We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Arona Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spring Arona Gran Hotel(Los Cristianos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,668)
Filter reviews
3,668 results
Traveler rating
953
1,307
826
324
258
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
1,307
826
324
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstryp hotelprincess dacilsuperior roomon arrivalentertainment teamper dayplenty of choicethree stargreat holidaysitting roombed and breakfastpool barevening entertainmentshort walk to the beachbottle of champagnelounge areabus station
Filter
Updating list...
2,341 - 2,346 of 3,668 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, found the food to be fine (I am a marks & Spencer foodie) just go have fun, treat the staff like humans not paid slaves and they are just lovely

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DawnRobertsWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We (my wife,sister-in-law and her husband) had a marvelous all inclusive holiday in this Hotel last month.From the outset the reservation manager could not have been more helpful.He acceded to our request straight away as we sought and were granted a couple of sea view rooms on the 11th floor.The rooms were a good size with a very spacious on suite bathroom attached.All our meals and most of our beverages were included in our package which was great value for money.Even the non local beverages which were not included in the package were sold at a reduced price to the all-inclusive patrons.A very pleasent stay in this hotel and it certainly was a 3 star plus hotel in our opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Macker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just returned from the Princesa Dacil after being there for four weeks.The hotel is approx 100 yards from the promenade leading to the beach and is well located.It has great views and the rooms are very clean and tidy with maid service everyday. The pool is clean and a good size and for those with families there is entertainment everyday around the pool area. The staff have always been very polite and helpful(so please don't ask for the impossible).There is always plenty of choice in the restaurant and you won't go hungry. Whenever I go, I always meet people who have been going to this hotel over many years.It is a 3* hotel but maybe should be upgraded.I can't wait to bo back in October. I believe it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Just come back from here on tuesday this week after having a very nice week away with my daughter and niece,room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding changed every 2nd day,found the food was a great choice for everyone always something fresh being cooked whilst you waited,chicken,turkey,pork chops etc., the only downside we found was on our second night a group of school kids where booked into the hotel and onto our floor which wasnt good due to the teachers knocking on the doors @ 6.45am to wake them up until myself and some other guests complained...only 5mins walk down to the beach front where we found Abora bar which served a 3 course meal for 8€ and a pint for 0.95€ so at these prices no need to upgrade to all inclusive which we asked abt and was only 10€ per day for adults and 5€ for children,will be going again maybe nxt year and whilst your there take a visit to the monkey park 5€ in a taxi and 10€ for adults and 5€ for children good morning out but make sure you get there early and take loads of fruit with you,internet in hotel very expensive cheaper to go to the 1€ for an hour internet cafe just across the road from the hotel,MAKE SURE IF YOU ARE BOOKING SIAM PARK/LORO PARK TWIN TICKET BEFORE YOU GO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE TRANSPORT TO LORO PARK BECAUSE WE DIDNT AND IT WAS GOING TO COST US ANOTHER 52€ TO GET THERE SO WE DIDNT GO PLUS ITS OVER AN HOUR TRAVEL ON BUS TO GET THERE,free bus to siam park,aqualand and jungle park all from outside the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loz085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our tour company's written guide advised us not to eat any food unless it was piping hot! Hot food was a luxury during our stay: most of it was just about lukewarm, the selection was poor, the dining room often chaotic and the hard-pressed staff unhelpful. On some mornings it was impossible to find cups: on others cutlery was in short supply. The irony is that we booked here on the strength of a great experience two years ago. On that occasion we had a great room with comfortable beds. This time the room was just okay and the beds were not good. A number of other guests commented on the restaurant decline and observed that the previous catering manager - apparently a fixture for many years - had moved on. It's a pity because this hotel is in a great location and we were planning to make this an annual visit. But it definitely won't be to the Princesa Dacil.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barnabas014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews