We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Recently returned from holiday at the Arona Gran Los Christianos, Hotel was fantastic, food best we have had, we have stayed in a lot of 4 & 5 star hotels in Tenerife but the food was outstanding. The room was lovely on the 6th floor overlooking the sea/harbour. As it was our wedding anniversary dueing our stay we had a complementary bottleof champaigne left in our room on that day, a lovely gesture, All staff were very pleasant and helpfull also the maid service was excellent, our room was cleaned well clean towels and all toiletries were replenished each day. Pool towels were also provided and changed each day if required.
We paid for the safe which we have always done in all hotels we have stayed in and were quite happy to do this, we expected to pay for the security and peace of mind for all our valuables. In all this is a great hotel and I would have no hesitation in reccommending it to anyone wanting an up market hotel, this will also be an adult only hote from next year which we think is great. We will visit this hotel again sometime soon.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room and a high floor lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank griffiths201141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,531 - 2,537 of 3,535 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

This was our second visit to the Arona Gran Hotel and we'll definately be going back. This time we booked direct via their web-site and received free (hassel free) taxi transfers, free safe, free pool towels & tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel is large 6 floors with appox 70 rooms per floor, however you don't feel dwarfed by the size and all the staff are all very attentive. There are a full range of activities for you to join in during the day and the evening entertainment certainly had us laughing. Rooms are spacious and well kept, flat screen satalite TV and mini bar. The pool side bar serves lunches at an afordable rate.
The restaurant is excellent, wide variety, with some dishes cooked in front of you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Booked this via the web on half board and got a big discount includes free pick up and tea and coffee in the room.. Had booked a Junior suite. This was a a large room No 442 with the biggest bed that I have ever slept in Think it was queen side.

It has 2 bathrooms and 2 flat screen TVs. As ever the room was spotless and cleaned on a daily basis.

The food was again very good and the chose excellent. I recommend that when in the dining room it is advisable to get small portions and keep going back to sample as much good food as possible. There were the usual 2 champagne breakfast events.

There is a slight problem with "customers" reserving sunbeds but with a little ingenuity you can all ways find a spare one or two.

I would also recommend anybody staying here to take advantage of the Spring Hoteles club card which gives you 15% discount on everything you purchase within the hotel. You need to join this club before you travel - Saved me over £30 on my weeks drinks bill.This will help with the higher prices for refreshments but when you go outside you do not get the same opulence and comfort that this hotel provides.

Can I also praise the restaurant staff as they are all totally focussed on providing great service, however, all the staff know how to treat their customers and generally have a good handle on English.

Room Tip: The side rooms face south and do overlook the Costomos Apartments and the Iceland supermarket. It al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulwblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just returned from arona gran and could not wait to post a review. Excellent hotel staff very obliging and food is second to none. We have travelled extensively and have cruised four times yet the food selection and service was fantastic. Location is very good suitable for people with mobility problems never seen so many scooters! These can be hired at the hotel. The room itself was wonderful with fantastic sea and pool views. A dressing gown and slippers was also provided for your use. flat screen tv with english channels. Tea and coffee facilities in room we had to pay 5 euro a day for but it was worth it and is replenished each day. 15 euro for a safe for the week but this is a must. A taxi into americas is 6 euro although a pleasant flat walk takes about half an hour. the market is situation right next to the hotel and is on a sunday it is a typical tourist market but worth a look around. Cannot be more positive about this hotel and will definetely return.

Room Tip: sea view and pool view is a must. high floors will take in the wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The Arona Gran hotel was a wonderful experience. Whilst it was a big hotel with a large number of people staying there, it was still remarkably peaceful. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Would definitely go again!

Room Tip: High floor and superior rooms are excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

have recently stayed at the arona gran. We go on holiday 4 times a year and this hotel is up at the top with the jameos playa in lanzarote. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliedogwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

It's the first time we've visited the Arona Gran and I must say it deserves it's No.1 spot on Trip Advisor.We were given a nice welcome by reception and given a glass of bubbly while we checked in. Everything was explained nice and clearly with regards to the hotel and its's services.The reception area is huge and the decor is fabulous. We were given room No 251 which was centrally located with a nice view of the pool and sea. The room was not huge but was quite adequate and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of storage space and a nice flat screen T.V. We were able to get quite a few english and welsh channels which was quite a nice suprise.There was also complimentry dressing gown and slippers for our use during the stay. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent bath and shower. The pools in the hotel are beautiful and kept in tip-top condition.There are plenty of sun-beds but most of them are reserved by 9am (just as we were getting up). Nevertheless we were able to get a bed without any problem. We stayed on half board and I must say that the food was as good as any 4* hotel we've ever stayed in. There is a huge selection in both breakfast and dinner buffets. I had read in earlier postings of complaints about the food, I just cannot understand what some people want. There was everything under the sun to choose from at breakfast from porridge, cereal, meats, cheeses, full english etc etc etc.The evening meals were also fantastic with several meats and fish freshly cooked and so much to choose from.The drinks prices are a little on the high side but there are plenty of bars within easy walking distance of the hotel.The location suited us with a short walk to the resort centre which is very lively without being brash. A high percentage of the guests are elderly but the week we stayed there, there was a cross-section of guests from all over the world.If you are looking for a good hotel in the perfect location I would definately recommend the Arona Gran.

Room Tip: Book a sea-view, paying the extra is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
418 reviews
3.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
3.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $184 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing