We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
$95
$85
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar y Sol(Los Cristianos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,820)
Filter reviews
3,821 results
Traveler rating
2,149
1,122
369
111
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,149
1,122
369
111
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barspring cardsea viewpool arealovely hotelbooking directage groupchocolate fountainbuilding workevening entertainmentaverage ageolder generationplenty of sunbedsbreakfast and dinnerlarge hoteltea and coffeewalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,324 - 3,329 of 3,821 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2007

Booked this hotel, just after the easter rush, expecting what the travel agents and reviews had told us. This hotel was very expensive, so we were expected 4*+ standard. entered the hotel, to a tired and depressing reception. The reception staff were fine. The lifts had bits peeling of them. On entering the room, we were greated with the stench of smoke and dampness. The bathroom, was supposed to be white, however alot of it was stained brown! We pais extra for a sea view, and there was a massive tree blocking any view. The food was revolting. My wife had food poisoning on 2 of the nights. The pool area was fine, however, there are absolutely no activities for kids, with a very annoying rep doing nothing. NEVER go here. The other reviews must have been set up or something, because nobody can review this hotel with 5*!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mattbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

BEWARE. We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel, our 5th visit. As before and as others have said it is a very nice hotel, good food, entertainment, etc etc. But they have started to refurbish the bathrooms and balconies and build a lift from the pool area down to the seafront. The noise of Kango hammers, power saws, hammering etc from 08.15 to 16.30 Monday - Friday was horrendous. One of the hotel managers that we spoke to said that work was ongoing until September this year. They had only advised the tour company that work was minor redecorating! So we weren't advised when we booked or collected our tickets. The tour company offered to move us. The hotel's PR dept would only offer a free room upgrade next visit or minor discount off the extras bill.
It will be nice again when they have finished, but unless you want to holiday on a building site, stay away until October this year.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

We stayed 2-9 March for the first time having read the excellent reviews posted on Trip Advisor. We can only confirm what everybody else has said. This is a really lovely hotel at the far end of Los Cristianos. The rooms, food and service from the staff are all excellent. We had a really relaxing time, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank daddycoolChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

This is our 4th time staying here. We had not been back though for 7 years.

The hotel was unchanged from then. It had been beautifully maintained and kept pristine. The facilities were 1st rate and the cuisine excellent.

Hope to go back next year

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jeffreykrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

I have just returned from the Hotel Arona Gran and thought it
was worth all of the five stars, The hotel was very clean,cleaners were cleaning 24/7.
The room were everything you need for a holiday, towel soft, room very clean.
we stayed half board for 7 nights, the food was varied & very good
next time we go we will stay full board as the food was excellent.
Every member of staff was friendly.
The swimming pools were very clean & checked everyday,with
lifequard on duty.
I will certainly be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JayneRKirkSmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews