We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean...Great Location...Friendly Staff...Good enough Food...Lots of things to do...Caters for everyone!”
Review of TRYP Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean...Great Location...Friendly Staff...Good enough Food...Lots of things to do...Caters for everyone!”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Me and my boyfriend had a lovely time here, I have never been to Tenerife and so glad we chose this hotel as after reading the reviews on here before we went i was a little worried as we already booked it. But when we got there the staff were friendly and very efficient, we was delighted with our room as we had a lounge and seperate bedroom. We was 'All Inclusive' and despite reading from the reviews that the food wasnt upto scratch.....we actually liked it, dont get me wrong it isnt al a carte but it was nice and i can honestly say that i didnt have an upset stomach as i normally do on holidays abroad!
The snacks bar too serves lovely burgers ect. The pool is clean and always got a sun lounger (may struggle more in higher season though-just get to the pool earlier!) Its great for kids (and 34 year olds like me) who can enjoy the free activities they have 'Crazy Golf' 'Basket Ball' 'Tennis' 'Football' 'Ping Pong' The location is fab with just a 2 min walk away then your either on the beach (which is very nice with WC's) or in the shops and restaurants. The night life in the hotel isnt so much party time but if your after an hours entertainment of different things like Bingo - Magician - Snake man - Pro dancers ect which were very good then its fab but after the entertainment they have a singer on who plays the keyboard but this could be more livlier. Also the all inc drinks stop at 11. We did get a fantastic sleep though at this hotel as you can hear a pin drop at night. Its very lovely. Oh yes.....the towles and sheets got changed everyday too! Cant really fault this hotel. I would def come back to this hotel. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did :-) Oh and another good thing......the bus to the water park which is a must by the way stops outside this hotel and it is free. (the bus only stops here and another hotel in Los Cristianos.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyHopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    1,180
    743
    292
    234
See reviews for
900
1,513
193
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This is a great hotel. Yes it is a bit dated but then you are not paying 5* prices what do you expect ?? This is a great hotel in a great location, near to the center but still quite. Many people have complained about the food all I can say is if you want British food go to Scarborough not Spain !!!! The only problem I could say was the bed and yes it it was very hard, they need to change them and soon !!! I will back soon, can't wait.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We visited for 2 weeks in March - our 5th year in a row. Had spacious lounge with separate bedroom once again. Superb outlook from 12th floor. I spent hours on the balconey just watching the ferries and pleasure craft coming and going. Could have been doing with an extra power point in our room for plugging in our electronic "beastie scarer". Solved the problem by buying an adapter from one of the chinese bazaars just up the hill for 2 euros.
There are 3 of these underground bazaars selling everything imagineable. Well worth a browse.
Good to see the lifts fixed at last, with all of them serving every floor now. Plenty of choice in the resaurant at breakfast and dinner which will more than satisfy the average diner.

My wife has to live on a wheat and gluten free diet, and always found sufficient to eat.
At lunchtime, we bought a sandwich from the sandwich shop just down the hill. The shop next to it sells wheat & gluten free bread, buns and cakes, which my wife bought and took to the sandwich shop who then made up a sandwich for her. They even stock gluten free ham.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the seafront, with its wide range of cafes and shops. The bus terminus is close by too for those wishing to venture further afield.
We took a taxi (5 euros) to the local monkey park - entrance fee 10 euros. If going, take a few grapes & bananas if possible..
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Princesa Dacil once again. Yes, it is a little dated, but it is clean and comfortable, a good 3 star hotel, and no doubt we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Bring your own travel kettle and hairdrier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

hotel in a prime position rooms clean,reception staff cheery and helpful,even posted on shoes back to england that we left.
We stayed at the dacil last february/june dec this year and march.each time have been well looked after.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caterer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We have holidayed in the Canaries for many years and this Hotel was poor to say the least. The staff are unhelpful and show no interest in your complains with replies like we are full. Our balcony was fine the first day, then day 2 we had a large printed notice to avoid the balcony due to word to the facia. The hotel is covered with concrete tiles which are coming loose, above our room, these are having to be screwed to the under concrete. When I asked for a room change on day 2 the desk lady said it would be only for one day and tomorrow work would be on the other side of the hotel. She was wrong and we were not allowed on the balcony due to masonary falling for the rest of our hols 12 days. Lifts stopped for no reason with long waits (10th floor) The dining room is on the lines of a works canteen with wipe down tables often piled with dirty plates no table covering. The food is ok not much choice and they run out of things so don't be late. This Hotel is cheap and cheerful made bearable by the other residents many of who, like me, will try not to stay there ever again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hansatnewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We have regularly stayed at this hotel for over twenty years.In the last ten years we have enjoyed three visits each year with a minimum total of twelve weeks each year.
We cannot fault the service given to us, the rooms are always very clean & have lovely views of the surrounding area.
The location is perfect only fifty metres from the beach & the bus station.
We are always made so very welcome by the General Manager & his staff , we feel as if it is our second home.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clock040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Surprised to have a sitting area & seperate bedroom, very good. Only the top 3 floors of the hotel are air conditioned (at 20e per day extra) so I could not stay here in the summer. You can hire a portable air conditioning unit for 70e per week!! Fridge hire 30e for the week. Charge for mattress for sun beds (1.5e) We found the hotel & rooms very clean but "tired" & the beds very hard & uncomfortable. Resturant like a School canteen queues, noisy not the best of quality but you only get what you paid for. Good location near the Bus Station & promenade down a hill.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,670 reviews
40.5 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Tenerife

Property: TRYP Tenerife
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. TRYP Tenerife lies 200 m from the beach of Los Cristianos in Tenerife. It features a large outdoor pool with sun loungers and rooms with balconies, most with sea views. Children can enjoy activities such as climbing and the superjumper. Meanwhile parents can enjoy a session in the gym or simply sunbathing on the sun terrace. At the end of the day the family can come together to share a meal in the buffet restaurant before enjoying the nightly entertainment. There is also a pool bar and a sports bar. Tenerife South Airport is less than 20 minutes' drive from TRYP Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing