We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
266
472
313
120
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
472
313
120
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area self catering gas hob these apartments shop on site hotel restaurant one bedroom apartment bars and restaurants taxi rank ground floor bus station rooms are basic plenty of sunbeds nice pool nice apartments busy road min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

100 euros for a pool view room, horrible brown rusty bathroom suites smelly rooms, 150 euros extra for simple things like safe, wifi, tv , hairdryer, iron and fan, as there is no air con or ceiling fans in room, camp beds move all over the room as they are on wheels, you need to take the fillings fron the sofa bed in the lounge and put them on the beds to make them comfortable and then move them back in the morning, dont go here if you want a relaxing break unless you are really fit and can manage the two flights of steps every time you go out nightmare getting cases and shopping up them,

Room tip: add £250 onto your price for this accomadation for the week
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

We were put into a very old and drab studio but as it was only for one night it was ok. It was on the quiet side of the hotel so had an undisturbed sleep before leaving at 8am to go down to the port.
Easy access to the beach (walking) and the taxi rank is right outside the front entrance .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hkay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

stayed for a week 18/3/17. got room 329 overlooking the noisy row of bars. room ok but a little tired. didnt use the bar or restaurant. reception staff were ok. whole place needs a refurb. cleaners came every day but god were they quick. three minutes to clean the apartment. didnt even see a mop and bucket. location was good. a 15 minute stroll to the sea front and all its bars and restaurants. would i stay here again? probably not.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week 26/3 until 2/4 the apartment was fairly small and dated, room number was 147 (some of the bigger apartments are more modern), we asked to change rooms to a bigger more modern one but the man on reception was not very helpful and said they were fully booked! But the room was very clean. We went half board and the food was ok not amazing but i stuck to pizza and pasta which was fine, the food was warm but never hot which was a let down. Drinks were a little pricey but there are nice bars just across the road so we went there most nights for cocktails The beach is just a 10minute walk from the hotel which is a bonus!! Overall, me and my boyfriend had a lovely holiday and we will definitely be going back, aslong as we had a modern room and we would probably go self catering too.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ambassador574361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We have been to Los Cristianos several times in the past and were looking for a better hotel/apartments to stay in. We had used the bar at Tenerife Sur and liked the look of the place so booked on line. Unfortunately, the apartment we were allocated was a "studio" and very small and dingy. It was also on the third floor with no lift so was a problem for my wife as she has a heart problem. We were given the option of a ground floor apartment if we upgraded to a family room (Twin bedded bedroom and sofa bed in the lounge) at a cost of 140 euros for two weeks. It was a better apartment but very tired and drab looking. Also the bedding was rather grey and quite tatty which was off-putting. And we had to ask three times for a clothes airer and a kettle before they finally arrived.
The only plus was that the apartment was close to the pool BUT it was on the side of the hotel facing the side road - apartments 120 to 137 on attached photo. This road is part of the route for buses into the main bus stop area and so from about 6.30 am there is a lot of traffic noise. The main problem however was the noise from the row of Brit bars opposite (Smiley's, Hoops, Scooters, etc). From about mid-day right up until 11.30 the noise from the bars is horrendous especially if there is a big match or a tribute singer on.
Other problems with the apartments include the Wi-Fi (Charged at 26 euros for 2 weeks and very, very slow if it worked at all), the cost of the room safe (Charged at 31.50 euros for 2 weeks) and obviously for some the lack of lifts in the 3 storey blocks. In all the holiday cost us about £1800 excluding meals and it felt like very poor value indeed.
We have had several good holidays in Los Cristianos but sadly it has gradually got busier and more commercial with lots of stag and hen parties at weekends and we won't be going to these apartments or the resort again - EVER!

Room tip: Some rooms are noisy and some are on the third level with no lift - see my photo attached for a guide. Don't bother with the Wi-Fi.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews