We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from this lovely hotel. On arrival was greeted with a glass of cava & once we checked into our room what a great view ! We had room 535 but must say the sun is not on this room so avoid if you like sun on the balcony! We didn't mind the room is great with safe deposit , tv , slippers & bathrobe & spotless . The beds are so comfortable , great mattress ! The hotel has plenty of facilities 2 pools , gym , sauna,pool tables,bars etc etc ! We hired bicycles & the hotel phoned for us & within half hour their arrived at the front of the hotel! Staff are really friendly . Right the restaurant , where do I start! Food was fantastic! I have never seen so much choice in a hotel! Breakfasts eggs . Bacon , full works , fruits, breads , cheese , yogurts , cereals , you name it their had it! And the evening meal there was something for even the fussiest of eaters! The hotel is right at the end of the beach so it's a bit of a walk to the centre about ten minutes or so but we found this better as it is quiet at night. The hotel is for the older end but myself & my husband are both in our late forties but we didn't find it a problem & the atmosphere was great ! In fact I think we prefer it ! We can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Book sea view high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debspearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear client, thank you so much for your nice review about you stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to read such comments and it makes us happy to see that the efforts of all staff have been succesfull. We hope to see you soon again and meanwhile we send you all our best wishes and sunny regards from Los Cristianos, Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    1,007
    335
    105
    63
See reviews for
476
2,378
62
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been coming back to the Arona for the last 26 years we know what we are getting excellent food splendid sea views and hopefully good weather ,the staff all know what they are doing and cleanliness is a top priority facilities have improved year on with well equipped gym sauna table tennis pool etc. excellent pools plus toddler pool ,we stay in many hotels and also cruise
but always pencil the Arona in as a regular fixture just returned weather 9 out of 10 great food
bliss
you are our fav !!

Room Tip: go for a pool view which will include a sea view with binoculars you might get a glimpse of La Gomer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Greg, we are very glad to hear that our Spring Arona Gran Hotel is still your favourite hotel. Thank you so much for your nice review and for putting your comments onto this page.We are looking forward to seeing you soon again and meanwhile we send you all our best wishes and sunny greetings from Los Cristianos, Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Third visit and not disappointed yet. Weather could have been better but who can control that. Will probably go at the end of March next year and hope for the same class of room, quality of food , staff etc. Jeremy on the piano is quite amusing once you get used to his style. We book direct and had no problems doing so with the bonus of the free taxi transfers and discounted bar bill and other little perks.

Room Tip: Mainly for the older generation on the time of year we go. Need to be on floors 2 and above for goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear client, thank you for your nice comments about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you have been satisfied again with your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Sunny regards from Tenerife. Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The location, hotel rooms, restaurants, but particularly the staff are all excellent. Evening entertainment is only average except Jeremy in the Piano Bar, who is an accomplished pianist but also a brilliant entertainer We have been using this hotel for a number of years along with a large number of repeat guests.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pbrownlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear client, thank you for praising our Spring Arona Gran hotel and our staff and for using Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Decmber. Sunny greetings from Los Cristianos, Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Travelled with Thompson, did,nt use tranfers as family live here in Tenerife, slow start to booking in, but glass of cava to keep us sweet, limited sea veiw room on ground floor,sleeps 2/3, two maybe but not three, better description would be, you can see a bit of sea where nothing happens, and veiw of shop and bars.

first impressions of a clean room soon fade when you look around, grouting in bathroom needed regrouting in places, shower door poor fit, top of mirror dusty,had a bidet once, now removed and blanked off, shower a joke, generally run down in need of make over, clearly they don't look up here, gap between sliding wardrobe door and frame, thick with dust, floor ties loose, free wifi! only in lobby area, extra if you want it in room, while in the lobby area look up! at the chandellier, now look at ceiling behind you covered in cobwebs!
If you want tea/coffee in room, or use of fridge, or safe, it's all EXTRA
cost of water and drinks expensive, (at least Dick Turpin wore a mask) they really squeese every last euro from you if you let them.

For me, I thought the food was good, plenty to choose from, good quality, can't fault the service in the dining room at all, by the pool there were plenty of sun loungers, and you are not allowed to block them, because there is the towel police, who remove them after half an hour, good idea. The pool sevce and food was good, espcially the girl who took the orders and serving around pool area, always polite and always a smile.

Some of the evening entertainment was quite good, not to everyones taste, resident band, well the trumpeter was good, the singer left alot to be desired, proof of which, as soon as the main act finished, everyone left.

Back to the transfers, the rep left a note in our room, to tell them if we had arranged our own transport, so we duly went to inform her, so they knew, she promptly informed us she could not take our names, and we had to inform reception who would then inform rep on coach, when they came looking for us! What don't you talk to each other?

Why not complain, well thats not my job, it should be fit for purpose, you could say I'm the good guy, But do you know who else I am, I'm the guy who never comes back, and it amuses me how much they spend trying to get me back, whe I was there in the first place!

Can not say this was good value for money as a package, will be looking elsewhere.
P.S. filled in hotel questionare, and posted, as yet no response

Room Tip: apparently the higher rooms have better veiw, cost may be an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear client, we are very sorry to hear that you have not been happy with our Spring Arona Gran Hotel, but we thank you for putting your impressions onto this page. From your comments and review title we understand that you have been before to the hotel and we are sorry to hear that this time it was not good value for money. From the 01.07.14 we start to renovate all rooms, more information you can find on our website. Best wishes and sunny regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have been a few times to this hotel and have always been satisfied. It has a happy atmosphere especially in the bar in the evenings when Jeremy is playing the piano. He can get every single person singing which is no mean task.
The food is good and the hotel is well kept. The bedrooms, however, do need an update which I believe is being started this year. A bright bedspread and curtains would make a big difference.

Room Tip: A full sea and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantylye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear clients, thank you for using Tripadvisor for your holiday reviews. We are glad to see that you have had a nice and relaxing holiday. Yes, all our bedrooms will get a face lift from the 01.07.14 onwards, but the bedspreads and curtaisn are new....we changed them last year. The rooms are getting a painting and new furniture. So come and see the changes! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Sunny greetings from Tenerife. Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is a quiet sedate hotel very comfortable and relaxing, the service was excellent and helpful ,especially from Pedro the waiter. The evening entertainment was very good and consistent.if there was a down side it was there was no service restaurant for the evening meal just a buffet type. We also travelled with thomson holidays whose rep was always available if needed

Room Tip: Add sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Richard, thank you for your nice comment about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have been content and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Sunny regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
13.3 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Property: Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing