We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our 2nd February visit to the Arona Gran Hotel in Los Cristianos, Tenneriffe and it really is a first class Hotel, Staff, Meals, Entertainment all great. Situated at the end of the promenade, which is mainly flat. Just a short walk into Los Chrisianos and Las Americas

Room Tip: Insist on a room with Pool & Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONK456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    1,032
    346
    106
    64
See reviews for
490
2,458
62
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Needed some winter sunshine and decided this was better than the long flight to the caribean, chose this hotel because of the location to the sea front. Went for an upgrade for a sea view and what a view it was. The flight was when Iberian airways decided to go on strike and I was expecting a delay at tenerife south airport, fore warned and all that, but i think we all got our cases quicker than when they are working normally, strange but could'nt wait to get to resort. Arrive to a grand entrance and was quickley booked in, room was on the 4th floor, and as soon as we entered the room all we could hear was the crashing waves on the shore and this continued all holiday lovely to fall asleep to. Hotel was spotless, went down to dinner first night to champagne and a rose for us ladies, this theme of impromtu wine, champagne, sangria was quite impressive to say the least, one day we had this around the pool area. Food was quite over powering to say the least sooo much to choose from and if your prone to putting weight on i can say this is a certainty. Always loads of choices and i particularly was impressed by the catering needs of veggies. 2 outdoor heated swimming pools were fabulous to enable us to swim first thing the temps were around 30 and 28 degrees every day, even after a hurricaine hit the island the pools were quickly cleaned and ready to go in and swim. My husband used the gym every day and he was quite impressed with some of the equipment there is also a sauna, indoor practice golf, squash courts, table tennis so you always had something to do in the day. The position of the hotel is at the quiet end of cristianos and the walk to americas was all the way along the sea front. Loads of bars and restaurants and just to sit with a coffee and peaple watch was so relaxing. The hotel when we went, did cater to the more older person and mobility scooters were being charged some times in the reception area, i can see the attraction of having a scooter if you have trouble walking because every where is so flat along the front. The mixture of clients were english, german, austrian, swedish, french and some languages i could'nt pick out. All in all a lovely hotel and location, went through thomsons and if you need them 2 members of staff are there every day, we did'nt need anything, but a few brits feel more comfortable i suppose if they are present for any queries they might have. Will definately go again, but next time we will go independantly through spring arona web site as it is much cheaper, we can stay for 3 weeks for the same price as we paid for 2 through thomsons.

Room Tip: higher floors pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyofacertainage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here the rooms are a little old fashioned, but beds comfortable and all very clean. Lovely balcony and comfy loungers.
Food very good but a bun fight in the morning. You get used to it though!
Excellent choice and plentiful amounts with lovely fresh fish and huge langoustines ! Restaurant is large but well laid out so it feels more like several restaurants in one.
Fantastic sunsets and views. Pools clean warm and a good size.
Staff friendly and work very hard.
Entertainment average but ok, the whole thing feels a bit like a cruise on land!
Quiet position but easy to walk into Los Christianos and beach and restaurants etc.
Main complaint was that the poolside cafe doesn't serve food till 1pm so there was always a queue waiting to have their orders taken... Seems a stupid regulation!
We will definitely return and thank the management for allocating us a nice room on the third floor which is what I had requested.
If you book independently through the hotel it's better as you get more perks ie a safe, tea making facilities, better room I think?! And a return taxi to airport. Also you get a discount 'Spring' card on your second visit which is really worth having.
All in all a great holiday and we hope to return in November.
Thank you to all the staff at the Arona Gran.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaurus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Arona Gran several times and have always been happy to recommend it to friends - we are independent travelers and always book direct with the hotel but were sorry to find a change on this visit. We arrived to find that there was no room for us and that we had been transferred to the sister hotel Volcano for one night - we found this very upsetting as we had a confirmed booking which had been made around five months previously. This means that effectively we lost a day of our holidays, because we were staying only 24hours in the Volcano there was no point in unpacking and we couldn't settle to enjoy ourselves.
We were told unofficially that the hotel was now under contract to a package holiday firm and had to give priority to their clients; we later met a fellow guest who told us that he had only booked two weeks before.
I must be fair and say that the hotel staff and the hotel itself were as good as always, but I publish this review as a warning to other independent travelers.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a pool/sea view: and in view of my experience, perhaps book with a package firm to sav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at the Arona Gran. The position is perfect for walking daily along the promenade with all its bars and restaurants and beaches and goes on for miles. We walked to Costa Adeje which took about 2 hours, had lunch, and then walked back.
The hotel is impressive with large open spaces, plenty of lounges for relaxing and several bars. The restaurant is huge and the waiting staff are very friendly and efficient. The food is good but after a week gets a bit repetitive. Our only quibble would be the use of lots of tinned fruit and veg but excellent salad choices each day. We ate out a few evenings and had a packed lunch instead of evening meal one day when out for the day which was ok. The evening entertainment was the best we have seen in hotels with a good resident band, nightly piano player in the cocktail bar and different professional entertainers each night in a big, comfortable room with plenty of seats and waiters providing a drinks service.Our room was a good size with bahroom off of seperate hallway. Lovely swimming pools with aquarobics running every morning. Hired a car for 3 days and did Mount Teide, the pyramids on the east coast and Porto De La Cruz - all very doable and made a change from Los Christianos. We are in our 50's and the vast majority of guests are in their 70's but the hotel caters for everyone. Very few children around and no kids club so makes for a peaceful holiday if you want a quiet relaxing break. We will definitely go back there again as it would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: Had 3rd floor room with full seaview. Lovely to watch the sunset and the boats coming and going. Ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Following the UK weather since Christmas it was time to return to Tenerife after a 10 year break. Having been to the Arona Gran several times before it certainly has kept it's attraction with great accommodation and facilities. The pools are great with no problem at this time of the year with sun beds!
It is in a great location with a lovely level walk along the front to the harbour.Also some good local bars across the road if you fancy a change from the hotel.
The choice of food caters for UK and European tastes with extra grills for breakfast and dinner.
Evening entertainment is very good for a hotel of this standard.
Only addition required,a tea tray in the room.
The weather in Tenerife certainly helps at this time of the year.

Room Tip: If you want all day sunshine go for a side sea view rather than a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crestway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this Hotel three times now and will certainly be back for more.
When first entering the spectacular lobby you will realise what to expect. First rate friendly staff, excellent rooms, lots of English TV channels, Fantastic food (FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST) professional entertainment nightly, beautifull pool area with lots of sun beds, and quiet location are just a few of the plus points.
All the resorts main activities are within easy reach and Las Americas is a pleasant walk away.
Lots of local bars serve incredibly cheap drinks and food.
The hotel has its own shopping arcade selling newspapers, Gifts And Souveniers.
If you want a class hotel but not too far from the nightlife the Arona Gran is probably the best value for money you can get. I would rate it as the best Holiday Hotel that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
13.3 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Property: Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing