We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as Good 2nd Time around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paloma Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just as Good 2nd Time around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Visited the Paloma Beach apartments for 10 nights in October 2013 after having spent a week there in May. The apartment was different (2nd floor above the reception - great views) dut the standard was just the same - excellent. have read other reviws and seen some photos, but for me 2 visits - 2 five stars awarded.

Room Tip: I only put average for the last two as (a) I couldnt care less about fitness regimes or facilities a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StJohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi there and thanks very much for reviewing us on each of your visits!!!! It's our pleasure to have you back time and time again and I thank you for your loyalty. We will continue to try and make the apartments as good as possible and add things to increase the value of the accommodation.

See you again soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    315
    105
    37
    15
See reviews for
225
569
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have just returned after a week at the Paloma Beach Apartments and will definitely return next year. I have visited Los Christianos many times but booked the Paloma Beach for the 1st time after reading reviews on trip advisor.What a good move that was! The apartment had a lovely sea view, was spacious,clean and modern with comfortable beds. The TV had hundreds of channels which came in handy the first day as we arrived in a thunderstorm (while we were there an engineer even installed WI-FI to the room). When the sun came out the beach is only a flat 5-10 min walk away and there are loads of great restaurants to chose nearby.
The only problem we had during the week was our bathroom light started flickering. When we mentioned this at reception, it was replaced within the hour!
I can't praise the accommodation enough and would like to thank the owners via this review. It goes without saying we will use Paloma Beach again next year and can now understand why so many people return there time after time..
Thanks again for a great holiday (apart from the thunderstorm on day 1)
R + J from Portishead

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi guys and thanks for staying with us and thanks for posting such a great review!!!

Whenever issues are reported we try and act on them ASAP so I'm glad that your bathroom light was remedied so fast.

The WiFi installation is now almost complete, we expect to have it operation 100% by April / May - glad you enjoyed the taster!

Thanks again for such a great review.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here 18 nights from 16 Nov apartment spottles clean very homely every thing if you wished t cook even a washing machine in our apartment large flat screen TV all English channels large balcony with ocean view enjoyed sitting watching the ferries going in t harbour the security was very good and safe was 20 Euros lovely pool area a little noise till midnight with a couple of load bars at front of apartment and some nice restaurants we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi Gwen,

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for writing such a lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us at Paloma Beach Apartments and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

well what can i say - we stayed in room T1 27 a great room from 30th nov - 6th dec 2013 a perfect place to stay reception staff very very helpful everything we wanted we are a couple aged 48-58 and enjoyed our stay large and spacious rooms and very comfortable lovely heated pool
we will defo be returning

Room Tip: above reception gets the sun all day you can ask but you probably wont get what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi John,

Thanks for a nice review, it's good to read you had a good time with us at Paloma Beach Apartments.

Please note that if you ask for a certain position, there is a 90% chance you'll get what you ask for - unless you book late.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just returned from a week at Paloma Beach, our 1st visit but wont be our last! Apartments very spacious and well equipped and a large balcony. Beds very comfy with a choice of pillows. The pool bar had a good and varied menu offering snacks as well as meals, cracking bbq and quiz night on thurs. Pool area very spacious with plenty of sunbeds. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Fresh water dispenser at the complex (10 cents per ltr) saves having to carry heavy water bottles back. Situated at the quieter end of Cristianos but a couple of supermarkets and several lovely restaurants very close by, Rumours restaurant not to be missed, food is delicious. Only 10 min walk to the town center, taxi approx 4 euros. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Musk,

Thanks for writing us such a nice review, it's great to read you had a good time with us here at Paloma Beach Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

About our 15th visit to Paloma Beach in the last 13 years and it meets our needs perfectly. Great value accommodation at the quiet end of Los Cristianos but within easy reach of everything you could ever need. We had a one bed apartment with balcony facing towards the mountain and sea this time, this got the sun from when it came up till about 3.30 (lovely!) The apartment was spacious, clean and modern, although we didn't cook everything is provided if you do want to cook. Small supermarket two minutes away with good assortment and prices similar to UK. TV getting most UK channels. The pool is always spotless and never busy, reception always helpful and free wi fi around reception and pool area (lots of bars and restaurants also have free wi fi), the pool bar shows premiership games on several TVs. See my other reviews for some great places to eat

Room Tip: Penthouse apartments are great but slightly more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We took a week there over half term in October. This was a private rental, recommended by a friend. The complex is great, with a good pub/club/cafe on site to cater for meals when you cannot be bothered to cook. There are a couple of supermarkets and restaurants less than five minutes walk away. The complex was very clean and the staff tried very hard to make sure that you had a good time. Sunbeds and parasols were 2 euros per day. All in all, a very pleasant week in the Tenerife sun.

Room Tip: We took a room near the pool as we had a 10 year old who loves swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggy_Boy_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Beach Apartments

Property: Paloma Beach Apartments
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Beach Apartments are a beautiful development of self catering holiday apartments in Los Cristianos. Situated just a few hundred metres from the sea near the headland in Los Cristianos and only a short 10-15 minute stroll away from the main beach and Los Cristianos town centre. Paloma Beach Apartments are built around a large heated swimming pool with a separate children's pool, guests can relax in the spacious pool area and soak up the sun (sun beds & sun shades are 2€ per day). The poolside bar is on hand with a wide selection of drinks and snacks. The apartments are all individually furnished to a high standard and include TV with around 10 UK channels, DVD player and CD player. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe and storage space, the bathrooms are fully tiled with bath and shower, kitchens have fridge, oven, hob, microwave, kettle & toaster plus everything you need to make a meal while on holiday. Each apartment has a living room with comfortable furnishings and a private balcony with a choice of views available.Linen is changed weekly and towels every 2 to 3 days. More frequent changes can be arranged if desired for a small extra fee. FREE WiFi is available around the poolside and at Reception and also in every unit, we are the first and only licensed accommodation in Los Cristianos to provide free Wi-Fi in all units. A broader service which reaches many apartments is available for a small fee from the Poolside Bar. Airport transfers can be arranged at fantastic prices by calling our staff prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Paloma Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Paloma Beach Tenerife
Paloma Beach Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing