We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly taff great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Me and my friend have just got back from a week in paradise park hotel and spa. When we arrived were greeted by friendly helpful staff(although they dont understand much english) . David the barman always made us laugh and had a smile on his face. We stayed in a classic room on floor 6 which was spotless . The room faced the road but this did not bother us much except the few coaches arriving in morning. The food was great..a large selection of meat, fish, fruit, salads. We went all inclusive so its a self serve basis. The beer was on tap and local and the cocktails from a self serve machine (although we didnt rate these) . The pools were great 5 in total. We preferred the lazy river area as the loungers were much more comfortable. Local bars were good , local singers and lots of kareoke. Free bus service every half hour into los cristianos. Would definately recommend both SIAM park and the katamaran trip to see the dolphins. Overall great holiday and lovely family hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckst27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,213 - 5,219 of 6,545 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Paradise Park is a nice enough complex though its only worthy of 4 stars due to its many facility's.

There's a big difference in standard of rooms from the massive suites on the top floor to what they call a Classic room which is comfortable enough but fairly basic.

The big pluses are the choice of swimming pools and the food, excellent variety for both breakfast and evening dinner.

Any negatives is the location which was fine for us but I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with walking difficulty's as its quite hilly in the area and a good 20 minute walk to the beach, though there is a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Suites which are on top floor with a great view across Los Cristianos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Visited Paradise Park in June for 2 weeks, arriving 10.30 pm from Newcastle, only a 15 minute drive from airport which was good. At reception we were told we had been upgraded from our superior room with a pool view to a junior apartment, which was totally unexpected and so grateful to have received this. It must have been one of the best outlooks in the hotel. The food in the hotel was absolutely first class, so much so that we usually dine out at least once during our holiday but did not bother this time. One of the few hotels where towels were not put on sunbeds early morning to reserve them. The information booklet in the hotel room did state that long trousers should be worn for dinner, but a lot of residents did not do this, not the end of the world but it is nice to see and just makes the meal a litle more special. Did write a comment in the comments book which someone wrote "snob" next to it, I was quite impressed they could spell it. The staff could not have been more helpful. Hotel was lovely and clean with lovely selection of pools. We found the adjacent pools more relaxing and quieter. Evening enterainment was outstanding. Pint of local beer in town can be found as cheap as 95c! Could not fault the hotel but a shame it was not nearer the front as it is a 25 minute walk down a steep hill to reach the beach and a tireing walk back. There is a mini bus which takes people down and back but only sits 17. I would recommend buying the AA Tenerife Essential Guide which we found helpful. Also well worth a trip to the capital Santa Cruz. The simplest was to do this is to go to the bus station which is only a 5 minute walk from hotel, get the 110 express which takes an hour and is very punctual. We booked through Thomsons but there was no rep at the hotel and to get to the welcome meeting it was a 25 minute walk to another hotel down the hill, not suitable for elderly or infirm people. Fortunately their service was not required as the hotel was so good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanRWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Paradise Park Hotel. Overall I was impressed with the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, practically reception. The hotel was very clean and has a largely modern look and feel to the rooms, corridors etc. The food was of a good standard and enough variety to please most palettes. I only have 2 slight criticisms and they are - 1. The evening "entertainment" in the Strelitzer bar was far too loud and of a standard that you would normally find in an over 50's Blackpool Karaoke Bar - 2. The free wi-fi was absolutely useless. I would book this hotel again if it was somewhere else, but I won't be visiting Los Cristianos again, if I wanted to be constantly hassled by ex-pats trying to get me to eat or drink at their rather dodgy looking establishments I would book a week in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomoRosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a great week at paradise park.Could not fault hotel or staff especially in reception and Antonio in the bar. Food was good in quality and choice.We would return to this hotel and to Los Cristianos.We thought the adult pools were a great plus for this hotel as they were quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family stayed here for seven days, on a full board basis during the second week of June 12. We had a wonderful holiday and totally relaxed. Plenty of entertainment during the day and in the evening for all ages, which was brilliant. The selection of pools were wonderful, which included a family area and many adult only pool area's, which satisfied everyone. There were numerous jacuzzi's and a roof top terrace with a superb view. The selection of bars and snack area's throughout the hotel were excellent and catered for everyone. The choice of food and qulity of food was high quality, catering for everyone. Regarding the weather, it was very hot whilst we were there, and we were pleased to see there were plenty of loungers and umbrella's for all. The entertainment, provided throughout the week, was very good during our stay. The entertainment staff were always smiling and happy to please and encouraged you to join in with as many activities as you wished to. Reception, were extremely helpful and polite at all times. The bar staff very curtious and helpful at all times. The Chef's, waiters and catering staff were very efficient, extremly hardworking and very polite. The quality and seletion of food available was unbelievable, spolit for choice here. Our room was always clean and the maid very curtious and reliable. The room we had was ok, if I returned another time, I would concider upgrading for a better view. Cleaning staff throughout this hotel were excellent, everything was done to a very high standard. We did not go on any excursions or use the SPA, so I cannot comment on that. We just went out there, for a relaxing holiday and to chill out and that is exactly what they enabled us to achieve.The Hotel is a little way from the beach, but they have a free shuttle bus, so no problem there. The taxis and bus serice are very cheap.There is an information room close to the reception area which is very useful. The Hotel is extremley good and I would recommed it to our family and friends. Well done Paradise Park.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Paradise Park hotel from the 26 June until 3 July. We found the hotel to be of a good standard, however there were a couple of niggles which prevented it from being a great hotel.

Upon arrival we weren’t greeted with the warmest of welcomes and the check in felt unnecessarily long winded. It was also the first time we ignored the front of house staff upon entering exiting the hotel due to this. However, not all the staff was of this nature, we found the chamber people and the restaurant staff very friendly.

We stayed in the classic room, which was of a decent size very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was also very large with a shower that had three different settings. However the problems we found with the room were-
• The mini bar fridge could of done with a shelf, otherwise storing anything but bottles in the fridge quite difficult.
• There was no tea and coffee making facilities, which I believe should be available in every hotel as standard. If you look at the more “luxury” rooms you can clearly see that this facility is offered.
• The rooms are supposed to be refurbished, yet I kept looking at the décor thinking that a three year old could have done a better job- the wardrobe and dressing table were a weird grey colour and the dressing table also looked like it was about to fall down at any moment.

The chamber people came and cleaned the room on a daily basis which was to a high standard and the towels were regularly changed.

As we stayed half board we made the most of the breakfast each day which offered a great range of fruit, pastries, crepes, cereal, yoghurt and the good ole English breakfast all of it was great apart from the bacon was streaky bacon and the juice drinks were a bit weird.

As my partner and I are a big fan of eating out when we are on holiday, we only had the evening meal twice during our stay, the evening meal was a buffet style and seemed to be rotated on a daily basis. There is something there for everyone, even the most fussiest of eaters.

We never stayed in at night, so I can’t comment on the evening entertainment. However from the looks of it when we came back, it did look like something you saw on the programme Benidorm.

The hotel certainly doesn’t lack amenities with five swimming pools, a solarium, gym and a spa. There is even kids clubs for families. When me and my partner stayed in the hotel we went up to the solarium as it is more relaxing, up there is a small pool which is ideal for cooling off in, and two Jacuzzis. There is also a small bar area if you want drinks and a snack.

When we visited, the roof was undergoing repairs and so it did have a slight feeling of everyone being on top of each other. This also wasn’t helped when people arrange there deck chairs to be near their friends which they had met on holiday, as it made negotiating your way through the maze of deck chairs quite tricky.

The hotel is in a perfect location as it is only a twenty minute stroll to the beach, if you are lazy, old, or with kids you can get a free hopper bus to and from the beach. I must warn you though that if do chose to walk, on the way back, you will realise that you have walked down a deceptively long hill.

There are a range of restaurants surrounding the hotel ranging fromTapas, Mongolian, Indian, Italian and Chinese. However for 6 Euros you can get a taxi to Las Americas where there is a more wide variety of restaurants. Also if you want a really good night out take a trip to Veronicas in Las Americas, you will not be disappointed.

So on the whole the hotel is a good hotel, but it does have its niggles which prevents it from being a great hotel. There is certainly something for everyone there and the people that were staying were mainly young, old, couples and families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dd2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,068 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $163 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing