We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent Christmas and New Year at the Arona Gran and had an excellent time. Food and accommodation excellent and the staff were delightful. Because of my husband's preference - not a complaint - we asked to move room. This was done within 48 hours and nothing was too much trouble. We have been to the Arona Gran before and will certainly be going again.
Joyce Rawlings

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Joyce, thank you for your pleasant comments about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Sunny regards from Tenerife, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,960 - 1,966 of 3,723 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Arona Gran our 3rd visit?Once again the food was good the service was also very good not any worse or any better than before.The most infuriating thing is the English guests putting towels on sun beds from 7am.We are early risers always at breakfast by 7:45 then by the pool by 8:15 we counted 18 towels on sun beds Tuesday morning with just myself and my wife around the pool..What's wrong with these totally selfish ignorant people?There are signs all over the place saying sunbeds must not be reserved but they totally ignore this.The lifeguard does come round the pool at 8:30am leaving a card on the reserved beds which says if the beds are not occupied in 30minutes the towels will be removed which gives the 7 o clock reservers until 9:00 am to occupy the sunbeds.They then all stroll to the pool just before 9:am with big grins on their faces to claim their beds.The lifeguard should remove all towels on beds unoccupied on his first visit at 8:30 and not give these people another 30minutes.Please note these people are not Germans they are utterly selfish English people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paulbell320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Paul, I think the sunbed reservation is a problem of all nationalities and in the most hotels of the world. We will never find the perfect system to stop these people. It is very ambarrassing that people do so, but at least we try to control it, so that all guests have the posssibility to enjoy the pool area. Thank you for writing your opinion onto this page and we hope to see you soon again. Sunny regards, Stefnie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Finding the hotel that has a lot going for it for a small price isn't easy. If you pick this hotel you will not be disappointed. OK the clientele in January are at the mature end of the spectrum but at least you get a quiet time with no fruit machines, no kids clubs and, unfortunately, no happy hour. What you do get is a well run, well planned hotel with an excellent dining room,a decent bottle of wine for under 9 Euros, a good swimming pool, a sea front location, pubs etc. close by, good bedrooms, good staff throughout. It seems that some guests have been multiple times. We would go again. Give it a try.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank paulinnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Pauline, thank you for your nice and clear description of our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have had a nice time at our hotel and that you found the facilities and services good value for money. We hope to see you soon again and meanwhile send you our best wishes from Los Cristianos. Sunny regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We used to go to the arona for almost fifteen years three weeks in January and sometimes in May or June but last year things changed and there attitude to help with new regime was terrible,room allocation changed and we were stuck in a room with no sun and very cold.went to see Stephanie but not in the slightest interest in helping.have just been down to see friends today they were telling me quite a lot of food poisoning this last few days,only reason arona can get away with there attitude is no other hotel on shoreline.will never be back very happy where we are now.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Richard, thank you for using Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you have not been happy with your last stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel because of a cold room. Just to clarify: the room allocation has not changed. Our clients are always getting what they have booked, so I suppose that your tour operator booked you a type of room which was different to the one you had during the last 15 years??? Or you just got a room where the sun came late in the afternoon onto the balcony? First time after 15 years, so I understand that during 15 years you always have been lucky regarding your room? The shape of the hotel unfortuantely dos not allow that all rooms are in sunshine all day, but we always offer our clients are room change if they are not happy, but this is not always possible on the same day.
Regarding the "food poising" you meanwhile may have found out that there was a NORO VIRUS brought to Tenerife. We had a lot of clients who first have been on a cruise and then stayed a week in our hotel. They told us that the whole boat has been ill, also other hotels on the island had this problem. So the illness had nothing to do with the hotel food.
We thank yo for having taken the time to write your experiences on this page and wish you all the best for your future holidays. Kind regards, Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spend a week from the 10th Jan until 17th and this Hotel is Fab first impressions great are room was excellent the staff was, and we can not see why people give bad reviews it's a shame as I can not see what they have to moan about the food was 5 star,could not fault any of the food the only one thing I would say that it would be nice to include coffee with dinner and we will be staying at spring hotels again we had a great week

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Joan, thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Tastes are different and you cannot please everybody...but it is a pleasure to see that the most of our clients are content with the hotel and its services. Hope to see you soon again. Sunny regards from Los Cristianos. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have recently returned from a short break in this hotel, very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of decor. Very spacious rooms and restaurant food very varied. The only disapointment was the entertainment as it was more for the elderly age group, than middle aged but young at heart.

Room Tip: Facing the beach, try to ask for a room on the west side as they get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Heather, we are now offering YOGA and water bicycle; maybe interesting for you? We thank you for yur comments on this page and are happy to see that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Arona Gran Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from Tenerife. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel so much last January that we booked again for this month. We have just arrived home after another week and what a wonderful time we had. The staff are so friendly and the place itself is the bee's knees. It does need a bit of refurbishment in the rooms but I understand that this is being addressed very soon. It is such a relaxing place. The food is superb and there seems to be something going on every night. We spoke to many people who come back over and over again. That speaks for itself. Best Regards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Paul, we thank you for using Tripadvisor for your holiday reviews and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Sunny regards from Tenerife. Stefanie Dechert, PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
3.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $148 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing