We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Fu Xin

Fu Xin
Ranked #181 of 417 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: http://www.tripadvisor.ie/ShowTopic-g187479-i153-k2598647-Week_5_Restaurant_Review_Fu_Xin-Tenerife_Canary_Islands.html
Co Durham
Level Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have eaten here a few times over the years we have been coming to Los Cristianos and it has always been consistently good. This year as we were staying for longer than usual, we fancied a night in so we ordered a takeaway from here. There are 4 or 5 bars next door so you can pop in one for a drink while you are waiting. We ordered a banquet with soup, ribs, crispy duck and 2 mains with some prawn crakcers for good measure!!! The food only took 15 minutes to be ready and was still piping hot after we had walked back to our apartment. The takeaway food was as good as a meal in the restaurant and you also get a free bottle of wine.
Eat in or take out, always a good standard with friendly service and decent value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeyCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always great Chinese food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visit at least once per holiday. Staff friendly and attentive. Good range of choices and generous portions.
Can do take-out too, and accommodate larger groups with advance booking.

Free wine is drinkable; and try the special digestives at the end of your meal. Remember to look into the bottom of the glass for the naughty picture.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“same old high standard”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place has maintained a good standard over the years and while others have gone out of business this place is still popular and well visited. As mentioned by others getting in before 8pm is a good idea to get the table of your choice and many times just to get any table !

The 'free' wine offer is still worth having and the food is well cooked and plentiful. Good menu choice which starts at around €9 each (for a 2 person menu). Never had a bad meal here and would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant about eight times over the last couple of years and the quality of food has never changed.Good free wine value for money. Would recommend it to anyone who likes good fresh Chinese food. Best to get there early as it is always full by eight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Been a few times always enjoyed food, sometime service a little slow but they are always busy, value for money, worth a vist, staff friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lancashiresupergran8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Xin also viewed

 
Arona, Tenerife
 

Been to Fu Xin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing