We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay & planning our 4th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“3rd stay & planning our 4th”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay & we are planning our 4th already. I stayed here 10 nights all inclusive from sat 4th may until Tuesday 14th may.

I emailed hotel a few days before our arrival & requested a high room, I was very happy when I arrived & was allocated a room on the 6th floor (618) & was surprised to see a bottle of sparkly wine, fruit basket, 2 bottles of water, 2 cans of beer & 2 bottles of fresh orange juice curtesy of hotel as we are returning customers, I thought this was a very nice gesture.

The room was very clean & I have no complaints about the size of the room as previous people have stated as I'm on holiday & don't plan on spending alot of time in the room. The cleaners are excellent & come every day & the room was always spotless. There was one day we were in & out of the room alot & did not expect to get the room cleaned as I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door, I took the sign of the door when I went for dinner at 6pm & returned back to room about 7pm then the cleaner arrived to clean our room, I did not expect this & thought they would all be finished by then but they obviously all take pride in their job.

One of the main reasons I keep coming back here is the food, can honestly say I cannot fault it & myself & partner can be fussy eaters. I never had difficulty finding a table even at peak times & the food was always hot & plentiful. There was always a choice of 2 meats & a fish dish at the show cooking at dinner time plus various meats at the counter in the middle, I never struggled to find something & always enjoyed what I chose.

The swimming pools are very well kept, there is 2 adult only pools & 3 family pools. I spent alot of time next door in the Atlantis complex which can be accessed using your room key, I never struggled for a sun bed & I could also help myself to snacks & drinks.

The staff were always polite & cheery & checking in was very quick & efficient.

I'm very much looking forward to returning for a 4th time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scotspinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,073
    2,002
    699
    194
    133
See reviews for
1,651
3,172
130
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,091)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Park at the end of April and have no complaints about the place,friendly staff always ready to help,lovely clean room with excellent maid service but the real treat was the pool across the alley.
Blue skies,plenty of sunbeds,lovely pool made for a perfect chill out break,which was just what the holiday was intended for.
We are already looking forward to returning to the hotel asap.

Room Tip: Ask to be as high as possible and overlooking the pool,6th floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank garyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

On arrival given key for room 240 shocking, mould on ceiling in bathroom all stainless steel in bathroom rusty, funny smell, asked to change room shown a further three rooms after forth room agreed to accept the room until the next morning when we spoke to Thomas Cook rep. The rep said she would speak to the quality control manager who we met the following day. This lady was extremely professional courteous and understood and spoke excellent English, she quickly resolved the situation and we were upgraded to an executive suite which was lovely free of charge, bottle of champagne in room. Th brochure stated that all rooms had recently been refurbished it was actually over 3 years ago, classic rooms are a disgrace even a member of staff said she would only expect to see rooms like that in a 2/3star hotel. Positive side staff were all lovely food lots of it but not a lot of taste, pools clean and outside areas generally well kept. Loved the walk along the long promenade, would go back to loscristianos but not to "paradise" hotel is 25 yrs old it needs to be loved and looked after try putting in lighting that doesn't go off and on when you walk near it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank duke1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful, resolved our issue quickly and satisfactorily. One of the party was admitted to hospital and the staff were very supportive.
Food was very good and a great choice. Having 2 adult only pools was great. Location not the greatest as at back of the resort but only a 10 min walk down to the seafront and a nice stroll into Playa de las Americas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been to this hotel once again this year. It's good value for money, not a bad location, and the food is better at weekends when the local people come in to eat! The rooms are small, but very clean. An upgrade to superior is essential. We were allocated a suite in 2012, which was a treat. The staff are helpful and friendly. The adult only areas are wonderful, as is the Wellness centre next door, which belongs to the hotel, beautiful manicured gardens with superbly clean pool. Well stocked poolbar,and loads of space and sun beds. It's a short downhill walk to the beach and promenade, but the hotel also provides a half hourly mini bus service,excellent! Cheap taxis into Los Americas make up for the location, you will want to go out of the hotel at night after dinner because the entertainment is really poor unfortunately. Take the walk down the hill at night, there are plenty of bars, not to everyone's liking, but you should find something to suit all tastes. We'll definetly go again, and we are not easily pleased....ticks lots of boxes here though!

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior. If you ask the hotel directly they try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APFromCramlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

visited this hotel 26apr 10may 2013 .Had emailled asking for a high room with a sea /pool view so had to wait from 1300 until 1600, as it wasnt ready .Room 465 overlooking the service main road area, no sun on it at all , sea view rooms extra ££s.Room tired and aircon poor , but after waiting 3 hrs for it, stuck with it.

Outside areas fine , staff exceptionial(esp Giorgio ,Gema and David Franco ) real assets .

We were AI and struggled with the food (despite being AI in several 3* Spain this was by far the worst yet)Cooked breakfast woeful .. and as others have said tepid at best but mainly cold.Scrambled eggs truly vile ,obligatory queues for coffee , toast and if you sat near the serving area , constant streams of people bumping into your table/chair in their hurry to get to and from the food.(set a table up on a railway platform in rush hour , get the idea?)

Lunch served by the pool outsdie the bar area , probably the best of a bad bunch , salad, pasta , chips, fish ,PORK and on a couple of occasions steak.Again as it was outdoors ,it was always cold, unless you watched for it to be served and grabbed it there and then.

Dinner was by far the weakest offering , on a sunday the selection was .. burgers, hotdogs or fish fingers .. i kid you not .. another day it was meat feast (diced pork) chops(pork) or roast (pork).. pork being served 12 of the 14 days , veg was always cold and desserts a selection of brightly coloured cakes that all tasted the same, or tubs of nestle ice cream

AI drinks were Amstel on draught and local spirits , you could drink these all day long , and as we had iffy weather some days , did so, and they had no effect , not that the intention was to get hammered, but not even a buzz .

Probably the best AI feature was the suppliment to buy premium brands for 1.50 - 4.50 euros .3 Bacardis on premium and you could feel the alcohol , as opposed to copious "local" which tbh was incredibly weak.

Location was poor also , surrounded by some multi tv bars ,showing unlimited footie and 1.50 a pint , which upon passing you got hassled by the staff EVERY time without fail, and a right hike to the beach, free bus stops 2 hrs a day 2-4 and half day sat and not at all Sunday.

We ate out numerous occasions and Balti Balti was good , and Mongolian BBQ was fine also .. it was nice to get served HOT food to eat , without ignorant people constantly squeezing past your table,bumping into you etc etc

Just a note to add , Blokes in shorts, cut offs DO get into the restaurant at night unquestioned (there were quite a few doing it) Teenagers DO get onto the adults only roof terrace unquestioned , as when we were there 4 teenagers monoplized the jacuzzis , shrieking and chucking towels in etc so these rules are self policing , if kids want to go up, there is no challenge by the staff up there.

This place is NEVER a 4 star , a 3 maximum .We overheard someone say the foods almost 5* ..
so cold food , eaten off cold plates , and peas and mixed veg for breakfast is 5*?? maybe in Bulgaria or Tunisia but Spain .. ? not a chance.

We got this cheap and still wouldnt go back

Room Tip: Room 465 is above the service area, on a main road , and gets NO sun ever .. if this floats your go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEnALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

me and my fiance stayed here for 10 nights in april for his 21st birthday, on our arrival they were very helpful, informative and welcoming. we were very happy with our room, it was spacious with plenty of wadrobe space and a nice balcony, the beds were comfortable and it was clean. plus we had british channels. the rooftop solarium was our favourite place to relax in the hotel, great for sunbathing, but its so hot up there !, but then there is a lovely little bar where you can go and have an icecream and a cold drink. we were half board which included breakfast and evening meal, the breakfast was great, they had a full selection of english breakfast options, a choice of cereals, toast, pancakes, fruit and yogurt and a coffee machine. the evening meal was nice with new things added every night, and man different dessert options, the waiting staff were very polite and helpful. all the staff in the hotel were very friendly. on my fiances birthday they have us 2 bottles of champagne free of charge and our holiday rep gave us one too. this was unexpected and very much appreciated, it made us feel thought of as we were there for such a special occasion. overall we had an amazing time ! and this will always be a place we would return to. thankyou paradise park ! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
396 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing