We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
$72
$68
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Mandi Golf Resort(Los Cristianos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,860)
Filter reviews
3,860 results
Traveler rating
2,177
1,130
371
112
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
1,130
371
112
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barspring cardsea viewpool arealovely hotelbooking directage groupchocolate fountainbuilding workevening entertainmentaverage ageolder generationplenty of sunbedsbreakfast and dinnerlarge hoteltea and coffeewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
2,067 - 2,072 of 3,860 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went to this hotel 18 months ago was very pleased at that time so we went again just after New year arrived 4th January for one week just as well as i was disappointed the food was allways
cold in the evenings the menu as altered not for the best all cheap nasty produce,evening entertainment absolutely rubbish for 4 star hotel better entertainment in local bars after the show
music lounge empties drinks have gone up, drinks outside hotel gone down, beer in hotel expensive and absolutely fowl will definately not return

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Steven, sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your second stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We did not put the prices for drinks up and if you look at your review from 2012, you will see that in 2012 you were already saying that the prices in the hotel are 3 times more than the prices outside the hotel. Your comment about the cold food in our restaurant is something which we have to look into it and we are sorry that you decided not to come back. Nevertheless we thank you for having taken the time to put your comments onto this page and send you all our best wishes. Kind regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my 50th. I never got any champagne like
Previous post even though my husband had emailed hotel to say it was my 50th during
My stay !!! .
The hotel is very impressive and staff all seemed to work hard, and were very polite to guests despite being run off their feet . Food was nice slightly repetitive and a lot of fish on the menu but compared to other hotels we have stayed in it is of a high standard. The prices in hotel are high for drinks and snacks so we went out after dinner at night and for lunch. The area around has plenty of eating
Places and the town is nice to stroll about nice shops and bars nice place glad we went and we had some lovely sunshine which was an added bonus. The hotel is geared for older people but that isn't a negative it keeps it peaceful and relaxed but the entertainment is a bit dated could be a bit more for younger ages. Would return to this hotel. PS. I saw a doctor while there for an ear infection the sickness bug was all over the island not just this hotel. Cleanest hotel I ve stayed in
had side sea view rooms and had sun most of afternoon so don't pay extra for sea or pool views this time of year

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank loll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear client, thank you very much for using Tripadvisor for your holiday review. We understand that all in all you have been satisfied with your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. Regarding your comment about your birthday: we always send a bottle of sparkling wine to the room if the birthday is DURING the stay of the clients. We now offer YOGA and water bicycle in our entertainment for our younger or fitter clientele. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sunny regards and best wishes from Los Cristianos. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We go every year for Christmas and New Year. Many of the other guests are regular visitors which is the very best advert for this outstanding hotel. The harbour view at night is stunning and the interior reception lounge and bar areas are equally impressive. All staff and services are of a very high standard and friendly. In the dining room although self service the food is excellent with a wide and varied choice plus the option of food cooked to order. We go for 3 weeks and never get bored with the food. There is also an excellent pool side indoor and outdoor restaurant for lunch and gourmet dinners on certain nights. New Year and Christmas the hotel has an outstanding Dinner which includes free champagne all evening (Real reputable French Champagne!) + a magnificent Firework display on New Years eve at midnight. The location is convenient and easy walking distance to the main shopping areas of Americas and Christianos.
We stay at various top hotels but the Arona Gran is far and above our favourite

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Russell, thank you for your complet description of our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We are very happy to see that you are content with our hotel and the offered services and it is always a pleasure to read such reviews. We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you soonagain and meanwhile we send you our best regards from Tenerife. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is fab...the staff are extremely friendly and we even got Spanish lessons from some which helped...room was great as was the view, we had room 404 side view but was fantastic...some of the guests were a bit rude, some think because they are older they can treat both the staff and the other guests whichever way they see fit...we went for my 40th and I wanted it to be a special unforgettable holiday and it was, they even gave us a bottle of champagne in our room for my birthday...a huge thank you to all the staff and lovely guests we met while there for making it a fantastic holiday, a special thanks to Sergio and Rubio who went out their way that little bit more to make us feel welcome...we would definitely go again and say to anybody else considering booking to do so

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Christina, thank you for your kind comments about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel and our staff. We are more than glad to see that you have been happy with your stay and we hope to have you for many more birthdays! Sunny rgards from los Cristianos, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one week last January and enjoyed it so much booked again for 2 weeks from 12th January this year. Also recommended to my sister and her husband who holidayed here the week before us.

My sister and her husband were both ill with food poisoning/bug and there were ants in their room. When we arrived a week later we also came down with food poisoning/bug. We later heard that although there were a lot of reported incidents from other guests with the same symptoms provisions were not made to help isolate the outbreak. Indeed it was 5 days after our illness that a notice was put outside the dinning room asking guests to wash hands before entering/exiting dinning room.

Was also very surprised that this year a charge of 1 euro was charged to purchase a glass of ice for the room!! In all the hotels I have stayed in this is the first time I have been charged for ice!!

Will not be returning and will certainly not recommend to others.

Room Tip: Pay extra for room with pool/sea view - you will then get sun on balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Margy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear client, we are very sorry to hear that you suffered from illness during your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. You certainly meanwhile found out that there was no food poisoning in the hotel, but a NORO VIRUS brought by the tourists to Tenerife. British clients could not fly out to Tenerife and had to cancel their holidays due to the illness, other came from a cruise and stayed then another week in the hotel. They told us that they had the same on the boat....so the problem was not the food in the hotel. A virus cannot be stopped by a desinfectant gel, see the cruises. They have it all over the boat and still got the virus. We put the gel at the entrance to the main restaurant and I can tell you that the clients are not using it anymore.
Nevertheless we thank you for using this website and send you all our best wishes. Kind rgards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews