We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant, would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and pleasant, would go back”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay and could find no fault with these apartments. Clean with plenty hot water. Pool bar was reasonably priced. There was an odd fashion show that went on round the pool that was interminable and featured women silently parading dresses from a makeshift shop. Odd. Receptionists were helpful and really friendly. Rooms overlooking the bars outside could be noisy some nights so preferably get a room overlooking pool. Good stay overall and cannot relate to the negative views previously posted.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Libble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    356
    234
    90
    60
See reviews for
270
450
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We come to Los Cristianos regularly and we always stay at the tenerife Sur or Christian Sur Apartments. They are just what we need! clean, nice pool, good service, and near to the centre and amazing restaurants. If you are looking for 3 star value for money this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here some 8 years ago, standard has dropped a bit, Had a sleep 4 apt, basic but clean, not very well sound proofed, lots of noise from adjoining apt moving furniture cases etc, good location for bars & restaurant’s etc in Los Cristianos, plenty of parking outside, poolside could be a problem in busy months as sunbeds were free but nearly all got reserved with towels before the pool opened at 9am but a pleasant area otherwise, the restaurant is reasonably priced but there are so many good places nearby.
Staff were friendly & helpfull with rooms cleaned & towels changed everyday except Wednesday & Sunday.
enjioyed the stay but didn't spend too much time in the complex.

Room Tip: apartmant to the rear of the complex are the quiter than the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBR_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel gets very mixed reviews. I think this is down to expectations. Some people expect 5 star service at 2 star prices. This hotel is good value for money. The rooms are a reasonable size and are clean. They are tired and could do with a bit of a tidy up. We paid for a safe and it worked very well. Unfortunately our room was opposite the many bars opposite and on the main bus route – so quite it was not. Otherwise- maids cleaned- facilities worked nice balcony etc. We stayed for 4 days so where quite surprised at the cleaning. We used the restaurant only at lunch and it was very good, the shop on site is also very reasonable. We do not use the pool and so have no comment on the fight for sunbeds etc – though I can see high season being a bit busy. You only have to walk for 5 minutes to find restaurant’s many of them very good and so the location is fine. One word about the fans they are old and do work – I would not like to try them in the full heat of summer.
We would use this hotel again for its location and price, If you require luxury try elsewhere [with a/c in summer].

Room Tip: try a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adoDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed duplex apt. with family consisting of 5 adults and a young toddler. WE found the apartments to be all we found the apartment to be as we expected, Comfortable and specious enough for us. We only had snacks in the apt but it had all you would need for eating and cooking a light meal. The children's pool was excellent. Probably one of the best we have been to. The location again was very good....no hills which was good with a buggy. Also a few nice eating and drinking places close by. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Lots to choose from. Some are to a better standard than others. Just look around and don't settl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank may r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

These apartments are old and tired. Thick dust under the bed, and in the blankets, played havoc with my dust allergy. I have been visiting the Canaries for over twenty years; this is the first time I've actually looked forward to going home. Made inquiries about getting an earlier flight and changing hotels, but too expensive. On previous trips I've paid less that half the price for far better quality apartments. And, to cap it all, we had a north facing balcony,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed in a studio for a week at the end of November. The apartment had all I needed for my stay, was clean and comfortable. I was worried by some of the reviews I had read especially regarding security but there was no need. The staff were friendly, the pool area very good with plenty of beds. The studio was basic but I did not do any cooking and I only used the fridge for water, etc. My only niggle really was that you had to pay extra if you wanted the TV and I only wanted it for the second half of the week when it rained but I still had to pay the full amount.

Room Tip: My pool view room on 4th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
#13 of 28 in Los Cristianos
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HG Tenerife Sur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HG Tenerife Sur Apartments

Property: HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Address: Avenida Amsterdam 3-7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HG Tenerife Sur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HG Tenerife Sur Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hg Tenerife Sur Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing