We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay; good staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“good stay; good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A return visit showed caring staff and good standards. We'd booked a Colonial suite direct with hotel but due to problems got a pool view Executive suite instead. This was fine.
Food was excellent for us (half board), with freshly cooked breakfast stuff always on tap, good fruit array. Dinner was equally good, varied food of good quality- always hot and appetising.
We paid a little extra for "free" wine and water at dinner- whether this saved anything I don't know but in any case the wine was good, and flowed freely.
We hired a car at airport- infamous Gold Cars, avoid!- and parking on street near hotel was no problem.
We had no luggage for a couple of days courtesy our airline, and hotel staff did everything to supplement the little we had in our cabin bags. The staff seemed genuinely pleased to tell us when our luggage DID arrive
Really couldn't fault anything- a poor permanently-fixed hairdryer in our bathroom was replaced in half an hour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,700
    1,869
    651
    184
    120
See reviews for
1,422
2,900
122
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,928)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent a week 23/3 Half-Board with a generally good experience (but had some issues). When we booked it states "newly refurbished" but this was 2yrs ago (as we were told by the staff when we questioned this at reception). The room on our first night had clearly taken quite a beating over 2yrs e.g. broken wardrobe drawers, cracked glass on the balcony, broken shower, chipped bed side units etc.. etc.. We asked to move rooms and they sorted us out the next day to a nicer room (same level we had booked, just not as battered). We booked and paid for a superior room but even that seemed low-end. In fairness they sent the maintenance guy up to the first room within 10-mins to see if he could mend anything and the staff on reception where very very helpful (Andreas) and sorted out a new room as soon as they could. I think they could just spend a week with a screwdriver and some varnish/paint and it would be so much nicer. In general all the staff were friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. Our room was cleaned each day with fresh towels and was spotless.

The food was very average and didn't keep well so you'd get soggy pancakes in the morning if you went down a bit later. We also found it a bit tasteless. Quite impressive really - an omelet that didn't taste of either egg, or the cheese that was in it?!? The breakfast / evening meal was served in the ground floor restaurant but it didn't have any outdoor seating so was very canteen'esq.. It was also very dull due to having limited windows. The good thing was that you could swap your half board dinner for lunch - we ended up swapping most of the dinners to lunches which was a much nicer experience and the food was fresher. The seating for this is both inside and outside on a terrace area and had more of a holiday feel about it.

General area of the hotel was good, just down the road were a selection of shops, bars and restaurants which we ate at in the evening, on those days that we had swapped out evening meal for the lunch. We can strongly recommend the Italian, we ate there twice in the evening and it really was faultless.

The outside areas in the hotel were pleasant. There was always a choice of sunbeds available, and we enjoyed the fact there were two adult only areas. The pool in the adult area on the ground floor was long enough to get a good swim and despite not being heated, was not too cold as it was less than a meter deep so was warmed up by the sun.

We didn't attend any of the entertainment so cannot comment on that, however there was a selection of things on every night. We didn't get asked all week if we wanted to join in any activities, which for us was perfect, although if this is your thing then you may be disappointed.

All in all, we probably would go back as it looked one of the nicer places around, however would go on a room only basis now that we know what is in the area for eating out.

To avoid baggage weight we didn't take a wealth of toiletries with us so a quick tip would be that there are complimentary products in the bathroom but it is only a pump action hand wash and combined shower gel and shampoo, as opposed to individual toiletries - so it might be worth bringing your own shampoo and conditioner.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in x18-x24 should give you a pool view. Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew44Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

just spent a week H/B at this family run hotel 21/3/2013/ staff very good / good selection for breakfast and dinner /set in very nice grounds about 1mile from beach/ free bus to beach / it may be a little far from centre for some.the way back from centre is mostly uphill / not many kids /more for adults/ sun beds not very comfortable /supermarket on doorstep

Room Tip: many rooms and suites face road /ask for sea or pool view/ third floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhymers2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
642 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We returned to this hotel after a 9 year gap and were very pleased to see that the high standards remained. It is a wonderfully clean hotel and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful that we have ever encountered. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them, and if you have any problem whatsoever, it is sorted immediately and with a smile.

We spent a week there from 14th March and went All Inclusive for the first time in our lives and we thoroughly recommend it to anyone staying here. There is a wide variety of foods available at all meal times and it would be impossible not to find any dishes you didn't like.

The entertainment in the bar Yaiza is of a very high standard for a hotel.

The Pool areas are always kept clean and well maintained and the rooftop pool has tremendous views of Los Cristianos.

I was very impressed that the restaurant staff uphold the "No Shorts" at Dinner policy - a standard far too often overlooked at other hotels.

All in all, a cracking hotel and one we would not hesitate to return to - a great big Thank You to all the wonderful staff who work so hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Views of the Pool areas tend to be better than those outward facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week on 3rd March on a bed/breakfast basis. I booked a premium room thinking we would be in the hotel itself. No we were taken to an apartment that belongs to the hotel. These are in major need of a good overall., ie, very uncomfortable beds with tattty bed linen, beside light was haning off the wall, fridge was housed in a dressing table that had seen better days, damp in the bathroom, chipped bath, air con broken. I asked if we could change our room but was told the hotel was full, but if we wanted to up grade we could i we wanted to. All I wanted was what I paid for a premium room, believe you me these are not what you and I would call premium room.

The Hotel iself was fine and you can see they have spent some money doing it up, thats if you can find you way around, you have to go downstairs to go upstairs. The resturant was always full and very busy, so by the the time you got your toast, which took forever your tea was cold.

On the plus side I would say that the pool area was fine and was always cleaned every day, pit they cant do the same with the rooms.

This hotel is all inclusive, I am pleased we only did bed/breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseaker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel can be a little misleading if you look at the photos alone. It is a little dated, in need of a touch-up here and there, but there's little to complain about.

The pools aren't amazing - in fact they're about average - but the food is stunning and the fans excellent. In the restaurant, you'd struggle to find anything that isn't fresh. I've not eaten in many better places.

The staff are very accommodating and the hotel is well placed in terms of the town. There's a nice walk down to the front and it's well set for a morning run. Not amazing, but not far behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room, you'll probably get a roadside one if not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barneystinson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have just returned from our week long stay at the Paradise Park Hotel starting on the 12th March 2013.

We arrived at mid-day and our check in was relatively quick. On checking in the lady at reception told us that we had been up-graded for no particular reason. Great! We had a porter take us more or less straight to our room. Glad that we had arrived and got to our room with no hassle, my mood soon changed when I saw the room we had been put in too, even though we had been upgraded this was no where near like the room I had booked and paid for. To avoid the hassle I let it drop and decided to stay where we were so we could get on and enjoy our holiday. I was annoyed however that I also booked a double room but was presented with a twin, we just pushed them together but at the end of the week we were pretty fed up with them and the beds proved difficult for a good nights sleep.

We were on the second floor and our room number was 1059. The room was spacious for two people who were coming and going and not spending a lot of time in the room at all, but in desperate need of refurbishment and modernising. We had a very large balcony with two sun beds in which seemed to have sun all day long. The balcony actually led down to the road side but this was shut off by a horrible grey 'prison looking' gate at the bottom. The bathroom was spacious, but tiles on the bath side and the step leading up the shower we chipped and not pretty to look at.

We were bed and breakfast and although we toyed with the idea of upgrading to all inclusive when we checked in, i'm glad that we didn't. The first night we decided to stay in the hotel and have food there just because we were tired from traveling and hungry. The food was O.K but not to a high standard. At first we thought there was a lot of choice but actually found there was two or three of the same dishes. Breakfast was fine, just your normal cooked breakfast, although I did find the bread rolls to be very hard, probably due to just being left out all the time.

The shuttle that runs down to the beach was great as it is quite a treck for young children/older people and the man driving it was lovely helping the ladies out and safe onto the pathway.

The pool areas were great, probably the best thing about the hotel altogether. The family pool was great for a dip, im not sure if this pool was heated but it was warm enough :). There is another pool further up for over 18's only. We thought this was great for peace and quiet and the pool was lovely, although I was disapointed to see that the arch was gone (not recent pictures). We also loved that there was a lovely little raised section, only enough for four sun beds but it was lovely to sit up there and watch everything else in your own private little area.
The pool furthest away from the hotel was by far the prettiest and with the comfiest beds although the pool being so cold was a definate no no for us as we like to be in and out of the pool a lot.

We went out every night as the hotel entertainment we found pretty boring, great for people with young children, but not for a young couple of our age (19-21). We ventured out to the bars down the street, our favourite was Springers. Brilliant bar, very friendly would recommend everyone to go there!!

Overall we really enjoyed our holiday, weather was fantastic apart from the very last day which was a little breezy, but other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone who isnt very picky over what they see. Looking back I wish i had said something at the start about our room but it was good enough for us.

Room Tip: Make sure your booking the right room, or like us you will be put in the wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleleefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing