We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“winter week”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It's classed as a five star hotel which it certainly is not, probably only a three star! The room was basic and very uninviting. The en suite toilet was so tiny that the door almost hit the sink, you have to squeeze by to actually get into the toilet, if you were over weight you may struggle to actually get in. Shower in the room was also leaking causing water to leak into the main bathroom area. The room was very clean, no complaints there.
Food in the hotel was distinctly average. The area which the food is displayed is simply not big enough for the amount of people around the food. Could hardly get in plus the salad and the hot food were served in the same area!! Also a bit strange that there is peas served at breakfast.
All inclusive not all inclusive- had to even pay extra to get some of the local drinks- not our idea of all inclusive.
Hotel is up a bit of a hill, however there is a bus service provided by the hotel to take you to and from the centre of Los Cristianos which is excellent.
Over all slightly disappointed and would not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,955
    1,958
    673
    188
    125
See reviews for
1,551
3,094
130
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,047)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked a week at Christmas and travelled with another couple. Rooms were lovely, hotel facilities great and food was very good with lots of choice. Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby as even though we always go all-inc we like a change. Staff were friendly and helpful. No gala dinner on Christmas Day night as the Hotel celebrates more on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. No shortage of sun beds round the pool. We spent most of the week sunbathing at the adult only decked area on the rooftop of the hotel as we had no children with us. It was bliss up there. Bar, pool, 2 jacuzzis, snack bar and chill out area. Lovely views too. We upgraded our room located in the main area of the hotel. Glad we did as we heard the basic rooms were not very good. You get what you pay for though I suppose. Some reports of theft from rooms but we never had any problems. We had a lovely stay and would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade as the basic rooms did not look very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracynPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we found ourselves in a self catering apartment and not the classic room that we expected to be in.Being all inclusive you don't expect to be in a self catering rm.we are not people to complain,so we stayed in the rm and said nothing as it was ok apart from single beds which were not very comfortable.Food at lunch times could have a bit more of a variety.Staff did not appear to clear the tables very quick.They seem to only wash down round the main pool area,the steps leading to the pool could do with a good wash down.Room had no complimentary tea,coffee or a hair drier which I'm sure the classic room would have.Food temperatures did not appear to get checked very often and the food did not always appear to be that hot.Dispite all this it was a nice break and the weather was good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South west
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My review for the Hotel Paradise would be some what average I'm afraid. The positive bit would be its location, quiet but close enough to places of interest.

The room was very basic & moderately cleaned. Tired looking and in need of a good overhaul. We moved from our first room as it was dark and dingy.

We were on a HB basis & as vegetarians found the dinner service ok. Some nights were good for us but other nights we were not catered for. Breakfast was of an acceptable standard.

A good point would be the rooftop sunbathing. Although the small pool had a large yellow band of what I can only describe as washed off suntan cream.

Overall you will have a good holiday if you get a good deal but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tattyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After having searched for ages to book me (31) and the girlfriend (28) into a 3 star apartment for £200 for the 4 nights we would only be visiting Tenerife for, i decided to go a little higher in budget and managed to get 4 nights in a classic room with the bed and breakfast option for just over £300.

Was worth it in the end, as we didnt want an all inclusive option as whats the point of going on holiday somewhere if your just going to eat drink and stay in the hotel all the time...

We just wanted some sun and we got it, 27 degrees for 4 days constantly :)

Room
Our classic room was above the loading bay which was noisy in the morning, had to use earplugs, the room was really nice as was the bathroon and cleaned and tidied every day, the balcony was big enough for us to sit and drink and chill in and the room also had a fridge and tv.

Staff
The staff bar one chap were all really nice and friendly and attentive, especially the bar staff, on the top floor where we spent most of our time nursing our hangover throughout the day after breakfast.

Hotel clientele
Lots of old people and couples, everyone seemed nice and friendly enough, old people can be a bit snooty but fair enough, there was one group of stags and a group of hens but i'll let them off for being annoying and noisy on the rooftop pool...

Breakfast
had everything you needed, although the orange and fruit juices tasted more like cordial than juice, the coffee queues were non existant if you went to the other side of the room, the cheese and ham toasties were amazing, the scrambled egg though, almost made me sick when i tried it, but the service was great otherwise.

Pools
Mainly stayed in the rooftop one and frequently visited the jacuzzi, had plenty of beers on the loungers up there, was nice, quiet and relaxing, and the view was great.

Location
Really good, not far from much, theres some awful chavvy/british bars on the way to the beach which you can easily avoid by walking on the other side, the promenade along the beach is nice and at times can be a bit nasty but there are some decent places

Free bus to the beach
Really, dont bother if you can, leave it for the older ones, just walk, it isnt even far.

Los Cristianos
Lovely and full of families, old people and couples, all good.

Las Americas
Avoid unless you like mixin it with chavs and people you'd find on jeremy kyle, whilst listenin to awful music, think brits abroad, pretty embarrassing...

Supermarket
2 mins walk from the entrance, perfect

Restaurants
Avoid the ones where they try to entice you in with the same old crap, spesh the english ones, its worth going to the authentic places which arent beachside, but a little higher. Piccolo was especially nice, cant go wrong with italian places, although overall, food can be hit and miss and the misus is a veggie so we did well.

All in all, think we got value for money helped by the weather, would defo visit again, but for longer.

Room Tip: nowhere near the delivery bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

On arrival the staff are more than happy to help! we have been twice and booked an appartment the first time we went, then booked a hotel room the second time...not that there was anything wrong with the room, but we went to the reception to ask about changing to an appartment as it was bigger! the staff couldnt have done more for us! we were taken to an appartment straight away with no fuss!

Food! as I am a fussy eater i am always wary of booking all invclusive ( we mainly do this for drink! :) ) but i neednt have worried, there is an amazing choice of food, suiting the most adventurous to the most picky! breakfast has a range from cold and hot meals, lunch includes pastas, breads, meats, fish, salads and loads of desserts. and dinner always has something different to offer! everything is fresh, and most meats are cooked infront of you.

there are four different pools to choose from, 3 of which offer a snack bar! we stayed at the roof top pool mainly as its a child free zone and beautiful! it has a large decked area full of loungers, a pool and two jacuzzis! the staff at the snack bar are the nicest people we ever met, if you have the honour of meeting Alicia, she will make your holiday! always has a smile on her face and loves her job. her burgers and toasties are gorge!

The entertainment is different every night, and the hosts are great fun. if your looking to venture out theres are great bars and restraunts 5 mins down the street. offering karoke, quiz nights, or tribute bands. also give marguays a go, the owner is very friendly and the food is beautiful! he actually remembered us from the year before! would go back to this hotel time and time again. got to know other guests who have been coming for 20 years! so thats a good sign!

Room Tip: We preffered the appartments, as they are bigger! although I think the higher floor you go too the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one week all inclusive and we were so sad to leave!

Firstly, we arrived 10 hours late due to the weather in Birmingham, but the reception is 24 hours and they were waiting for us to arrive. Everything was explained simply, but quickly as they wanted us to get to bed after such a long day. We also received a couple of bottles of water for free and a very nice man took our cases to our rooms for us as well.

The room was extremely spacious - we upgraded to a superior room and had a view of the pool. The bathroom is separated, so you can use different sections if someone is in the toilet or shower etc. We hired the safe for the week, but were given instructions for a completely different safe. We managed to work it out though. TV has a few English channels if you want to catch up on the news etc. The room also has a small stove and a kettle which is handy if you are half board.

The restaurant was fantastic, different food every evening, waiters are fantastic. Breakfast is pretty much the same every day, cooked food and also meat, bread, fruit etc. You eat lunch in another restaurant, but it also has an open area, so its nice to eat your lunch outside.

The bar in the lunch restaurant is lovely to chill out in before you go for dinner. Extremely polite bar staff. The bar in the main entertainment area is also nice, again with polite bar staff. All inclusive runs out at 11pm, then you have to pay for any drinks you want til the bar closes. All local beers and spirits are free, but if you want a named brand, you need to pay for it. One thing that did confuse us was that whenever my boyfriend wanted a large beer jug, he was told that this was only available on half board, but he could have two small beer glasses instead. Our only thought on that was it would be more washing up for them, and it would be easier to serve the beer jug! We made this point known on a comment card - that was our only gripe about the whole place!

Entertainment was provided by outside companies due to the time of year, but it was very good and there was a variety of dancing, acrobats, Beatles tribute band, bird show, fashion show - we were well entertained.

On top of the hotel is the rooftop pool and jacuzzi, along with another bar. Its an adults only area so perfect for chilling out in peace.

All the hotel staff are very helpful and polite, nothing is too much trouble for them.

Wifi is a bit hit and miss. But if you stand outside on the balcony, it works quite well.

The hotel is situated at the top of a hill, but there is a free shuttle bus to the beach, but its walkable in around 10 minutes. There are a few bars along the way, so if you fancy a change of scenery, its good. We went to Bojangles one night to see a Freddie Mercury Tribute act.

There is a booking agent within the hotel for the trips such as Siam Park and Loro Parque. However, we found one within the same complex as the supermarket down the road and it was much cheaper than the hotel agent or Thomas Cook.

All in all, would highly recommend staying here, we really didn't want to leave and hope to come back again one day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VodkaQueenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing