We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great pools, make sure to get the room you paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Just home from a relaxing spring week, the hotel is nice and the complex is huge, didn't make it around all the pools! ! Lots loungers etc, facilities are fine. Spa is lovely! ! Food is ok, same but different everyday. Staff are friendly and plenty of them, clean and tidy hotel, rooms, facilities etc. On the down side, and similar to a lot of other reviews, the room we had paid for was not available when we checked in, seems to be a very common issue, you need to kick up a fuss. The higher the floor the better the room. All in all, would go back

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank susan2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the positive feedback.
We are very happy to hear you liked your stay at Hotel Paradise Park and could enjoy our pool area as well as our spa.
We always try to meet all our guests needs and want to apologize for any circumstances.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,798 - 3,804 of 6,311 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked a Junior Suite but upon arrival were told this was not available so got upgraded to All Inclusive which was nice. However upon reflection wish we had waited until the Monday and moved to the original room (in a different part of the hotel) as our Family room was very noisy being on the 1st floor above reception at the front of the hotel. I even asked the Reception was it noisy with traffic etc. and she replied No! The food was ok although we only ate in a couple of times but took full advantage of the AI whilst round the pools in the day. My favourite being on the roof or in the Adults only section :) The entertainment could do with a revamp and parts of hotel are in need of a refresh. Disappointing there is no indoor pool in the Spa but had a nice manicure + Shellac with my Mother in law which was good value at €30 each. The shower pressure in the room was very poor and not all of the heads were working (was advertised as Hydrotherapy?) Upon our return visit may need to rethink this hotel as a choice...

Room Tip: Do not get a room at the front of the hotel - very noisy automatic doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emster59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a week recently at this hotel and would recommend it. The accommodation is good and the food is excellent with a large selection available. The entertainment each night was varied and of a high standard, and there was activities during the day. The staff are friendly and professional, in particular Julio, the Real Madrid fan in the Restaurant .The only issue is Wi-Fi. Despite paying extra for Wi-Fi to the room and a promise of a technician that never came it was not possible to access it. The person I spoke with on reception acknowledged there was an issue, apologized and immediately refunded the Fee. All in all a really nice good 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeiseDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Superior room Ha ha. I had to ask to b moved on arrival as room was not clean, hair in sink, sticky surfaces. Staff did arrange move following day!. Although this was clean it still was very shabby and the whole hotel needs upgrading. This is advertised as 4 star but i think it is 3 star just.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spookyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My fiancé and I have just returned from a short break in Paradise Park and I have to say it was really lovely. We had a Junior suite which was nicely presented, plenty of space and greeted with a chilled bottle of sparkling wine. The only problem we had was the first time when we used the shower we managed to flood the whole bathroom and we just used one of the towels to stop this and there was also little road noise in the evening however this was easily remedied by closing an internal door. We were on the third floor and in the corner overlooking the pool which meant we had some sun until around 2pm which was perfect for reading the paper. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels provided everyday. On out second day it was my other halves birthday so there were a few cards on the side, the cleaner must have spotted this as on our return to the room there was another bottle of iced Cava which I thought was a lovely touch.
We were only B&B and for breakfast there was a good selection regularly being refreshed until about 15 mins before it finished. Only complaint here was the juices tasted like weak cordial. Had no problems with queues for hot drinks as some other people have mentioned.
Around the pool the were always plenty of sunbeds to choose from and the pools and surrounding areas were always spotless. The roof terrace is a particular feature and again whenever we used the area there were beds available. The bar on the roof provides some nice snacks and well made cocktails at reasonable prices.
The evening entertainment was aimed at the slightly older clientele in my opinion but it was well presented and everyone seemed to be enjoying them selves.
As we were eating out in the evenings the hotel is well positioned for some nice restaurants there is a supermarket 2 mins away and only a 5€ ride away from Las Americas.
Staff at Paradise Park are what makes the hotel so welcoming too. always polite and happy to help.
I think there are a few spots around the complex that need a bit of TLC but none of these impacted our stay and would happily recommend the hotel to our friends and family and will definitely be considering the hotel for our next family holiday with our children.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here end of Feb 2014, the room was basic, but satisfactory!
The breakfast was hearty and full some!
the lunch was held at 1pm al fresco style and was always plenty full!
The all inclusive drinks was generically familiar
With local basic wine and beer and local spirits, this was fine but not particularly palatable especially the wine!
the beer was in available in 1/3 pint cups, but if you paid 50c you could get a pint! I'm not sure about this format or reason for it by the hotel management as it was an annoying rather than anything else!
The snacks were served during the day , burgers etc. No pizza which would have been nice!
We did not stay in the hotel for dinner very often as it was our choice not to!
I was AI , but i ended up buying a better quality of wine and spirits for an extra charge, 5 euros for a nice red wine and 3.5 euros for Remy Martin etc.
The entertainment seemed fine and was always busy!
We cannot comment on it as we would do our
Own thing at night outside the hotel!
The pools were fantastic and there is a small gym with free weights which was basic but a bonus!
Wifi was 27euros a week and worked in the hotel area 100%, but around 20% in your room!

Summary.

The staff were fantastic which made up for any frailties!
A absolute credit to the hotel!
The dinning area seemed very busy with a good variety of food!
I won't think we utilised the hotel AI to the limit be ause we spent a lot of time walking, so it's unfair to be too critical.
I would probably go back if the price was correct!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lgpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Overall had a great stay at the paradise. Never met such a happy bunch of staff. Really happy and helpful - even singing in the dining room. Food good with lots of choice. Pool areas great really clean. Negative points were. That no one seemed to receive the rooms they booked ourselves included although the staff did their best to make everyone happy by either upgrading them to AI or better rooms etc. We booked a superior twin and ended up in a 6 person duplex with a nice sea view. It was a bit tired and needed updating though. We went half board but thought drinks a bit expensive with large glass local wine €4.70 and a beer €3 but a bottle with dinner for €10 not too bad. Free bus handy to town but no service Sunday.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryandRob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.5 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $162 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing