We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,799)
Filter reviews
7,803 results
Traveler rating
4,092
2,444
854
250
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,092
2,444
854
250
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult only areas classic room natural pool free minibus adult only pool the main hotel family pool main pool half board junior suite rooftop pool every half hour plenty of choice family room great holiday lovely hotel courtesy bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 7,803 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

I’ll start by saying ignore the bad reviews, as someone who is particularly fussy I can honestly say that this hotel is fantastic.
The food was lovely, we normally eat out numerous times when staying all inclusive but ate out only once as the food was varied, tasty and well cooked.
Our son loved the food, the entertainment and the kids club. The pools were all very clean, and with 5 to choose from we had no complaints.
The adults only area on the top floor is a bonus, yes you have to pay a slight premium for drinks but they were lovely and the views are more than worth it.
Our room was in the main hotel, and was cleaned daily and towels changed daily also. It had two balconies and we did not hear any noise during the night.
We will almost certainly be back!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistentecalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Victoria,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are extremely happy you had a great holiday, and would like to thank you for the lovely compliments regarding our food, entertainment, pools, rooms and adult only areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Glass of cava whilst checking in. Had superior twin room with pool view. Stunning from 6th floor. Could see across to the harbour and watch the ferry coming in.And never had such a powerful shower as the one in this hotel. Absolutely great.
We were all inclusive So much choice at every meal. All piping hot and such a lot being cooked to order too. Grounds well designed and 5 pools. One thing to be aware - no inflatables allowed. Arm bands ok for smaller children. Entertainment typically cheesy but there was a choice of two venues each evening to cater for different tastes. All staff were unbelievably helpful. Bough waterpark tickets from front desk and was so simple. Free bus outside hotel to take you there too.Used the Jet2holidays hotel check in when coming home. Where has this been all my life? Took the cases down, staff tagged them all just like they do at the airport. Receipts added to our boarding pass and then goodbye luggage. Next seen arriving in Mancheste. Wonderful service - no queueing at airport check in desk !Location wise this hotel is in a quieter part of Los Christianos. But there’s a hotel shuttle bus down to the beach, although it was such a pleasant walk we never used the bus. There’s a great supermarket close by and plenty of bars too. A really fantastic place to stay. Only one thing I wish they had - a play area for small children. Eg. Swings, slides etc.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank hagrid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistentecalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are so honoured you enjoyed a wonderful stay. We would like to thank you for the compliments on our rooms, pools, food and staff. We would also like to inform you there is a play area for small children in our miniclub and also a lounge area for teens in our buddies club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Just arrived back from 10 nights all inclusive at this hotel and we had high hopes but it just didn't live upto the pictures.

Rooms:

Are very clean but basic considering we paid to upgrade to a family premium room, quite small really and no water in the fridge, which considering its all inclusive, seems nuts! Definitely wouldn't have been happy if we'd of stayed in the standard room. View of the main road, so noisy at times. Wouldn't class the rooms as 4 star, maybe 3 at best.

Food:

Basic food, what you'd expect in a 3 star hotel but not 4 star. I'd liken the food to Iceland party platters. Also, we couldn't make up a meal because they only had one type of veg each night but do roast chicken or beef with onion rings and sprouts and then do chicken kebab with cauliflower and cheese, carrots and brocoli, doesn't make sense! Also, kids are running riot too and food is all over the floor, not the hotels fault for how some parents just switch off but the dinning Hall is too small and not set out correctly, they have the bread station opposite the main hot plates, meaning you just couldn't get through to go for the deserts.

Pool:

There are 2 main pool areas and an adults only pool but we didnt use that, so cannot comment. The pool directly outside of the dining hall, has a kids pool which runs into a normal depth pool but is always rammed and the area looks dirty! The pool opens at 0900 were people sprint to grab sun beds pushing others over. Just looks horrible and not inviting, quite chavy! The pool bar isn't appealing either and kids again are allowed to run riot by their parents and the floor is like a 90's nightclub at closing time! I'd avoid at all costs, even if you have kids. The other pool area that opens at 1000 is much nicer but is 1.4m deep and not suitable for younger children but we coped by getting loungers by the steps, beware the pool is baltic! The pool bar here is much nicer and no chavs but don't understand why it opens at 1000 and not 0900 like the main pool.

Entertainment:

Plenty for the kids and the mini disco is good. The acts on after are really good, if not brilliant but the bar these are held in is like something from Phoenix Nights, very drab and dark.

Staff:

Brilliant staff, nothing was a hassle at all. Nothing more I can say.

Overall:

It's OK if you like Haven Holidays or Butlins etc but if you want a 4 star vacation, I'd look elsewhere. It's like the hotel is 2 hotels in one, with the nice pool area and pool bar where it is quiet but is open to the public at a cost and the main pool area, which is a free for all and messy, if we'd stayed around that pool for the whole holiday, it would probably of been one of the worst hotels we'd stayed in. Also, they have adult only areas and pools, I definitely would not stay in this hotel if It was just me and the wife. The hotel is trying to cater for all and because of this, they are not getting the basics right. It's a family hotel, so if they just stick to doing that, it would be a great hotel but it's a 3 star jack of all trades masters of none.

Would I stay here again: No.

Spoke to a few of the other quests who felt the same.

Loads of good reviews for this hotel but this is an honest review from a hard working family who like quality for their money, honest opinion, don't go all inclusive at this resort because its cheap enough to eat out, as we did a few times and lots of bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 353mav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistentecalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review about our hotel. We would like to thank you for the compliments on our staff, entertainment and cleanliness. We really do appreciate you mentioning those aspects which need improvement from our side as this allows us to take action and apply changes. We hope you provide us the opportunity sometime to allow us to show you our improvements.

Best Regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Visited for 10 days all inclusive over Easter with my husband and little girl. We had a great time at this hotel with a few niggles.

Room:
We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel, we had booked a premium family room. First impressions were that the room was basic with modern fixtures and fittings. The room was clean but there was a slight smell as though someone had gone to the loo before we had arrived. We had a small lounge area where there was a bed and sofa plus tv with coffee making facility and balcony. There then was a bedroom (2 single beds pushed together and a tv and wardrobe) with a bathroom off it with another balcony. All in all satisfactory accommodation which was cleaned daily and very well. Issue was the room was next to the main rd with a hill so very noisy when diesel vehicles were climbing past. We can sleep through anything but it may annoy those who are light sleepers. Also the balconies are small with no sunlight which was disappointing as we like to sit and sunbathe on the balconies usually. Also a major bug bear was that they don’t stock the fridge in your room with anything, we expected as a bare minimum bottled water and this is a standard at other all inclusive hotels we have been to.

Pool:
We avoided the main pool as it was too busy, small and the bar area looked scruffy and we opted for the larger other pool across the path from the hotel which was much better. The main pool opens at 9 and there is a scramble for sunloungers whereas the other pool opens at 10 and is less busy. We would be at the gate ready to go in at 10 to ensure we got sun beds near the steps into the pool for our daughter who isn’t fully swimming yet. The issue with the ‘other’ pool is that it is 1.4 metres deep and not really kid friendly but we managed and the heightened supervision and taking advantage of the free arm bands was worth it to avoid the main pool. The ‘other’ pools bar area and food is much better and not as busy, why anyone would want to sit around the main pool was beyond us. A gripe with the other pool was why did it open at 10? 1 hr later than the main pool, it limited the day.

Entertainment:

My daughter never did the kids club or anything like that but it looked good.
The entertainment in the club on a night is really good and plentiful. Only issue is the lack on seating so if you want to keep an eye on your child on the dance floor get in early to avoid having to stand around the dance floor hindering people’s views. We sometimes went up to the bar with the outside area which was nice. We believed that this bar should open more throughout the day so there isn’t a reliance on the less than average pool bars. It has the facility to serve food so we thought basic lunches should be served there as opposed to the main restaurant or greasy burger type food at the pool bars. It’s such a lovely bar and isn’t fully utilised by the hotel.

Restaurant & Food:
The main restaurant is too small for the amount of hotel occupants and it is hard to navigate the various islands of food. I believe there needs to be a redesign of where things are placed so to better improve the flow of people I.e. the bread area needs moving as it is on the main artery and hinders the flow. Dessert island needs separating one at each side rather than at the back area.

We are not fussy eaters and love a variety of foods. They are clearly trying to cater for the British palate with a range of cuisines popular in the UK. The issue is that it’s hard to put a full meal together with a lack of sides to compliment main dishes for example they had roast beef on with limited veg, I believe 2 which were Brussel sprouts and one other. The Mexican night was great though and the chicken kebab was a winner.

We did eat out on a couple of occasions but the food was decent, the restaurant is clean and there is a variety for everyone.

Overall it’s a nice value for money hotel, nice staff but only really good if you have children. I wouldn’t go here if I didn’t have children and felt sorry for the couples who didn’t as families do takeover the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yorkytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistentecalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review about our hotel. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for the compliments on our staff, entertainment and cleanliness. We really do appreciate you mentioning those aspects which need improvement from our side as this allows us to take action and apply changes to make Paradise Park even more attractive for you and your family. We hope to have you again with us sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

We returned yesterday after staying with friends for a five night break and cannot fault this hotel. The rooms were cleaned every day and the food was tasty with plenty of choice. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we've experienced. They all went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. As we were travelling without the children the adults only rooftop terrace was excellent. Very peaceful and a bit of added luxury. We are already planning to return next year. Thank you for a fantastic holiday!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asistentecalidad, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We would like to thank you for the kind compliments regarding our staff, cleanliness, food and adult only areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Best Regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews