We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a week here,20th Oct. mixed views on this Hotel. Was nice but def not a 4 star. Hotel was refurbished few years back but to me it was not much and really needs a lick of paint and some changes to be made. The sensor lights as you walk around the hotel are so stupid. The lights keep going on and off as ye walk around and some times you are walking in the dark before they come on.
The food was ok. After a day or two you get sick of the same choice and cheap taste etc. the que for tea and coffee are crazy in the morns and we even said it to the staff but they said nothing.
The pools made our stay for the holiday. The adult pool was very nice. Loads of sunbeds which was great. The kids pool was so cold we could not let our godchild in.
The rooms were grand. We had a superior room. Had been done up so was nice and clean. The bathroom was ok but the shower could of been cleaner the grouting was grubby etc. any time we used the shower the bathroom floor flooded. This seems to be a common problem in most of the rooms. Bar service was shocking. So slow and your time spent waiting was crazy.
Most of the staff were nice. The manager David was very nice and helpfull. One other girl on reception was so rude and ignorant to us and this made us furious and turned us off the hotel. Hard to say if we would return back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,220)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,766 - 4,772 of 6,220 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Returned from a weeks holiday here yesterday - 27 October 2012 - with a group of six other friends (couples) Arrived late Saturday night to be told that there was a problem with the water and we had to move hotels until Monday (we think they were over booked!) told when we came back we would be given superior rooms and all inclusive (we had booked half board), we were tired and just wanted to get into our rooms. We were put in a Hotel in Adeje that was really nice but we didn't feel we could unpack and settle. Returned to Paradise Park on the Monday and the staff started back peddling on the offer of superior rooms, they wanted to offer us a voucher for 50% off next time we came - this was no use to us we were on holiday now! After a very long discussion and us going away again and coming back in the afternoon we finally got 3 superior rooms and one junior suite plus all inclusive but we had wasted a day of our holiday.

After our initial problems settled down, we found the hotel just about OK, it is tired and dark looking and the rooms need a good deep clean, especially the bathrooms. The staff were really nice, the food was very good and on the whole we had a good time. I would only go back here on a very good offer.

Room Tip: We had room 332 it overlooked the pool and had sun from the afternoon onwards.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not long back from 10 nights at paradise park hotel this was our second time at hotel and had a great time again, very relaxing. On arrival at 12pm on the saturday our room was ready but on opening curtains of room view was not as I had hoped for, went to reception and asked if there was anything they could do...they were lovely but we had to wait till Monday. After 1 day though i thought I'd been a bit silly as you don't really spend much time in room but on the monday we got upgraded to 6th floor to a premium family suite and it was huge and very nice. Not sure about the exercise bike though..lol
Never went to entertainment as just enjoyed the peace n quiet of other bar outside. Did venture out couple of nights to bojangles down road and harveys bar good laugh. Food is great plenty of choice for even fussiest of eaters at both lunchtimes and evening meals I'm a cook and don't envy their jobs hats off to them!!!..Yes it can be a bit of a cattle market at mealtimes but we ate earlier and got great service and nice quiet places to sit and enjoy our meals.
Pools were great we enjoyed having the adult only areas. On our previous visit we never used the facilities next door but found we really enjoyed the atmosphere. Roof top bar area is really lovely to sit and enjoy view just wish it was opened a bit later that half5. Overall a great holiday staff in all areas of hotel were lovely, very polite and helpfull they work so hard and as previous reviewer commented treat staff how you would want to be treated yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gms-bjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here October our second visit the last was 2006. The hotel has been refurbished in recent years fittings are of poor quality and are already showing signs of wear and tear. We upgraded to a suite on 7th floor and this was our saving grace worth every penny.The hotel is now offering all inclusive packages that look to be good value for the budget conscious however quality for B&B/HB guests have declined, breakfast can be a 'bun fight' especially around the que for coffee and toast machine. The staff in all departments are very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billogbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Some people are never pleased - yes original room was not good (over looked front of hotel high up but buses going around roundabout from 7am) - went down to reception and - here's the clue - 'ask nicely' and don't kick off like a number of 'don't you know who I am' guests - after one night got lovely room overlooking pool, food - great - no you are not in 4* star Sandals but clean room modern and entertainment good, pools great -and food good never had had sirloin steak and full shell prawns on an European full inclusive go with open mind and also treat staff how you would like to be treated

Room Tip: some people preferred apartments for room - always ask for pool view - too far from sea!!! for a vie...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buster m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Booked this holiday back in Jan 2012, using Jet2 Holidays. After reading reviews from booking to going I must say I was a little worried. Fortunately wy worries were unfounded.

Flying from East Midlands early afternoon we arrived in resort after a short transfer around 7.15pm. Upon arriving at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff. We were given our customary all-inclusive' wristbands and given our allocated room keys.

We had booked a Superior Family room (room 350 - 1 floor above the main entrance). This room is above the main entrance to the hotel, to the left hand side. Obviously our concern was for the noise from people/traffic coming and going at all times, however we only got disturbed one early morning, otherwise no problems with noise.

The room had 2 large rooms, one with a large settee, sideboard, lamp, coffee table, bean bag?? and a 32" TV on the wall. The other room had large twin beds with bedside cabinets, a sideboard, another bean bag , and oddly an exercise bike.

There was also an en-suite WC & basin, along with ample hanging room for dresses, shirts etc, and drawers/shelves for other items.

The main bath room (actually no bath) had a large double shower, WC, bidet ad wash basin, along with shower point and a hairdryer. The shower did leak a little at the bottom, probably due to a bad seal, but didn't cause us any major problems.

Tea & coffee making facilities were available and replenished daily

The room was kept impeccable clean and we had plenty of linen & towel changes during our stay (10 days)

Having dropped off our bags, we went off to get some tea. The dining room is on the ground floor (floor 0). It is a large open plan space, plenty of tables, although going for your evening meal between 8-8-30 can mean you are waiting to be seated, but hey, not a problem for us. There was a large and varied menu every day, and trust me, I am the most faddiest eater going. I didn't eat a chip at night all week, so not all chips & gravy... Everynight the chefs would be cooking fresh meat/fish in front of you, always plenty of salads and cold meats for those looking after there figures.

Breakfast was typical, Cereals, Eggs, Bacon, Cold Meats etc... The toaster was a little slow, but aren't they always. Lovely coffee and PG tips tea bags.

Dinner was served in the Trattatoria restaurant on level 1, this was more relaxed and again always plenty of choice with the chefs cooking in front of you.

The pool areas are plentiful, they might not be the biggest pools in the world, but there a 6 within the hotel complex (2 are through the back gate and across a path). Plenty of lounging space, more so in the adjacent pool areas. These were kept celan and tidy at all times

The entertainment was OK.. not the best, but if you like this sort of thing, then I'm sure it would keep you entertained. They do try hard

Cannot vouch for quality of 'all-inclusive' drinks , however the missus seemed to enjoy them, especially the sangria that was available in the Tratatoria restaurant in the afternoon.

The hotel is an odd shape, with many levels. At night it could be quite dark as the lights are activated by movement, but should not cause anyone any major problems. The lifts worked well but the stairs are easily manageable, after all only six/seven floors. The cleanliness of the hotel was very good, at least what we saw was.

All the staff we came across were pleasant, and helpful... They seemed to enjoy their work and always had a smile for you.

You could access free wi-fi if you were in the reception area, just connect to the 'Paradise' access point.

The beach is about a 10min walk away, albeit down a steepish hill, OK going down, but something to bear in mind when returning, more so if you are out of condition.. You can also walk into Las Americas, along the front. The FREE bus to Siam Park is almost directly outside the hotel, great place if you like water....

Overall we had a great time and have already booked to return at the same time next year. Just hope our second visit is as good as our first

In closing there are always people who may not have the same experience as we had, and quite rightly need to post their experiences for us to view, but bear in mind the hotel has over 300 rooms that are mostly filled each week, and not even the very best hotels are fault free.

Fell free to take a look at my pics.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from this hotel - definitely not worthy of 4 stars the photos on the website are more of the apartments in the same vicinity as the hotel which have just been newly painted the hotel itself is 'tired' and dated both inside and out! I booked a superior room as on the website the room looked comfortable, well furnished and decorated and included a mini bar and extra little comforts On arrival at the hotel we were allocated room 130 - we were not given directions and fifteen minutes later found the room - i did not even unpack our cases I was NOT staying in it! Itwas right next to the restaurant and absolutely stunk of fish. We went to reception and said that we had booked a superior room with a sea view! They said they were very busy and after discussing (in spanish) amongst themselves! we were handed the keys to room 437 and told that we had to 'make up our minds quickly' as the room would soon go!!! The cheek of it! The television did not work and we had to call for an engineer - the fridge was lopsided (no mini bar in sight!) and was running warm ...... every time we showered the bathroom floor was flooded .....and there was a huge crack in the sink we were sick of trying to reattach the towel rail each time it fell off!!! The room itself was not very clean there was what looked like plaster marks on the door into the bedroom and on the wardrobe doors - which i could not remove. The restaurant was more like a school canteen they were clearly understaffed and after two lukewarm average meals in the restaurant we chose to eat at some of the local restaurants!! The hotel was a maze of stairs, plants and dark corridors more like an office building than a hotel. We had so looked forward to a much-needed holiday but were sorely disappointed we will not be returning to the 'Paradise' Park and we will not be recommending it to anyone either!!!!

Room Tip: The only floor with 'decent' rooms is 7th floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brendairvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
412 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $134 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing