We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a lovely place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HG Tenerife Sur Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its a lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

Me and my boyfriend went to HG Tenerife Sur in september 2008. Hotel is nice and clean. Don't listen to silly people who moans about everything. Its not a 5* but its worth going to!
We stayed in studio on the left side of this high building, we had a view on pool from different hotel, and it was enough room for two of us. Bedroom was separated by wall from living room with kitchen and balcony with table. We had clean towels almost every day.
Pool was very nice and clean. But we didn't stay much by the pool coz we like gong on the beach. Its around 10/15 min walk but is worth going ;) And you can stay fit ! Better beach is on the other side of Los Cristianos on the way to Playa de las americas (where you can go paranending - was brilliant ! and go on banana boat ot jet ski)
At the hotel breakfast was very nice! all you can eat and cost around 7 Euro, but if you want to eat breakfast by the beach it cost only 3/4 euros. We went selfcatering so we were trying all different food from different restaurants in the center, but we had once a dinner in hotel restaurant and it was nice and cheap;)
Would recommend Medieval night as its really entertaining and good fun!
Aquila Jungle Park is nice for families with children and is very close and go to aquapark as well! ;)
If you would need to leave your room early and your flight is later you can leave bags in special room and after get shower in main building (-1 floor)as theres showers etc.

Enjoy Your holiday :)

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    345
    227
    83
    55
See reviews for
251
435
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Tenerife Sur is located a bit away from the centre of L.C. (walking distance) and is a nice quiet complex. We had a one bed apartment over-looking the pool on the second floor. The bedroom was on the small side (two single beds close together) but OK. The lounge/kitchenette is very basic, with the furniture all looking past it's best. We were left a box of three matches to accompany the gas rings! We paid twenty euros for a telly remote (wouldn't work on even basic channels without this as the buttons on the telly had all been super-glued). Those two things niggled but other than that it was OK really. The place was clean and the maids were on the case calling most days. The bar had free wi-fi and super-friendly staff. There was no noise from surrounding apartments when we were there, but the gardeners are prone to putting the world to rights shouting loudly too each other from first thing in the morning - valiantly ignoring all the 'silence please' notices!
The oven was missing it's safety glass on the inside of the door and there were no oven gloves rendering it unusable. I think I'd look for something where there had been a bit more invested in the decor next time, though it's always so hard to tell until you see it 'in the flesh' so to speak.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

just got back after a weeks holiday in tenerife.we stayed at hg tenerife sur apartments pleasantly surprised .my partner and i stayed in a studio apartment nice clean and tidy sheets changed most days apart from wednesday and sunday swimming pool really nice size but cold getting in it.we paid for safe in our room one day it wouldnt open told receptionist and it was sorted out quckly the next morning.its about 15 minutes to the beach walking we loved it there would definately go back again.little italy restaurant is a must really nice food there.also i would recommend overseas chinese excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fudgey_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

A trip adviser from Hampshire UK. Oh and I stayed for 2wks in a studo appartment in Tenerife Sur. 5th - 19th May 2009. We found this appartment quite basic and mid priced.
It was an ok place/clean and in a good location both for beach and shops.
In our appartment = twin beds & wardrobe. NO bedside table. Sheets changed twice a wk.4 piece white bathroom suite with ok shower over bath. clean towels often, app 5 out of 7 days. Tiny kitchen with 4 gass ring hob and electric oven. Sink and Candy fridge (no freezer) a few cupboards. Lounge area = 2 seater blue sofa, table for 2, small tv on a trolly with a loud BBC1 for free. You have to pay for the remote controll for the other channels @ 15e per week & deposit. Balcony with white plastic table & 3 chairs. We had a good view over the pool being on the first floor.
The floor was a badly fitted laminate/very tired with cracks. The pool was good with plenty of sunbeds. I counted 10 stacks of 15 but only 8 umbrella's. We went at a quiet time so in peak season I can see the pool area being overcrouded. There was a little noise from other people. The power cut out a few times for about 1/2 hour and a very loud generator cuts in. Not nice @ 5.30 am on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkshoes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed her for two long weeks and had to change room several times. First there was a problem with urine smell in the bath room. The beds were semi-destroyed, and a terrible noisy fridge. New room: shower out of order, toilet dirty etc etc.
And the best part ,after complaining to the staff after the first day, they acused us for having caused the problems. HG Tenerife Sur is truly terrible, and the staff is unpolite and utterly unprofesional. The sorruonding wer also very noisy, with load music from the hotel bar and the other bars in the vecinity.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bee36Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

Stayed there for a week with my boyfriend. It was our first holiday away together and was pleasntly suprised when we turnt up!
The whole apartments are nicly layed out! i thought the pool area was lovly and always managed to get a bed and didnt have to wake up too early! The apartments were surronded by lovly resturants near by!!!!! If your planning to vist tenerife i would recommned these apartments!! Its not luxuary aprtments but nice basic apartments with a nice pool to sunbate around is all you need!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetie041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

Second time of visiting - last time in February 2007. The apartments have not changed at all with some of the same staff. This time we had an apartment on the thrid floor - quite a long way from reception and facing backwards onto noisy bars next door - although music stopped at a reasonable time.

The pool area could do with a few repairs to the pool - lots of tiles missing - but there is a lifeguard and regular water quality checks. The pools is a reasonable size and I disagree with one of the other reviews in that we could always get a sunbed and also they have now got foam mats for them which they didn't have two years ago. We went away from the school holidays though and I can imagine it could be a lot busier. There is a really good kids pool and it is easy to keep an eye on the children. The tiles round the pool are very slippery and you really need flip-flops to be safe.

Around the pool was quiet with lots of older people and a huge range of nationalities. The location is around ten minutes walk from the beach and five minutes from the restaurants etc. The inclusive breakfast deal is very good and the staff are efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justaukcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
#13 of 28 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HG Tenerife Sur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HG Tenerife Sur Apartments

Property: HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Address: Avenida Amsterdam 3-7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HG Tenerife Sur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your HG Tenerife Sur Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hg Tenerife Sur Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing