We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Where to start with this hotel.. 1st look of the hotel is comforting, from there it takes a massive dive down. Honestly what a poor excuse of a 4 star, me and my partner should of been coming back monday but we paid 300 euro for a flight home yesterday. The room was horrible, we requested a pool view.. Obviously we didnt get that, the view was disgusting, id rather have looked at a building site. The bed was like a rock and the pillows were like cardboard, only good thing to say is that it was clean! The pools had adult area pools but for some reason there were still women topless at the child safe pools, something a 20 year old couple definitely doesnt want to see. The food.. The food... To sum the food up it was terrible, meat uncooked, same kind of things each night. Flys diving in on the food for a quick much as well. I was told i was not allowed to wear shorts to eat, i had smart shorts on and did not see what the problem was as it was warm and it was a BUFFET not top quality service with top quality food. This is not for a young couple, we were very unhappy with our stay here and will not be returning. I advise you to book this hotel if you are easily pleased, 40+, boring, like a stiff back and neck everyday and like tacky entertainment. If you are a young couple i really do advise you to go and get your money back if you have booked, Los Cristianos is not for young people and this hotel certainly isnt!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,788
    1,905
    663
    185
    121
See reviews for
1,471
2,972
124
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,975)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked a superior room but it was tiny. We upgraded to a junior suite for £25 per night but it was falling apart. It had a giant bath but it wouldn't empty coz the plug was faulty. Dispute the problems with the room I did really like it. Other people i met booked a standard room and it was big with a massive tv and fantastic shower. The public areas where fantastic! The roof terrace was amazing plus its adults only. The staff were really helpful. This hotel really places customer service at the top of the agenda. For me the food was god awful but that's because I like lots of Spanish food, fish and salad. But if u like chips and nothing exotic you will be more than happy. DO NOT order cocktails if your all inclusive coz its horrid sweet pre-made syrup. However, if u pay from £1.50-4.50 u will get a decent one. There are plenty of places to eat and drink around the hotel. If u want to go on a boat trip book at Jesus tours found near beach and shops 10 minutes away. It's less than half price. Don't eat at the Taurus restaurant next door to the hotel as they treat the English differently to all other nationalities. Brits not wanted is the attitude me and everyone else I spoke to found.

I did enjoy my stay at the paradise and would return but I'd go room only and would book a suite or standard room

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscwhite3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at The Paradise Park Hotel for 1 week from the 30th April and from the onset could not find any faults with the place. I had read a lot of the reviews before going and as the negative ones were in a minority decided to go with an open mind, and i have to say we were not disappointed.
We had booked a superior room and found it to be very clean and comfortable on the third floor overlooking the pool area. We also decided to try an all inclusive deal for the first time and found the difference in price well worth the money, as even little things like bottles of water with your meals or coffees can all add up. The food itself was tasty and plentiful with a good variety at each sitting. We never had a problem finding anything to eat. The pool areas were constantly cleaned and we especially liked the rockpool area. It was one of two adult only areas and very relaxing.
The entertainment was as good as any i have experienced in other hotels with the usual tribute bands, singers and various childrens entertainers. But you are only a stones throw from a good selection of bars and restaurents also offering nightly entertainment.
The staff in this hotel were extremly polite, hard working and friendly and nothing was ever a problem to them. I managed to lock the safety deposit box in our room and couldn't unlock it, when i reported it to reception the matter was resolved in less than ten minutes. All in all we had a great holiday and certainly plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked a superior room with pool / sea view. We were put in a room on the 5th floor on the corner of the complex with a partial view of one pool and a postage stamp sized view of the sea. The room was tired and the wooden floor needed some repair. There were ants running on the surfaces and along the bed head so we asked to be moved. The receptionist said all the rooms were booked, this in a 500 room complex! We had to insist and another lady arranged for us to move to another room. It had two rooms and more space so we accepted it when reception rang to see if we approved. It was only after this that we realised we were above the main reception door, still on the 5th floor, but we could hear the transport coming and going, dropping off and picking up. The room also overlooked the main road and the water feature outside gurgled and 'sucked' all the time as the water circulated. This room was also 'tired' and could have been cleaner. The shower door seal leaked badly and the sinks took ages to drain away. We went bed and breakfast but they did not have porridge so very disappointing for me as I always start the day with porridge oats. The rest of the breakfast menu was average. There was a lovely pool area away from the main pool areas but we were not informed how to reach it until another guest told us how to access it. the room safe didn't work and an engineer was called. it still would not work so we got our money back for that. During the week, we learned of several occasions when guests had moved rooms for different reasons. Needless to say, we won't be staying again or recommending the hotel. We should add that the hotel is on a relatively steep hill. It does have its own bus which is a plus but it doesn't run after tea time so not a place for those who don't like a good walk.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tillyBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

just got back from tenerife had a great time ,this was our third stay at this hotel great everything you need in this lovely hotel,canot fault the food it was lovely something for everyone
and plenty of it,all pools are very nice ,we loved the leisure park just at the back of the apartments perfect area to sunbath and swim in the pools,we have stayed in the apartments
twice ,but this time we got offerd a good deal from the hotel [amegoes in paradise] could not resist
we had a weeks half board in superier room over looking the pool and sea fab,weather was l


lovely as always ,hotel about 10 minuits from sea front lovely walk right up front
to las americas, hotel also has free bus going down to beach and back
if you need it all in all great hotel staff great cannot do anoth for you we had a great week.
got back on 3/5/13

Room Tip: always choose a room high up over looking pool if you can not noisy and better view, also apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44me_me44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August 12, we had a fantastic time, the hotel was spotless, the pools were relaxing with plenty of sunbeds.

Food was very good with plenty of choice from salads to various hot dishes, excellent choice of deserts including a good selection of cheese and biscuits.

Staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help, nice walk into town, the hill was not to steep and did not take long to get used to.
I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back again and recommend to my friends

Room Tip: Email in advance to request a room we stayed on 6th floor rooms are small by adaquate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowsill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is up on a hill about a 20 min lovely walk to the beach but there is a courtesy bus from outside the hotel every 30 mins if you prefer we usually enjoy walk down and catch bus back . Our room has always been spotless wilh a great view of the pool. On this holiday I was accompanied by my daughter son in law and 4yr old granddaughter and we were allocated rooms next door to each other which was perfect.All hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, There is always an excellent choice of food something to suit everyone .The hotels evening entertainment was great for my granddaughter The adult entertainment is what you would expect at any holiday hotel.If you want something different turn right as you leave the main entrance and there is a small array of bars with entertainment just around the corner. The pools are amazing two are adult only, very relaxing and I would certainly recommend a massage in the spa area. The only downside of the holiday was that the kids club did not have nearly enough staff we felt that as my granddaughter is only four one of us had to stay with her to make sure she didn't wander out unnoticed as the staff seemed to be more taken up with the older children(very worrying) That apart a great holiday and we will certainly be back later in the year

Room Tip: fourth floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank issy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TravelUp and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing