We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic for single ladies by cath in preston”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TRYP Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic for single ladies by cath in preston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

i travel on my own , this hotel is perfect plenty of entertainment, the two lads damian and geordie do a fantastic job as do all the entertainers, i am returning in aug, so i am hoping it will be just as good. the only negative is no air conditioning in all room. All staff were,very helpful and friendly, they should all get a pay rise , nothing was to much trouble for any member of staff. keep up the good hard work.excellent for famillies lots for kids to do, food good.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room at the front of the hotel, nice view, pool side very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chucky718968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    1,110
    707
    278
    221
See reviews for
833
1,422
184
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We took the "All Inclusive" option but after a few days both the food and the noisy canteen style dining area became tiresome. The bed situation wasn't great either. Two singles pushed together. I would not allow our 6 year old onto the balcony either for safety reasons, but that's just my opinion, we were on the 10th floor. That said, we enjoyed the pool and the entertainment was brilliant. Jordie, head of entertainment made our holiday! Bearing in mind though it is 3* if we return to Tenerife we would go 4* and book B&B or HB. Hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned on a daily basis.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PRS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenerife
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

stayed at the sol dacil very blaned hotel not happy had to hire a hair dryfor 10 euros deps and 15 for the week exlianed this did not happen in there sister hotel staff not helpfull allso had no fridge not good when you need keep things cool will not be staying again in this hotel been to tenerife 20 times but this one we where not happy with the only thing that was good and clean was the pool

Room Tip: not face the pool a bit to loued atnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TenerifeJoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Arrived Saturday night 10 June after long delay at Manchester Airport. Checked in very quickly and had been upgraded to Superior Room on 14th floor, at no extra cost, room was spacious but small balcony, I must say dont know whether I would have paid the extra to upgrade but it was nice to have air-con. Food was ok, could always find something to eat, a bit samey everyday but it is only 3 Stars! drinks fine, couple of cocktails included on the All-Inclusive as well, along with crisps and snacks throughout the day. We enjoyed our week there but the day before we were due to fly home we were invaded by god knows how many Spanish holidaymakers, the noise and rudeness of these people was horrendeous, so we were glad it was at the end of our holiday. I had said that I could have easily done a few more days there but not after that lot arrived!! The hotel is in a great spot for everything, beach, bars and eateries, so I would recommend it to anyone and would probably stay there again, but not at the same time as the Spanish have their holidays!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beautyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was our fourth visit to the hotel we stayed on half board and the food has always been good with somthing for all the entertainment was mainly for the children and it appeared to work as thay all looked happy the rooms were good with plenty of space if I had a complaint the beds were not as soft as could be we hope to return again in the near future

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice hotel, lovely staff, food was ok although I heard people complaining about it but you cant please everyone! We were given a room for 4 although there was only 2 of us was great had loads of space although balcony was very small was adequate for 2. Didnt like the entertainment but was pleanty of other places to go. Room was nice and clean and only 5 mins from the beach!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariea n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Returned to the hotel having last been in Tenerife 3 years ago. The hotel still offers the safe high standards of cleanliness and good food. Stayed on half board basis in a superior room and couldnt not fault it. The meals were excellent and the variety of choice changed nightly. I hope it is not another 3 years till I return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnJ144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
14.3 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Property: TRYP Tenerife
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a game of tennis, a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing