We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you want to lounge by the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just returned from 10 days at Arona Gran. We booked with Thomson on a late flight which got us into the hotel at just after midnight. Initial impressions are good, as the hotel has a very impressive foyer and it looks like the pictures on the website. We were offered Cava on arrival (food would have been better though!), although the staff told us that as we missed dinner, we would get a free lunch on our final day - which was actually very helpful.
The welcome meeting was supposed to be 15 minutes, but the rep still managed to drag it out to half an hour, basically trying to sell you their excursions. Most people would prefer more useful local information.
We did 2 excursions, but didn't book through Thomson. We got a slightly better deal. Siam Park is great fun and we did a yacht trip and saw dolphins and red turtles which was great.
Our room was a partial sea view, which was fine. The room itself was clean and spacious enough. It was occasionally a bit noisy with the karaoke bar over the road (music done by 11:30pm) and delivery truck on the service road in the morning. But these things didn't really affect us (I always sleep with ear plugs anyway!)
The food was good overall. They try to vary the dishes and generally do quite well. I wouldn't want to be full board though, because the one lunch we did have was very disappointing and to be honest, you'd just get bored of the same food.
The pool area is just like the pictures on the Thomson website. We always got a sunbed and there were plenty available, in spite of those who are intent on reserving their space as early as possible (who ARE these irritating people?!). Mercifully, there's no music by the pool except for the half hour pool aerobic session which is on late morning.
What lets this hotel down is the location. The "beach" behind the hotel is just rocky and unsuitable for bathing. The hotel looks onto a port, so you wouldn't want to swim there anyway.
A bit annoying that they won't accept cash - everything is charged to your room, so keep an eye on that.
On our last day, we had to be out of our room by 12 noon, but they let us use a room later in the afternoon to change and shower in before our coach pick up, which we appreciated.
Overall, we enjoyed the holiday, but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Stuart, thank you for sharing your holiday experiences with other people on Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. Just one thing to mention: although we do not accept cash in our bars and restaurant, our clients can pay their bill in any moment at our reception and do not have to wait untill their last day. Thank you for your time in writing this review. Sunny greetings from Los Cristianos, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,499)
There are newer reviews for Spring Arona Gran Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,611 - 1,617 of 3,499 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

ok so maybe still drinking the sangria at home after a month kind of says I have nice memories of this hotel. The hotel has a nice feel to it. Think this is down to the staff and when we were there a lot of older people where holidaying - I like that as peace and quiet is always good in my books. Rooms were comfortable, great balcony with sea view - robes and slippers nice little touch. Food average to good - one thing we liked was no pizzas and burgers on offer but might be something to consider if you have small children. Pool area very nice. If you can get a lounger looking out to sea its a nice spot, veradna near the pool bar. We had a nice experience with the bar staff making sure my partners mjitos were just right for him. We found the staff friendly and accommodating. If you are going to hire a car use the hire company at the hotel. Oasis car hire, very reasonable on price and although they are in Playa DA they drop the car off to you and collect at hotel. Its worth seeing the south of the island and Mount Teide. The north is more industrial working based towns from what we saw. Like some of the reviewers we did think the resort was a bit tired and when we holiday we tend to go to places that have a nice harbour to sit have a drink and watch the world go by. There is a port but not pretty like a harbour obviously, but I want to say that I think the hotel may know this and from our experience they go that bit further to make sure you enjoy your stay. For us it was a lovely stay for a week. When we ventured out to Playa DA and Adeje my preference would have been Adeje. Ive not been to Tenerife and Playa DA for 20 years and although there is an air of britishness to it, I liked it. Spotlessly clean and has a nice vibe to it. Los Gigantes is lovely, its compact, quiet and sits on a hillside about 20 mins from Adeje further up the coast but maybe a bit remote for some. I would have no hesitation to go back to a Spring hotel again - overall good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LindaAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear client, thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. It is good to know that you have nice memories and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Thank you for using Tripadvisor. Sunny regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just arrived home after 10 days at Arona Gran booked with Thomsons..weather was warm but mostly cloudy..hotel nice but location spoilt it for us..at the very far end with a natural rocky beach not ideal to sunbathe and plenty of graffiti to go with it..dog muck, litter etc..if you want to stay in the hotel all the time then this is for you..we decided to walk around 3 hours round trip along the sea front and ferry port..glad we did as the area got better with lovely views..drinks food etc. excellent prices..we were full board and have mixed feelings of the quality..sometimes food was tepid, guests would rush past you as though there was no more to eat with plates piled high..note the glass dishes on your table are for putting rubbish in..no spoons at the table so kept forgetting to bring them back..some staff in the restaurant were not very friendly..a no cash system operates so every drink is put on your card with your room no..advise you to keep a total as it soon runs up..drinks as you would expect more expensive than the bars across the road..penny farthing offers a good laugh and value..resort is excellent for people with poor mobility..lots of wheelchair access and disabled parking bays.

Welcome meeting was supposed to be cut short to 15 minutes from feedback 2013 , it went on for more than half a hour promoting the usual trips..would have liked a FAQ sheet with things like how to use the sunbathing towel system which got confusing, where to buy a stamp(at reception) post box outside hotel..little things that make things easier like explaining the card payment system..our arrival coach or departure coach had no rep this was disappointing or is that cut backs?? Note the hotel requests you do not reserve sun beds, there are plenty yet we saw people bringing their towels into breakfast which I think is wrong for hygiene reasons..also gentlemen have to wear long trousers for dinner this is respectful yet some ladies came in in skimpy shorts think this unfair as men politely cover up..

On the whole the hotel was value for money and very clean , reception staff extremely helpful, bar staff work very hard and earned their tips..watching the World Cup at the hotel was good and brought people together.. Thought some of the so called professional acts were not good at all..
Note the Sunday market has relocated across the road which is closed off for the duration..watch out for street sellers it is constant..

Will try another destination next time but glad we went, completed the Thomson questionnaire on the return flight and hope they do read the honest feedback given.
Hope some of the tips help other travellers that is why I joined Trip advisor ...

Room Tip: Avoid the limited seaview rooms they back on to the service road and it was noisy at times with deli...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank evertonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear client, thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are convinced that they help other people to make a decisión regading their holiday destination. Almost all your queries are explained in the information book in the room and all staff at reception always try to answer all questions of all our guests. Once again we would like to say that negative comments about the environment of the hotel will be passed to the local council. Thank you again for putting your holiday experiences onto this page. By the way: the Sunday market will come back to its usual place when they meet the higiene and safty requirements of the government. Best wishes and sunny greetings, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have recently returned from Arona Gran Hotel, after our 6th visit over the past few years, and found a quite a drop in their standards , sadly not living up to our usual expectations.
The cleanliness of the hotel had dropped, the lack of security was disturbing. Also, in the past,we could change one evening meal for a lunch at the pool restaurant, which was beautiful, this time it was in the dining room with very little choice, certainly wouldn't recommend it.
Unfortunately, I have to agree with many reviews on the reception staff, I think they require a course on customer relations, as a few of them were very unhelpful and abrupt.
I am sad to say that I do not think we will be returning, as are the views of many of the 'regular' guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morag100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear client, we are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your 6.visit to our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. and that you have the impression that the standards have dropped in our hotel. Our security system has not changed in the last 3 years and regarding the change of the dinner to lunch please note that you changed buffet dinner to buffet lunch. The a la carte pool restaurant has nothing to do with the half board you paid for. The information in the room clearly says that it is not possible to change dinner for lunch and if you could do so in the past in our pool restautant, then it always has been courtesy of the hotel and has nothing to do with dropped standards. We completly understand that we cannot please everybody and are sorry to hear that you do not want to come back. Nevertheless we thank for sharing your holiday experiences with other people on Tripadvisor and we send you all our best wishes. Kind regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely stay at this hotel . I would say that there are far more pros than cons . Always start with pros The hotel itself is a comfortable one with lots of facilities Our room 423 had a fantastic view of the harbour .We loved the balcony which was equipped with 2 sun loungers anda useful canopy. The room was kept spotless by the maid and was very comfortable. We took advantage of the full board and all the meals were excellent. The pool area was very good both in terms of availability of sun beds and the pool itself. We thought that the check in process could have been improved by having more reception staff at peak times. Like other guests we also think that the local council could improve the immediate area as graffiti spoil the resort. The negatives would not stop us revisiting this lovely hotel. The management are so confident in their hotel that they introduce themselves with a glass of bubbly by the pool. That says everything about it .So sad we are not there now

Room Tip: 428 has great views of resort
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimmyt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear client, thank you for using Tripadvisor. We are very hapy to hear that you liked the hotel and its services and please rest assured that your comment about the enviremont of the hotel will be addressed to the local government. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and send you all our best wishes from Tenerife. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Arona Gran in July with a friend of mine. From the moment we arrived we were greated by friendly and attentive staff in an amazingly beautiful recpetion area. We were handed a glass of chilled Cava while we waited to get checked in and to top it off, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a sea view room with no extra charge (I'm not sure why but hey, we weren't going to say no). The room was spotless and the view incredible. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and towels changed whenever we wanted them to be. Nothing was to much for the staff here, from the cleaners and bar staff, to the staff in the restaurant. A special thank you to the entertainment team, Sofia and another lady who guided the water aerobics. The daytime entertainment was well organised and the staff cheery and happy. The night time entertainment was usually good although there were a couple of flops and very few people in the hall watching (the football was on so this could have been why). However, we chose to venture out of the hotel on the nights that the entertainment wasn't quite to our liking. There is a lovely promenade to the right of the hotel with a bar named Charlottes who do shisha (which is a nice treat on holiday). If you venture further afield up the hill past Charly's bar there are some lovely food places and a fantatsic restaurant - Oliver's, voted no 1 on Trip Advisor (book in advance but definitely worth a visit). Back to the hotel, the pools are well kept, clean and fab for cooling you down during the boiling hot days. Sunbeds were plentiful, never looking long for one even later in the morning. One day in the week the management were introduced to the holiday makers and gave out free glasses of champagne - happy happy! There were some themed nights in the restaurant, Canarian (where they take photos of you entering which you can buy the next day and a glass of sangria on arrival at the restaurant) and black and white (where again you are greeted with champagne and a red rose). I consider myself to be a 'food snob' but can honestly say that I never felt the need to eat outside of the hotel. There is one live cooking station that has one fish and one meat dish every night, there is also a carver directly opposite. The only real down side to this hotel is that the food was so good I must have easily put on a stone in weight from going up for seconds and thirds!!! Would I recommend this hotel, 100%. I'm looking to book to come back with my partner at the end of the year and I seriously can not wait to show him what all the fuss is about. Thank you Arona Gran, you exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Joanne, thank you so much for your nice comments about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We are very happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you are already planning to come back. We hope to see you soon again and meanwhile we send you a lot of sunny greetings. Thank you for using Tripadvisor. Kind regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have now been to this hotel on seven occasions in recent years and it keeps getting better and better. This holiday was our main break which must satisfy three criteria - great food, great swimming and al fresco daytime dining. The Arona Gran over-delivers on all three fronts and allied with excellent customer service and the weather, which was stunning throughout our stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will be back again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms look out over over the harbour which, particularly, by night, are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank barrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Barrie, thank you very much for your very nice comments about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We hope to see you soon for your 8.visit and meanwhile we send you our best wishes and sunny greetings from Los Cristianos. Thank you for using Tripadvisor. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,010 reviews
13.3 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $181 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing