We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good family hotel”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A great hotel for family all inclusive holidays. Stayed recently (over half term) with 3 generations and we all had a great time. A small mix up with the rooms (still to be resolved) and queueing for meals (mainly dinner) was a slight downside but more than matched by all other facilities and food quality on site. Rather large restaurant and noisy at busy times.

As mentioned above more suitable for families with children or those looking for a reasonably priced, decent quality, all inclusive resort.

Excellent staff throughout the hotel.

Choose the Colonial Suites for an enhanced stay.

Room Tip: Beware of school holiday times and choose a Colonial Suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,939
    1,956
    672
    188
    125
See reviews for
1,549
3,083
130
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,043)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Returned home on 5th March 2013, unfortunately the weather was terrible for the last few days, wet and very windy, the seafront was out of bounds, dangerous waves apparently. We found very little indoor seating areas in the Hotel, so spent most of one day in our room. We booked a Superior Room, with Pool and Sea view, on an All Inclusive basis. It is an excellent Hotel, staff are very friendly; food was delicious, lots of choice, always piping hot. The Adult only areas are wonderful, especially the roof sundeck, we appreciated a little quiteness. Evening entertainment was very good. Couple of down points, the room needed an update, there were dirty marks the walls, the furniture chipped; also if you don't want to queue for a table at mealtimes, try going early or later.

Room Tip: Look very carefully at the main hotel room options, cheaper rooms are mountain views, next to a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

stayed in a classic room which was spacious and simple but clean. view wasnt great but didnt plan on staying in room much. unfortunately weather was bad, surprisingly, so spent more time in than expected.
food very good for all inclusive. drinks ok too.
good location. peaceful.
lovely natural pool.
would go again.
although was aware there were many people complaining about not getting the room they booked. we did so no probs.not many kids or teenagers. mainly oldies which makes it very chilling

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank masterpiece2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This Paradise Park is a decent enough hotel; the staff members were excellent especially at the reception.

The hotels internal fabric and the rooms are a little tired looking and in need of some TLC but are clean enough.

The location is about 10-15minute walk to the beach and boardwalk (downhill), the facilities are of a good standard. There is a supermarket just around the corner; this will cater for all your needs at a reasonable price.

If you opt to use the safe in your room it will cost you 2.50 euro a day. The beach towels will require a 10 euro deposit per towel and will cost you 50 cents to have them changed (washed).

There was no mini bar in our room; some people might like to have had this option.

The roof top area is excellent (adults only), perfect for peace and quiet and sunning yourself.

The food is OK, if you are staying for a week that will be perfect any longer and you could find yourself struggling for variety. The tea machines (Self-service) and the toast machines can be a nightmare with queues (try and be patient)

Please Note: - men are required to wear long trousers at dinner time

Hope you have a good time.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the pool direction, you’ll get the sun all day as we were told that the opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MickyPaperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We, my Husband and I attended A special dinner there And I must say it was Excellent. We had A 5 course meal, we found it most enjoyable. The tables were laid out very Decorately. the Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We thought we would be cold at first as we were sat by an open area But when we asked the management to close the shutter that was open, and without any hesitation they closed it.The meal consisted of firstly,three types of tapas, then the next course Was asparagas soup that was very nice followed by,Salomon on A bed of Rice witch was very tasty After that there was A beef dish but my Husband and myself opted out of that because We were quite full by then .The desert was equaly as good.All in all an Excellent meal.

Room Tip: We were not in A room but the restuarant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MurielCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Thought I'd booked 4* Hotel, wrong. 3* maybe with 2* classic rooms.( otherwise known as basic) Room allocated was very small, dingy no chairs to sit on other that balcony chairs. Very noisy as on quite busy road, loud noise when people in next room flushed toilet, when sitting on balcony had to look through ORANGE perspex screen, reception very unhelpful when we complained and asked for another room, told to phone Thos Cook, they were not very helpful. Quality Manager contacted us to offer upgrade, but had to pay 150 euros for this, they had no other rooms. could not stay for a week in 510 so had to pay for the upgrade. The rooms were nothing like the photographs. Very disappointed in hotel. Had kettle in upgraded room but had either to pay for taking water from the fridge or go down to bar for free water, not all inclusive.
On the day we left our safe was de-activated before we handed in the safe card, so we had to carry our passports etc around with us al morning.
Needless to say we won't be back

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank douglasMac s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just got back from 10 day stay at paradise park i booked a classic room but phoned hotel and asked for an upgrade to superior room on 5th or 6th floor overlooking pool,the reception said it would cost 100 euroes and she will make a note for our request ,when we arrived we were given 2nd foor i was told this was the only one avaliable i did not accept it and eventually was given room on 4th floor.the room was lovely it overlooked the pool with sea views in distance.food was varied and very good we were AI well worth it as drinks can be expensive. Staff very friendly and he lpful there was always a wait for tea and coffee not enough machines but we did have tea and coffee facillites in room and a fridge to keep milk and water cold.Rooftop pool was lovely spent a lot of time here we will go back next year

Room Tip: Ask for pool view rooms on 4th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,952 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing