We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon In Tenerife....”
Review of TRYP Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just back from 1 weeks break on honeymoon at the Princesa Dacil. I e-mailed the hotel a few months before arriving to ask for a few treats for my new wife. On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room on the 14th floor [this upgrade would have cost 20 Euros per night] they laid on some treats and were very welcoming.
The hotel is well laid out with all the usual trimmings of a 3star hotel.It has a nice pool area with bar where you can also get snacks made to order. The rooms are clean and the linen and towels changed daily. The food is as you would expect from a 3star hotel with a fair choice,if anything the food could do with being a bit hotter,but you will find something to suit all The staff are helpful and friendly and respond well when you speak to them in Spanish even if its a bit iffy in my case anyway.The hotel is a short walk to the main shops,bars and restaurants,but it is slightly uphill on the way back. The entertainment staff work hard to amuse everyone and as I have said before it is a thankless task but there is a choice of entertainment on offer outside the hotel in the local bars. If you are on a late checkout let the reception know the day before and for 20 Euros you can stay in the room until pick up time if available,,money well spent in our case. I would recommend this hotel and say go and enjoy your stay here....

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor,but these rooms usually have a surcharge against them,but the views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TezzerPortlandDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 3,485 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for a girls weekend and it was lovely. Staff really helpful, considering one of our group couldn't use the lift they did everything to accommodate us. Breakfast buffet was always hot and fully stocked with fresh food made on request. We would definitely go back again, although maybe not January as it was mostly silver sunners, although they were all a great laugh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zosta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friend and I went for a week in may. We had a twin room with lounge room. Food was plentiful and varied. There were various activities for kids. Every where was clean. Looking forward to going back to the same Hotel with my partner for 12 nights at the end of August.
This time we are going for a superior double-room (top 3 floors). so we hope we get some great shots of Los Cris' from way up.

Tricia From Holytown.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed from 8th to 18th May on half board basis. rooms were basic but clean. maid every day to tidy up. food was buffet style and seemed to favour english tastes. good breakfast menu and evening meals were varied - you could always find something you would like.
although signs up saying you cannot reserve sunbeds this seemed to be ignored. 8.00am was the time people started putting towels out. swimming pool seemed a bit small for the size of the hotel but was ok.
if you are not all inclusive you have to buy your drinks in the restaurant - 2.20 euro for water a bit steep !
centre of los cristianos only a few minutes away so very god location. hotel seemed to have more middleaged people so might not appeal to the younger crowd but all in all for a place to stay with good food and facilities nearby we would stay again.

Room Tip: top 3 floors have aircon etc but at 25 euro a night extra we did not take it up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Davidtimlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just got back after a 5 days stay at this hotel,and i have beeing coming to this hotel since i was a little boy.So i think that i have stayed in this hotel 30 times and it is still a great hotel.Good food,great animation team and a friendly staff.I will certainly coming back with my children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Just M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My boyfriend and i have recently returned from the holiday from hell at the Sol Princesa Dacil.
We found the staff to be rude, the rooms to be shabby and dirty, the public areas such as the reception and pool bar unclean. Not to mention the restaurant was dirty with no clean plates or glasses anywhere. The food was under cooked and left lying for hours. Word of advice if you're thinking of booking the Hotel.... DON'T!

Extremely disappointing stay! The pictures do not truly represent the hotel at all!

Room Tip: only superior rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to get from the south airport, busses pass over like each 10 minutes, very good location for the weekly Saturday market, worth going, good food, even if repetitive, funny shows every evening. I've purchased at the reception some of the excursions, honest pricing. During the day I've been at the sea or errands through the shops, good prices because of lack of taxes. the rooms are very small and you can hear everything your neighbors do :), but if you're not a guest in the high season they'll gladly offer another room, even bigger, do dear to ask one if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
14.3 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,612 reviews
40.5 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $51 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing