We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks I have ever had.”
Review of The House

The House
Ranked #82 of 416 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perfect_In_Pink
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks I have ever had.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We regularly visit Los Cristianos but this is the first year we have tried this restaurant. This has now become one of our favourite haunts. The food is excellent and the staff very friendly. The steaks are brilliant here. One of the best I have had. Prices are slightly more expensive than normal, but well worth it. The Pizzas are massive, my daughter struggled to finish hers. You always get a glass of champagne at the end of the meal which is nice. The only complaint I have is you are automatically given bread and olives when you sit down and then charged for them, so if you don't want this, tell the waiter. (However that was only approx. 2 euros). Brilliant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Perfect_In_Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    98
    42
    37
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sion, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great menu”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Together with the japanese restaurant next door, this traditional resetaurant offers a wide choice of menus. Fish, great meat, traditional, italian, japanese,.... and all that at a good price. Much better than the average Adeje and Las Americas places. A nice surprise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpineworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate at The House on our recent visit to Los Cristianos. We are a family with 3 children, aged 11, 9 and 4. The food was delicious and I felt it was good value for money. The kids menu had a good variety of options on it. My meal which was sizzling steak was to die for, absolutely gorgous. Overall I would have no problem returning here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Reliable”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have visited here four times now and never been let down. Twice as a family and now twice as a couple, the steaks, pasta and fish have always been very good and well presented. There have a wide menu and the service is friendly and efficient. A safe bet every time where everyone will find something to suit there taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Celbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful the food was good and hot the restaurant was very clean would use again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edward s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to The House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing