We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

second stay at the the paloma beach , great room lovely pool, friendly staff , bars , beach close by , can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiecockayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hello,

I stayed at Paloma Beach in July 2011 and I couldn't recommend it more. The apartment was spacious, immaculate, flat screen TVs, nice kitchen etc, excellent value for money.
The pool area is nice and the staff are very helpful and were quick to respond to emails, prior to booking.
The location is perfect as it is just outside Los Cristianos (gentle flat 10 min walk away), so it's quiet at night time. I am a young single woman and traveling alone and I felt very safe here and walking into Los Cristianos on an evening.

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct to get the best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulesFrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Second visit to Paloma Beach in 10 years. Flats are individually owned and each has its own degree of charm. This year we hit the jackpot with a well equipped uncluttered home from home. This was much appreciated due to my disability and the owners have put a lot of thought into the planning of the flat. Paloma Beach is a friendly complex with a lovely pool and beautiful gardens. Good variety and quality of food available and you will not find a better Barbecue (Thursday ). Trips can be arranged at reception and Captain John is always on hand with good advice on trips. All the staff are very helpful . Want a restful break? Paloma Beach is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

this was the first time we had stayed at the paloma beach, having stayed in similar properties nearby. following a chance meeting with a resident from the paloma beach we decided to check it out for ourselves. we were not disappointed. the room was top notch, great decor, 2 decent sofa's, and a really good electric cooker. Add to that large tv with several english channels dvd player and a hifi with nice selection of music. Free wifi from the reception was a bonus for keeping up with family whilst away. The staff were all very friendly and approachable.
Food at the poolside bar was really nice, and at a host of nearby restaurants like Diamonds and The Surrey arms what more could you want.
Really friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daveboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed in PALOMA BEACH apartments 1 week in april 2011 had a great time have been to tenerife 6 times and this is best location so far.bars& restaurants just outside main gate. 15 minute stroll to beautiful las vistas beach but all on the flat. found staff very helpful and friendly simple checkin took about 3mins, booked online everything was so easy. my only complaint was paying for sunbeds, and towel change only once for week, but can live with that. i would recommend these apartments to anyone, couples/ family beautiful pool and no messing allowed. try it you wont be dissapointed. go to harveys bar up by mongolian restaurant great spot entertainment every night at very resonable prices craig&mandy are lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesholidaysShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to Paloma Beach and these are the best apartments we have stayed in in our 10 years of visiting Los Cristianos. Our only only regret is not finding them sooner. Good sized, clean and well equipped apartment's. Great pool. Excellent friendly staff. Close to the town yet far enough away. A great place to chill and relax. We certainly wont be staying anywhere else and cant recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Before I start I would like to say that the actual apartment in this complex was probably the nicest I have ever stayed in - the biggest, the best equipped kitchen (very important when you're trying to cater for 3 children) and the best tv(so my sons tell me!!). We arrived on the evening of 26th june, having asked on numerous occasions via telephone conversations for a quiet apartment. I was travelling with my elderly mother, & 3 sons, 2 of whom are registered as being disabled (13 and 3). We found our apartment, thanks to the barman - reception closes at 6pm, and were surprise to find out it was directly over the bar!! Needless to say there was no sleep that night - for either children or adults!! The bar itself is soundproofed - this doesn't help when the clientele are outside!! There was also no travel cot for my son - when I asked the next morning the man on reception - Doug - came around the counter, looked at him and said he was too big and a travel cot would not be safe. This despite the fact that they were made aware that although he is 3 he also has Down's and is small for his age. After 2 further complaints our apartment was changed to a quieter one and, aside from my 3 year-old falling out of a big bed twice, we had a quiet 10 days.

I read all the reviews on tripadvisor and nowhere was it mentioned that your holiday would be completely self-catering - from changing the bedlinen once a week (you will see maids...they walk around & give out sheets but they will not clean your apartment at any stage during your stay), disposing of your own rubbish in the bins at the front of the complex and, the thing that surprised me most - YOU WILL HAVE TO BUY YOUR OWN TOILET PAPER!!!

The pool claims to be one of the cleanest in tenerife - not surprising as very few kids ever venture in there - they are not allowed to wear t-shirts, no ball games, no floaties, no splashing etc etc (you get the picture...and if you don't there's a big poster up at the side of the pool!!

Apart from all the rules & regulations the apartments were first class....if you have normal, active children though, please be aware that some of the older residents may object to them being "lively" in the pool.!! You have been warned.......

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank LynnySteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,570 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Beach Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Beach Apartments are a beautiful development of self catering holiday apartments in Los Cristianos. Situated just a few hundred metres from the sea near the headland in Los Cristianos and only a short 10-15 minute stroll away from the main beach and Los Cristianos town centre. Paloma Beach Apartments are built around a large heated swimming pool with a separate children's pool, guests can relax in the spacious pool area and soak up the sun (sun beds & sun shades are 2€ per day). The poolside bar is on hand with a wide selection of drinks and snacks. The apartments are all individually furnished to a high standard and include TV with around 10 UK channels, DVD player and CD player. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe and storage space, the bathrooms are fully tiled with bath and shower, kitchens have fridge, oven, hob, microwave, kettle & toaster plus everything you need to make a meal while on holiday. Each apartment has a living room with comfortable furnishings and a private balcony with a choice of views available.Linen is changed weekly and towels every 2 to 3 days. More frequent changes can be arranged if desired for a small extra fee. FREE WiFi is available around the poolside and at Reception and also in every unit, we are the first and only licensed accommodation in Los Cristianos to provide free Wi-Fi in all units. A broader service which reaches many apartments is available for a small fee from the Poolside Bar. Airport transfers can be arranged at fantastic prices by calling our staff prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paloma Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Paloma Beach Tenerife
Paloma Beach Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing