We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit..Public areas nice but our rooms dreadful, see pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
ayesha666
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“3rd visit..Public areas nice but our rooms dreadful, see pictures”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Basically we like this Hotel, it was our third visit and was a surprise for my wife's Birthday we where given room 310 towards the left tower but since our last trip in Summer 2013 they built an "ecological heater" under the balcony for the Kitchens and sporadically started up and pumped black toxic smoke and rattled about 100 decibels for several minutes, this was dangerous as the fumes blew straight in to our room and had to run in and shut the sliding doors, the reception did not seemed bothered or take responsibility but did agree to move us to an apartment on floor 5.This apartment was very shabby but was safe so we thought so agreed to have it, within 2 days we noticed cracked tiles, poor bath sealing and had floods of water in the bathroom and found water streaming down from the ceiling in to the bathroom one afternoon, I lifted the roof panel and noticed a burst pipe above . I immediately demanded to see the manager (Santigo Gonzallez) and he agreed the service was not good enough and stated the heater did have gasses should be piped up to the roof space and the Hotel is undergoing a major pipe refit in 2015 as the water pipes are "culled up" I take it he meant furred up but understood what he meant, he came to see the leak and again looked in the roof void for the leak and we found several towels stuffed in the roof void and the panels fell from the ceiling all over the toilet, the towels had been left to soak up the water so the Hotel knew about the problem and botched it up, we again moved to the executive room on the 7th floor and I call this type of room a 4 star! The worrying thing is my wife left her nightdress under the pillow in the first room and the next day when we asked for it back reception told us it was occupied.
The reception gave me flannel and tried to say as it was an ecological heater it was safe(see the pictures I got) and the Thomas Cook rep (Steph) just took what reception said as Gospel and was no help to me. what I have written is a true representation of what happened in our week at this Hotel and a bowl of fruit and a bottle of cheap champagne delivered to our 3rd room did not make up for the disappointment of My wife's special birthday. The Hotel have spent a lot of money on making the public areas nice, the pool is great and the food is lovely, the staff also are very nice but on this occasion I was badly let down by poor standards and dangerous rooms, Thomas cook have given me a £200 voucher off another Holiday but feel this is little to make good what happened in March 2014 at this Hotel. I don't think I will return to this Hotel. Room one was a 2 star, Room 2 was a 2star ,room 3 was a 4 star so unless your paying premium for the executive, colonial or family room its not 4 star. Bitterly disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid the Tower near the Adult pool. Rooms that overlook the main pool are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ando7961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,029
    1,982
    682
    190
    127
See reviews for
1,600
3,146
130
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,072)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just back after a week stay and this Hotel is never 4 star imo.The first room we got was in a really bad state and we had to ask for another room which we got with no hassle,it was as if they knew we would be asking.Once we got talking to other guest they said that asking for another room is the norm ? All staff were very friendly and helpful except the lady at the roof top bar ! Pools were clean and the loungers were a plenty.All in all a good re-vamp would not go a miss

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilks-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Wilks,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words regarding our friendly staff, pools and loungers. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience with your first room and nevertheless we are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future at our hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at Paradise Park and it just seems to get better! After checking in we asked if we could have a room more centrally positioned over the pool and. early next morning, a note was slipped under the door, with details of our new room.
We only took breakfast and what a feast that was! I have rarely seen such a variety of hot and cold food. I am certain that every taste was catered for here!
One day I slipped on some steps, entirely my own fault, and both receptionists and another member of staff were instantly to hand to offer assistance. They even had some wine and chocolates sent up to my room - what a nice gesture!
I found all staff to be friendly and helpful but, for me, the unsung heroes are the ladies who clean the bedrooms. Ours was excellent and had our room re-made and sparkling before we returned from breakfast - you couldn't ask for more!
A most enjoyable holiday and I shall certainly return to Paradise Park!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room, higher up and overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Norman1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Keep coming back as we enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. Staff are friendly and there is a good choose of food available at all times as we go all inclusive (you can upgrade to a/I when you get to hotel for a very reasonable daily rate) already booked for next spring.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Robina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for a week, staff, food and accommodation were excellent. We had an apartment with up and downstairs very nice. Food for both breakfast and dinner was very good with lots of choice, also cava for breakfast. Sun loungers were plentiful with adult only heated pool. Wi fi bit hit and miss but overall could not have been better. Great little pubs round about for lunch and after dinner drinks.

Room Tip: We were given an apartment at swimming pool very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed 22-29 March. We have been coming here for the last three years and always have a good time. Friendly staff, clean rooms and lovely food. Lots of places to relax with a variety of pools and sitting areas. The free wifi area is good and nicely set out. It would be good to have a fridge in the room as we usually stay half board. We usually get upgraded free of charge as we are friends of paradise park. i enjoy this perk as it makes you feel as if your regular custom is appreciated. Looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms tend to have the sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SanT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear SanT64,

Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback! We are happy to read that you had fantastic holidays at our Hotel Paradise Park. We strive to provide the best service and it's such a pleasure to read that we were successful. Thank you once again for your compliments regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms and tasty food.
Looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

A lot of people were complaining about their rooms on arrival, but we booked a superior room and were on the fifth floor, with a view of the sea, albeit over roof tops. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and, most importantly, quiet. The evening entertainment was varied in terms of quality, but not bad - only gripe is not enough seats and difficult to get a table at these times. The restaurant needs more tea/coffee machines, as it was a bit of a scrum at breakfast particularly. So much so that, after 10 days of queuing at times for food (it's all buffet), we ate out a few evenings. Location is fine - 10 minutes walk uphill from the beginning of Los Cristianos resort, but not good for disabled, obviously, although there were loads of mobility scooters around when we visited (in March 2014) - why don't they have speed restrictors on them by the way - I couldn't RUN at the speed most of them go - anyway, I digress! The food, when you got it, was fine. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we will return. Didn't use pool, but it all looked very nice and there are lots of gym and spa facilities. Value for money.

Room Tip: Superior room, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EtoileSanderstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,926 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing