We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Arona Tenerife
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar y Sol(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spring Arona Gran Hotel(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
3,632 results
Traveler rating
937
1,297
821
320
257
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
1,297
821
320
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstryp hotelprincess dacilsuperior roomon arrivalentertainment teamper dayplenty of choicethree stargreat holidaysitting roombed and breakfastpool barevening entertainmentshort walk to the beachbottle of champagnelounge areabus station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,956 - 1,961 of 3,632 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a very enjoyable week at this hotel. We found the hotel to be good value for money and have no compaints. Princess Dacil is located 5 minutes walk from a lovely beach and all the shops and restaurants you could wish for. Service at the hotel was first class and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Several young people worked hard all day to entertain and did not pressure you if you only wanted to watch. The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels provided daily.The food was very good with a good choice of hot or cold dishes and there was a different selection of fish and meat everyday. Breakfast was very good, again with a wide variety of dishes and served until 10.30am each day. We were half board and found that if we ate a late breakfast we did not need to eat lunch. We had booked a superior room before arrival, which worked out cheaper, and was well worth it as we had a 14th floor room with spectacular views over the seafront and harbour. I would recommend this hotel to those of you who are looking for a relaxing break but want the choice of joining in with the activities in and around the hotel if you like. I would also like to add that the transfer company,Viajes Urbis - TFS, were excellent. There is also an English speaking church service held in the hotel on Sundays at 11am which was good for us as it is often hard to find a place of worship when abroad. The best beaches are found if you turn to the right as you walk down from the hotel. The areas towards the left are very grotty and best avoided. We visited Lor Parque which was a very good day out. If you want to visit Loro Parque go to the kiosk on the front, just as you turn right to go to the beach, where we were charged 36Euros including travel as opposed to 42Euros charged at the hotel. It was well worth a visit.

Room Tip: If you want an upgrade to a superior room, book before you go as it works out cheaper.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear client,


We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do appreciate you are sharing this positive opinion with other travellers. Your kind words are very important for all the staff , so I can guarantee you that I am going to inform all of them about your lovely review.

I do hope you are coming back in the very near future and be able to attend you personally.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Perez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I wonder why Sol Hotels following the same no service mentality, quantity but no quality buffet, bad rooms! The owners/managers see no need to put Shampoo and soap in rooms, terrible air conditioning, non-sealed windows and etc.

However, they offer good price first but when you enter the hotels you can easily find out that you paid too much for such service! though you think why I didn't pay little bit more to go to the other ok.

Air condition is making a lot of noise so you rather not use it!

don't expect wireless internet except in the lobby at 4 euro/hr.

The locations are generally good.

However, it is not our choice to check in this group for the 3rd time.

Room Tip: It doesn't make any difference to get a superior or standard room. you don't get much when you upgrade!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Looking firward to seeing you all again in June. Hope you will be allowing us to have the rooms once again that we have requested, you dont usually disappoint. Cant wait to get involved with all the enteryainment you provide. Thanks for all the setvice you have provided over the years, wouldnt go anywhete else xxx Look forward to seeing you all again xxx
We are bringing all the family with us again and they are so looking foreward to it agAIN X

Room Tip: We prefer a lower room so that we can use the stairs xxx
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennDudleyEnglandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear client,


I must tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty to us and also the time you have taken on writing this review and share it with other travellers. I am really pleased to know that you have once again enjjoyed your holiday and your are so satisfied with the service of the hotel.

Moreover, your so positive comments about the staff are really motivating for all us, so I can assure you that I will inform them about your satisfaction. Opinions like yours make us working even harder day by day in order to offer our clients a good Quality Service.

Finally, I am looking forward to seeing you again in Sol Princesa Dacil and know the rest of the family.


At your disposal,

Francisco Perez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been to this hotel 4 times, each time it has declined further and further, the food is not very good, the rooms and beds need desperate upgrading, they are still in the 70s when it was built, the beds are like sleeping on a brick wall. what they call superior rooms , I would expect the air cond, hair dryer in a standard room also most 3 star hotels I have been in also provide a fridge, you can hire all these things, at a high cost. The staff in reception are not very friendly, one man needs to retire, he never smiles, doesn't listen to your complaints, another little blond, very new, speaks to people like we are 2 yr olds,i know more about the hotel than she does, a very aggressive little madam. The best and the ones that make my holiday are the animation team .Run by Jordie and his team, they really put everything in to make your stay happy. That is the only reason I go back because I am on my own, they provide fantastic entertainment. Not for couples unless you are over 80yrs.

Room Tip: there are not any good rooms, unless you want to pay extra for air con and a hairdryer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chucky718968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear client,


First of all, I have to thank you for having chosen us to spend your holiday and taken your time to inform us about your stay in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel. Moroever, I would also like to tell you how much I regret we have not been able to fulfil your satisfaction and needs. It is very disspointing for all team the impression you have got from the service and some of the emplyoyees. On their name, I kindly ask you to accept the most sincere apologies.

Consequently, I need to inform you that the Management and Quality Department are analysing all the points your mention in your review and we are already taking the pertinent corrective measures in order to offer our clients a better quality service.

Finally, I do hope this bad experience does not deter you from choosing us in the future and you continue having trust in our company Melia Hotels International, S.A.


Yours faithfully,

Francisco Perez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

disapointed

My review of the Sol Princesa Dacil echo's the previous review "Think Twice"
arrived at this hotel entrance doors hinges dropped doors jammed on floor' reception manned by two trainee 18 year old girls who I believed were working to rule and were on a go slow
after 30 minutes we finally managed to obtain the keys to our room
very small room overlooking car park with half a very small balcony
3 coat hangers in wardrobe went to reception asked for some more coat hangers
reception reply how many do you want I replied at least 6 more, we may be able to let you have three more as we have a lot of guests arriving was the reply from reception
(Is This not a hotel was my reply )
the food was quality was very poor recycled from day to day dining area reminiscent of a works canteen bare tables no table cloths, food cooked in front of your eyes "or so the brochure said" which consisted of throwing a piece of pork or chicken on the hotplate charred on the outside pink in the middle, several cases of gastro- enteritis in the hotel while we were there oh and there was charred fish
entertainment I have seen better acts paid of in working mens clubs , bird show, a guise to have your photo taken with a bird for 8 euros
Bar staff ok and don't forget the all inclusive ends a 11 o clock
Decided to spend the day on the beach asked at reception for a packed meal as we had booked in all inclusive sorry we don't do packed meals! was the reply
This hotel should be downgraded to two stars
anybody seriously deciding to stay at this hotel and just want a place to sleep should book room only and eat and drink out
The last night a carnival was on loud music till 4 in the morning no sleep at all
if it was not for the sun the holiday would have been ruined
would I stay in this hotel again No No No
noticed some positive reviews about this hotel all I can think is that some people are very easily
pleased or their judgement has been clouded by drinking copious amounts of alcohol
Ray england

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews