We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment”
Review of TRYP Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked the hotel Princesa decil as a three star all inclusive , inclusive being the operative word
This hotel is not three star it's only a two star in my opinion .
Start with the room, the room was clean and serviceable .
The beds were made of stone, there was no air con, the bathroom was ok, but there was no hair dryer you could have one to rent for 25euro a week five of that was a deposit ,there were towels in the bathroom for one person but if you phone down they do bring some up for you.
Yes there was a safe in the room,yes you've guest it you have too pay 25 euro a week.Reseption, there is WiFi in this hotel, yes that's write you have to rent it 25 euro a week 5 euro an hour.
Pool there were adequate beds around the area but not enough room to put them ,pool towels yes available to rent at 25 euro a week,
In conclusion this hotel is not all inclusive as all inclusive does what it says on the tin
Save your self money use the hotel as a bed and breakfast and eat and drink else where as the food and drink was very reasonable and you also had free WiFi .

Room Tip: As there are only three floor with air con I would choose one of them . Choose a room over looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    1,118
    717
    280
    224
See reviews for
841
1,443
189
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks from 07 june, when we arrived and checked in we were told our room was on the 10th floor and that we had a very good room, when we walked into our room i was very pleased with it, it was on the end of the corridoor looking out to the beach and harbour. ,the beds were two single beds tied together but that didnt bother us 1 bit it was still made up like a double and was fairly comfortable (having read bad reviews about this aswell) we had no problems with the beds, We had seperate bedroom and living room the room was huge there was more than enough wardrobes/cupboards, and also we had a fan in the bedroom ( apparantly only the 10th floor has fans unless you upgrade .all in all the room was great and very clean .
I was abit worried about reading reviews about the food .... What are you all complaining about the food is absolutley fine good variety everyday and theres something for every1 , always fresh meat being cooked infront of you . The best thing from the breakfast has to be the pain-au-chocolat me and my boyfriend loved them .i went down every morning to reserve sunbed if your not at your bed for around 10oclock the life gaurd will remove your towels apart from that the pool area was really nice and kept well clean .the entertainment staff are really good and they have activities all day everyday for adults and children my boyfriend joined in quite alot of the activities and really enjoyed them (waterpolo darts and ping pong) i would definatley recommend this hotel to family and friends and i would also most definatley return to this hotel great hotel great entertainment and great location , i would also reccomend anyone goin to tenerife siam park is a must its the best water park ive ever been to had a great day out
DONT READ THE BAD REVIEWS these people are obviously just very fussy people !!!

Room Tip: Request higher rooms as i believe these are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juds_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatlandlord10
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went all inclusive & got value for money on drinks alone ,food is ordinary as expected on a European all inc .only the pool bar open for most of the time and apart from Lemes all the other bar staff don't seem to want to be there especially when your all inclusive ,not made to feel very welcome ,my advice is take advantage of the drinks & eat out Tenerife is struggling & there is plenty of choice for food if you eat out . Won't be returning in a hurry but that's just Tenerife in general .Surely bar staff in a resort hotel need to be warm & friendly CHEER UP

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothybanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights bed and breakfast and booked it on Internet when travelling around Tenerife because it was cheaper than most to be honest. You get what you pay for though, is what it is, clean and basic, breakfast is adequate. Busy round pool. My big issue is that my room had no fridge ( first hotel I have ever stayed in abroad without a fridge ) enquired at reception and was informed that I could hire a fridge for 39 euro and a 10 euro deposit for one week ! Explained I only needed one for 3 nights ! Not assisted and not impressed at all. Not great if you wake up in the middle of the night and need a cold drink ! p.s also 4 euro an hour for Internet. Muggers! Better getting an apartment elsewhere and enjoying breakfast at the numerous places in Los cristianos. Poor show. If booking a cheap deal be aware there are add on,s!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived at this hotel around 1pm in the afternoon. There was a sign on the desk that said check in time was 2pm, but we were able to get into the room early. I did email the hotel a few months before and ask for a room higher up which we didnt get, we got the side we wanted and ended up on the 1st floor but we had a big balcony which you can only get on the 1st floor, so it made up for it (even tho i didnt get the view i wanted).

Room:
Me and my partner found the room abit small, but ok for us as we wasnt in it to much! The beds we found were perfectly fine to sleep on (i know some people complained on here about the beds being to hard, but we were fine). There are two plug sockets in the room with one being used for the tv and the other in the bathroom (one of the downsides to the room). There is no kettle, remote control, or hair dryer, air conditioning (only in suprior rooms) in the room. You have to pay a deposit for these (i would expect these in the room for a 3 star hotel, epspcially when i work in a budget hotel and you get these) This didnt bother us to much. i knew there was no hair dryer so took my own. The tv was close to the bed so was easy to swap channels - bbc worldnews, sky news and cbs action.

Food & Drink:
Nothing to complain about, we went all inclusive and im glad we did. Always something to eat for everyone! You can even order toasted sandwitches from the bar outside which is included in he all inclusive and the bags of crips on the bar are also included!!!! You have to sign a bit of paper when getting a drink, but didnt bother us. They have two cocktails for free for all inclusive and the other cocktails you get a discount. You get a discount on imported sprits and cider aswell.

Pool:
We went down to breakfast most days at 8am, when we did we went and put our towels by the pool, spent 10mins in breakfast and then sat by the pool. When the lifeguard starts at 9am, if she sees towels that havent been touch in for around an hour she will remove them, so my advice dont leave them there for too long, they will get removed!!! There are always sunbeds they are stacked up, just trying to find a place to put them. The entertainement staff put on activites during the day some which are funny, and they do darts etc aswell.

Location: When you walk out the hotel walk straight over the road, you will then see a zebra crossing, cross that and walk straight ahead. You will see a restarant on the corner. There you can go left (we didnt go down there) we went right, there is a place you down there on the right where you can book trips. Book with them we did loro parque through them and maxicat catamaran. We found them realiable!! If you keep walking down you get to the beach and lots of restaurants. It only takes 5 mins to get to the beach front. We went to dreamers for drinks (free wifi just ask for the password) The restaurant next door Keondas does the most amazing fillet steak!!!! I am also going to write a review on this restaurant, all there food is fresh, it doesnt look like much on the outside, but should definatly be tried!!!

If we come to this area again we would def stay at this hotel again as staff were lovely and friendly, rooms were clean! Entertainment staff are very good with the kids and adults!!! If you book a trip the bus stop for this is just outside the hotel where the siam park sign is, dont even have to walk anywhere. The only things i would say anything about was the small bits with the room, other than that we enjoyed our holiday alot!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Booked half board here.
The morning breakfast was good with a range of food available though going out to a near by bar for a full english was far better. We only used the evening restaurant once, the food was OK but again we ate better by going to a local restaurant.

The room was very sizable and the view was great. We heard no noice even though we had a large family next door so they must be well insulated.

If I wanted a cheap last minute stay I would go again but I wouldnt choose this place as a regular destination or somewhere to visit for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as evening entertainment is outside and rather loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just came back after a week in Los Cristianos in The Sol Princesa Dacil, went as a couple and had a fantastic time, went all inclusive, definitely worth it. Brilliant choice of food and drink, did the basic english food, but then had a mixture of different things throughout the week. We was on the 12th floor, really good view and hotel room was massive. Really clean and tidy, cleaners are around all day everyday, hotel is full of things to do eg, gym, tennis courts, crazy golf, swimming pool, wifi, pool table and games room. Really good entertainment, always something interesting, but you also have the pier around 50 metres from hotel, on a hill but its a nice walk. Had brilliant weather all week, always enough sunbeds for everyone. Would recommend to go to Siam park! Very friendly staff and always there to help, after reading other reviews I was abit worried, but dont listen to them, I was so impressed with the hotel and area, couldn't of asked for a better holiday!! Should be a 4 star!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlin13X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
14.3 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Property: TRYP Tenerife
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing