We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect :)”
Review of TRYP Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wonderful holiday & hotel would go back again for sure, lovely staff made to feel very welcome & reassured if we needed anything they would be there....lovely swimming pool & bar excellent food :) fantastic hotel for a fantastic holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Heidi-Charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    1,139
    726
    285
    225
See reviews for
848
1,475
191
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A group of 10 of us have recently stayed at this hotel. Before our holiday we had read some very unfavourable reviews and so were a bit apprehensive. We needn't have been. The hotel was in an extremely good position just minutes from the beach and had a nice garden with pool bar and plenty of space for everyone to sit in the sun or shade which ever you needed. The Sol animation team worked very hard to keep everyone entertained and there were lots of different nationalities for them to communicate with. The food was very good always plenty of choice with friendly service at the grill. I was not keen on the tray system at breakfast it felt a bit like school dinners but I guess that it keeps down the costs when you clear away your own dirty crockery etc.
The hotel is built such that it has a sunny side and a shady side. Unfortunately we were given a pleasant room on the 15th floor but unfortunately no sun whatsoever. We asked if we might change to the sunny side as the remainder of our party all had rooms on the sunny side and after waiting a few days for one to come up we were able to move. I don't know if you can book a specific room when you book your holiday but it would certainly be worth asking for this time of year. on Valentines day every lady was given a bird of paradise flower on her way into the dining room. A very nice touch by the hotel. I can't wait to go back next winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side to get maximum sunshine. The lifts were fantastic no hanging around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I thought the Hotel and room was very Large, Clean and Tidy, The staff were helpful and friendly - The food was quite good but it got a bit monotonous at times. The Pool was a bit on the small size, and the Hotel bar was nothing to write home about.
But On the whole I would recommend this Hotel and would visit again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlRaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my friend got a nice big double room and bath on the 13th floor, wonderful view. We booked the All inclusive and we where very happy with their meals, cakes and wine every day. Nice, clean, peaceful and relaxing even though it was one big hotel. some entertainment every day if you wanted to participate. If I should mention something that pulls down the overall impression is that some of the staff could smile more and no free internet access.

Room Tip: Think all rooms from 12th floor are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wenche J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have been to Tenerife many times but never stayed at the Dacil before. I think the sheer size of it and the grey concrete facard has previously put us off, but how wong we were. Once inside the hotel is clean and modern.
Our room was on the 7th floor, it was spacious, clean and had a separate bedroom and best of all had a superb view, there are 15 floors and obviously the higher you are the better the view. But 2 words of caution, firstly try to avoid the 15th floor. If the wind gets up there is a lot of noise generated from the aerials and various ducting up there.
Secondly, the guard rail on the balcony's are a bit on the low side, I would be wary of letting children go on the balcony alone. We stayed on a b&b basis and the breakfast was fine. We didn't sample the restaurant for dinner, but other guests told us it was ok but nothing special. There are loads of good restaurants locally worth trying anyway.
The staff are friendly and helpful, but in the bar, there is one que for all inclusive guests and another for those paying and the paying que usually gets priority. Overall though, its a nice hotel in a good location and i would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher the better, but avoid the 15th floor. Pool side rooms have a slightly better view, but ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my Partner stayed here 5th Feb for 7 nights
When we arrived we thought how many floors looked a bit dated from the outside.
Check in was slow need more staff or them to be a bit quicker at inputting your details into the computer.
But the staff were very friendly and polite.
We were on the 14th floor so if you not keen on heights put a request in for a low floor when booking.
When we arrived in our room it was very clean and modern and was lovely.
The room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard with clean towels.
We found when walking round the Hotel the stairs Public Toilet's everything was spotless and clean.
It is in a good location just a short walk to the Beach and Bars & Restaurants
The Beach's are nice Sunbeds ranging from 4 Euros to 6 Euros need to shop around different sections of the beach charge different rates.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a very good value hotel in an excellent location. Our room was a really good size with separate lounge area and a balcony. The breakfast was very good and the hotel generally is welcoming with lots going on. It's a busy, large hotel but having read previous reviews, we knew what to expect. The one thing we really disliked was having to wear wrist bands (tied on at check in) in order to show that we were entitled to breakfast! Maybe this is the norm with hotels like this but it really put us off. That aside, for a good value hotel in such a good position it would probably be hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivienne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at TRYP Tenerife, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear client,


I do thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to inform us about your experience with us. I am very pleased to know that we have fulfilled your expectations mostly as your satisfaction is our main priority.

Moreover, I would like to tell you that we do take in consideration our client's opinions and we will take the pertinent corrective measures in order to offer our clients a Good Quality Service.

Finally, I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and offer you my best personal attention.


Yours sincerely,

Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,903 reviews
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
40.5 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
934 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Property: TRYP Tenerife
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing