We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peter & sally, kent”
Review of TRYP Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peter & sally, kent”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

hotel is in a good position for bars, restaurants, and the beach. we was all/inc. with a buffet menu which was good. the only lager was cruz campo, which I personally don't like. the animation team were very good and funny. can't wait till my next holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Dear client,

First of all, you must know how pleased I am to know that you have really enjoyed your holiday in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and we have been able to fulfil your expectations. Your satisfaction is our first priority and it is of the greatest importance for me that you have got so good impression of our service.

Moreover, comments like yours are really motivating for all the staff so I can assure you that I am going to inform all them about your positive comments about us.

Finally, I do hope your next visit to Tenerife will be in the near future and I can have the opportunity to welcome you again to our establishment.

Yours faithfully,

Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    1,139
    726
    285
    225
See reviews for
848
1,475
191
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my boyfriend decided to book a short break, and this was hotel that looked the best on offer at that time.

I got a bit wary when we were pulling up to the hotel as looked like nelson mandela house off only fools and horses tv show, the exterior is stuck in the 70's when the hotel was actually built.

We entered the reception and there was only two staff checking people in and a large queue formed, and must admit the other hotel guests did not look amused I was a bit fed up in the end but they did apologise for our wait.

However the reception was tidy and clean, and looked modern. Our room was dated, dont get me wrong the bed was comfortable and had a lovley view from our balcony but our bedside tables were about to come off the wall and wood chippings were coming off which could be dangerous to a child. The shower was good, very powerful and the rooms were cleaned everyday.

The restaurant was again modern and tidy, and even the parkiest person could find something to eat as there was a lot of choice but was just average in any other all inclusive. Think it was strange how you had to sign for every drink when you had the hotel band on to start with.

The hotel tell grounds are nice, the swimming pool was freezing so never bothered to have a dip but was cleaned everyday. There was plenty of sun loungers to go round but we did not find out until the day before by a letter pushed through our room door you had to rent the cushions for £1.50e a day! I suffered with the hard beds instead.

I dont want to sound like if this hotel is terrible, but if they tweeked a few things it would be a lot better. The one good thing was the hotel was pretty central and there was some lovley walks down by the harbour and the weather was top notch.

Room Tip: Get a pool view, as you can see the lovley coast and the mountains in the back ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here last year but it seem a bit lax on housekeeping & maintenance. No hangers in main wardrobe (just the rod); room not cleaned one day; bath plug chain detached; gel dispenser left empty; appeared to be mould next to patio door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank keith273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear keith273,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel.

We are really sorry if you have that negative impression because we are always willing to give the best service and we take note of all your comments in order to improve our services. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience we might cause you.

Kind regards,

Francisco Pérez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Another lovely holiday in Tenerife, the Princesa Dacil never fails to please. Please thank the staff for they really make the difference, always helpful and so friendly. We also appreciated the "makeover" of the room, it was lovely to see it so fresh looking, with the new curtains and cushions and the flat screen TV. The maids always do a great job and the rooms are always so clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank TarmacDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Tarmacdragon.

Thank you for writing this comment to share your opinion about our hotel.
We are extremely pleased to know that our rooms and staff gave you this positive impression because we always try to give our best in order to make the customers’ holiday the most comfortable.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the close future.
Kind regards,

Francisco Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel was ok,but was disgusted that you couldnt use cash in hotel to buy drinks...only credit cards or set up a tab....if you have half board you dont get drinks with your meal not even water....there wasnt enough sunbeds or cushions....asked for a double bed had two singles pushed together...staff werent that friendly....hotel is very well situated for the beach....plenty of shops and restaurants

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank 210coull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back after staying a week in this hotel ...staff very friendly and hotel very clean maid came in evey day with fresh towels and cleaned the rooms cant fault the staff at all ...only fault was the food hot food was lukewarm to cold but had plenty of choice to pick from and we was allowed a hot drink with breakfast but not evening meal if they fixed the food we would of had a brilliant holiday

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Dear guest,

First of all, you must know how pleased I am to know that you have really enjoyed your holiday in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and we have been able to fulfil your expectations. Your satisfaction is our first priority and it is of the greatest importance for me that you have got so good impression of our service.

Moreover, comments like yours are really motivating for all the staff so I can assure you that I am going to inform all them about your positive comments about us.

Finally, I do hope your next visit to Tenerife will be in the near future and I can have the opportunity to welcome you again to our establishment.

Yours faithfully,

Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a week in mid march.This 3 star Hotel is spotlessly clean
Good food good choices ,friendly staff
A short walk to shops and bars
Linen change every 2 days ,towels every day
The pool......shortage of mattresses ,plenty of beds .i bought a small cheep LILO €6 and used it all week towel on top sorted
Entertainment ok although we did not stay in at night
I would go there a again yes

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank debbieD580423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,902 reviews
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
40.5 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
934 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Property: TRYP Tenerife
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing