old fashioned rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyberners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived at Comodoro 29th June 14 for 10 Nights, We had a fab holiday and would defo go back, We had a beautiful view from our room, in fact you couldn't of got a better view. The swimming pool was a good size and in a good location, yes you have to pay 1 euro a day for a sunbed but whats 1 euro? bar had some good food and prices were good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean, it was basic but clean, with the maid coming in at least every second day. We would defo go back, We miss it :( Dont know what some people expect tbh but this was an ideal place, in a great location with great views, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony over looking the pool and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

we enjoyed staying here for a fortnight, came home yesterday, really missing the place, beautiful views from room 207-B over the harbour, the apartments itself were great basic but great! could do with a small revamp bit we only stay in the room to sleep then back up and out in the morning so we dont mind. The pool was lovely, deep ! and lovely and warm ! would easily go back in a flash.

VISIT THE QUEEN VIC JUST UP THE ROAD ITS HAS A BRILLIANT ATMOSPHERE WITH TINA AND DAZ, AND THE FOOD WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconnor1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have found myself having to write this as I have read some of the reviews and just don't know what people want sometimes???I stayed here over Christmas and new year, along with my mum and dad and to be honest found it perfect. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the people in the bar were sensational. It is situated perfectly, especially as my mum struggled with her walking. You go straight onto the promenade from the apartments. The apartments had everything you needed....beds, a bathroom, a balcony with wonderful views over the ocean, a fridge and a kettle, cutlery and crockery. You are supposed to be on holiday so who wants to eat in the apartment and cook...NOT ME. They do fab food downstairs. If you want five star accommodation then go look somewhere else, I think people expect to pay cheap prices and get the world. I have stayed in 4* places before and never got the friendly atmosphere that this place gave me, with a superb location, nothing was too much. Some people moan about the stupidest things sometimes....for gods sake if you want basic accommodation with fantastic views, perfectly situated then believe me you wont be disappointed. We are going back anyway!

Room Tip: Sea views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A friend and I booked this accommodation after looking at reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. We spent a week here from the 15th - 22nd May self catering and actually enjoyed it more than our 4* all inclusive to Fuerteventura last year. The location is ideal as its literally a 5 min walk to the white sand beach. Las Americas is a 5 min cab journey away although we experienced this once and that was enough. Plenty of fab restaurants and bars all with very friendly staff.

As for the accommodation our apartment was spotlessly clean and in fairly good condition all round. We never ran out of hot water and the room was clean much more regularly than we expected. The pool is residence only so you have a key to let yourself in and out. Was never crowded and fairly quiet. Only downside in our opinion was having to pay for sun loungers. Also on the second to last night they decided to do building work in the room next door but after a very brief chat with reception this swiftly came to a halt.

All in all we would highly recommend it and will even be considering returning to Los Cristianos just to be able to stay here again. Fab holiday was had by us both, very peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#12 of 13 in Los Cristianos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Tenerife
Club Tenerife
#5 of 30 in Los Cristianos
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#2 of 30 in Los Cristianos
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comodoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comodoro Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 30, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $51 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Comodoro Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comodoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Comodoro Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing