We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Delivering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still Delivering”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the third holiday that my wife and I have had at Paradise Park and again the hotel did not fail to deliver. The previous two holidays we went self-catering as we had our two daughters with us but this time we booked a room in the hotel. The room was clean and a good size, with very good air-con! One of the big selling points for us is the roof sun terrace and bar. This is an adult only area and has one of the best views in Tenerife with a fabulous view across Los Christianos to the coast. All the staff are polite, helpful and friendly. The hotel also has three lovely swimming pools. We went half board this time and the biggest negative for us was that the evening meals were ok but not great. As we like eating out in Tenerife, this did not bother us but we certainly could not of ate in the restaurant every night. Breakfast was good. One small point, there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which we found frustrating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,862
    1,927
    667
    187
    122
See reviews for
1,504
3,026
128
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,010)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

2nd stay here, first stay was excellent. Arrived to a room over looking the pool, was very nice but did notice it needs a good scrub such as the walls and shower room. Our room (429) was right above the bar/club area which was very noisy every night until 1am. Another downfall is the price of drinks (we opted for half board), so would recommend all inclusive as works out cheaper in the end. Entertainment is ok but repetitive, so often watched the same show as we stayed for 2 weeks. Apart from that, pools are amazing and from talking to locals the hotel is a lot better for food and overall service compared to other hotels in area.
Things I recommend if staying at this hotel.. Monkey park (2mins from hotel, can take own fruit to feed monkeys), Taylor's bar next to hotel(English bar which are very friendly and serve good food) and also the playa vista beach which is walkable from hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from Park paradise where we stayed all inclusive.Booked superior room which was lovely with view of pool and sea. Disappointing welcome pack not there on arrival but recd it at the end of the week. All staff lovely and helpful both in the bars and restaurant.food was excellent with plenty of choice even for fussy eaters.Facilities good with plenty of loungers available.One complaint was evening entertainment where I found it near impossible to see shows due to too many young families taking over the place. Overall very enjoyable holiday and will go back in the future. Billy/Susan Edinburgh.

Room Tip: definitely upgrade to superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great from the moment we arrived ,it was late in the evening but we were greeted by name and quickly checked in ,we had missed dinner but were given a voucher for lunch on our last day .
Rooms were clean and tidy with daily maid service , food lovely lots of variety , 4 drinks with dinner about 8 euros we were 1/2 board .
We upgraded to all inclusive for the last few days which was superb .
All the staff are extremely helpful from the maid to the director .
An extremely well managed hotel and a pleasure to stay in .

Room Tip: Floor 2 facing the pool 220 221 good choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Dave_073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hubby and myself with two 17 yr olds a little bit of what we all needed , food was anything you could think of , all hot and cooked well ,salads fab , entertainment a little to be desired , standard rooms very standard but clean and acceptable although worth checking out upgrades . Pools busy but varied so the choice is yours ,week ends were loud in some pool area s with very very loud spanish guest s ,early check out if traveling late is a bit of a pain courtesy room to share( hmmm) late check out difficult to get from reception

Room Tip: If you only want to sleep in your room standard is ok ,beds , tv and bathroom and small fridge no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel, positioned at the top of a hill and the free mini bus was a bit hit and miss however it was great.
The rooms were big, clean and spacious the food lovely and plenty of it.
We loved the roof top area away from kids as this was adult only it was heaven. The staff were helpful and polite.
Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewarton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We tended to shy away from visiting Tenerife due to reports of party animals, timeshare reps and black beaches etc, but decided to take the plunge this year.
What a fantastic holiday it turned out to be. One of our best, if not th'e best.
We booked via Jet2 at a reasonably price to go on July 2nd for 11 nights H/B.
Prior to departing I had emailed the hotel direct to requested an upper floor pool view room with a chilled bottle of bubbly and glasses in the room on arrival.
Amanda from reservations replied and advised that as we had chosen them for our special occassion holiday (anniversary) we would have the bubbly for free and our room request sent to reception, but could not be garanteed.
This made us feel a lot better in our choice so far.
We arrived at the hotel at around 9.30pm and were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hotel and helpfulness of the staff.
Having checked in to our room, we were a bit disappointed as it was at the end of the corridor with no pool view and no bubbly.
Although we were advised room requests were not garanteed, we returned to the reception and requested another room and the promised bubbly.
The hotel was fully booked so we were advised that we could move to a pool view room on the 4th floor the next morning and the bubbly would be sent to our room tonight.
By way of apology, we were upgraded from half board to full board and free drinks during meal.
We then went to the restaurant for a meal and were very pleased at what was available, and again, very pleasant and helpfull staff. (The food choices were excellent and far surpassed any of our previous all inclusive holidays. A good choice of fruit, cheeses, soups, desserts and plentyful choices for the main courses with good quality meats etc and show cooking.
The wine was excellent also and not like the usual jaw clenching stuff we've had previously).
The food quality remained the same for the duration of our stay and there was not too much repetitive choices.
On arrival back at our room the bubbly on ice and glasses were awaiting along with some chocolates. We had a pleasant 1st evening.
The next morning we were moved to our new room in the centre of the hotel, floor 4 with excellent pool view, very clean and well decorated, comfortable firm bed and spotless bathroom. The maid service was every day for changing towels etc, and the cleaners did the job as it should be done (full marks to them).
Once checked in we checked out the rest of the hotel and facilities and were more than impressed. plenty of pools to chose from (five) and all spotlessly well maintained.
A well equiped gym, hairdressers, beauty salon, a couple of pool bars with food also, and a couple of hotel bars.
However, for us the best feature of all was the roof deck. No persons under 18 allowed, not even accompanied by adults. The roof was glass enclosed and afforded magnificent views all around the resort and surrounding area. There was and abundance of sun loungers (all good quality and clean as were the rest at the other pools), a large plunge pool and a couple jaccuzi's, an enclosed bar and food area and best of all, silence apart from some quite background music from the bar area. Pure bliss, felt just like an adult only hotel.
Needless to say we never did go to any of the other pools, however, they too had plenty of sunloungers with no need to do the towel thing in the wee early hours and great for kids too.
The hotel itself is layed out over 7 floors with the deck area being the 8th.
The internal is well maintained and layed out with hanging plants and a nice courtyard area in the centre. The main hotel building is facing onto the well maintained appartments on the other side of the pool and has a nice feel to it.
As for the position, there are plenty of bars and good quality restaurants along with the usual bar/restaurant type places just across the road, all good priced and with great entertainment. If you like Motown music, I recommend Mikey's bar, the entertainment is excellent with good singers. Good food at the Mongolian restaurant with all you can eat for only 13 Euros, there is also a large supermarket just across the road and a great italian restaurant that we visited a few times (cheep and quality). In short everything you need is only a few hundred yards from the hotel.
As for the beach, I timed it and it's approx a 10 mins walk down the hill.
The only thing I would say is that for older folk or folk with walking difficulties, the last couple hundred yards to the hotel reception are a bit on the steep side, although Iv'e experienced worse at other resorts.
The beach area is spotless with no smoking or loud music allowed (so no butts or party animals). The walk along the well maintained promonade from Los Cristianos through Las Americas and adeje is very pleasant with the usual abundance of bars, restaurants, shops etc.
We only walked as far as Las Americas and it took around 30 mins.
Having seen all 3 resorts, In my opinion Los Cristianos is the better, although they do all have their individual things to offer.
I would thoroughly recommend taking a tour to La Gomera during your holiday for only 50 Euros per head it is an experience you will remember, a coach trip on the ferry, tour of the island with magnificent views, lunch included and a trip to the oldest forrest in Europe (been around since the ice age) A forrest in the Canaries???? Hundreds of square miles of Bay trees and Heathers up to 30 metres high. Amazing.
Plenty for kids and adults to do in the immediate vacinity.
Would you believe, we even went on a blanket trip and bought a matress and visited a banana plantation. Great matress and no sales pitch or monies changing hands.
Never thought I'd visit Tenerife and buy a matress.
To sum up - I would have no hesitation in recommending the Paradise Park Hotel for adults or families alike and the staff will make your stay a pleasant one.
I for one will be returning again and am now a member of the amigos club for the hotel giving me discounts and benefits for future holidays,
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Floor 4 and above, supirior room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank glencoe541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing