We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful & relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

ROOM
The hotel was beautiful throughout.... stylish & contemporary, especially in the bar/reception area, etc. Upon arrival, we were handed a glass of sparkling wine while we checked in. Our room was immaculate with gorgeous decor and included two bottles of complimentary water, towels folded into shapes of swans and two bath robes for us to use during our stay. There was a large flat screen TV on the wall, a coffee maker, plus chargeable mini bar. The balcony area was big with white whicker furniture. We had two single beds which were very comfortable with a light duvet. My only critism would be that the air conditioning felt weak; this was a shame as that was one of the main reasons we choose to stay here.

POOL, ETC
Peaceful and relaxing pool area with comfortable sun beds including 4 large bucket-sofa-beds (you need to get there early for these... we never did!). Lots of activities around the pool such as water aerobics, polo, etc and long foam-floats are available to use while in the water. Staff come around pool during the day offering small complimentary sandwiches, refreshing face towels, shots, etc. The hotel is adult only which was very refreshing especially as I work with children all year round!

INTERNET
Wifi is free of charge for your ipad/laptop. This was only available in the public areas (pool/bar/lobby) and not in our room. It was also sometimes a little temperamental!

FOOD
Our board basis was half-board. Breakfast was a buffet service which had a good choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, toast... Bacon, egg, etc were available and cooked fresh by the chef. During the evening, there seemed to be a theme most nights (ie. Mexian, Italian...). Most of this was cooked fresh by the chef but there was also alot of variety on the hot food buffet too. Overall, the food was high quality, tasted good and was well presented.

DRINK
Being half-board, drinks were not included and weren't very cheap. Guests at the hotel are unable to pay cash at the bar/restaurant but instead, it is charged to your room. This was slightly frustrating as you then build up a large bill throughout your stay - you are able to settle bill's daily at reception should you wish, but I found this a bit inconvenient. Staff at the bar are very attentive and always welcome with a smile. We were given a bowl of nibbles (peanuts) often also which I thought was a nice touch!

ENTERTAINMENT
A varied entertainment programme every evening... shows include singers, acrobatics show, magic show, etc all of which were typical holiday resort style shows.

LOCATION
Right on the beach front of Los Cristianos and a short walk to the strip with bars such as Mikey's, Bojangles, etc.

OVERALL
I have friends living in Los Cristianos so visit quite often. I have stayed in many hotels in Los Cristianos and H10 Big Sur is by far my favourite - I would highly recommend to couples and those looking for a luxury break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidrhysmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guests,
We thank you for your detailed review on our TripAdvisor page. All reviews, either good or bad comments, are taken in consideration by our management.
We're constantly striving to create memorable experiences for our guests and find great satisfaction in knowing we were successful in your eyes. Our best reward is that our guests are feeling at home with us!
Thank you for your time! We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again between us when your travel plans bring you back to Tenerife!
Kind regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

great hotel perfect location very close to bars and shops but without any noise problems pool is very nice but a little on the small side but being beach people it was'nt a problem staff were very friendly and always willing to help rooms were kept neat and tidy and we had a complementary bottle of cava in ice bucket. on checking out having a late flight we were able to book a slot in the curtersey room so we were showered and fresh after the end of our last day over all a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Big Sur Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.
Thanks and best regards.
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just come back from this hotel. Its in a good location immaculatly clean lovely pool setting. We were there for bed and breakfast and because we are beach lovers we went to the beach every day. My partner didnt like the idea that you pay for any drinks you have at the end of the week and therfore wouldnt buy a drink in the hotel.so at the end of our ten day stay we had no bill to pay which is probably unusual. However we were presented witn a 23 euro bill and was told it was for four items from the mini bar. We had not touched the mini bar but although you sign for drinks in the hotel it is the man that fills the mini bar up that decides whats been used and what your billed for. Imagine if you have a bill from the var at the end of your holiday you probably wouldnt query an extra 23 euros. The manager was called and they said ok we didnt have to pay. But it spoilt the end of our holiday.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We thank you for your detailed review on our TripAdvisor page. All reviews, either good or bad comments, are taken in consideration by our management.
We regret that your stay with us has not been totally up to your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies, we assure you that all necessary steps will be taken to improve our services.
Our company policy invites the customer stop worrying about having to get cash on hand and pay each drink at the time of consumption and instead, all drinks are being charged to the room account for payment on departure or when the customer desire. To err is human, and the writing by hand sometimes leads to confusion, what happened in your case, please accept my sincere apologies for this mistake!
Thank you for your time! We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again between us when your travel plans bring you back to Tenerife!
Kind regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great Hotel staff always friendly & helpful clean rooms well decorated. sun beds always available. Chill out on the roof terrace brilliant. restaurant good choice of food. location good not far from main nightlife but far enough to keep away from if you just want a quiet stay. all in all had a great two weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david_hoyle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from you recent stay at our H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel. We are very glad to be your choice and that we were able to accommodate you. It makes us happy to read that we met your expectations and you had such a nice stay.
Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again between us in the not too far future!
Take care and kind regards!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a lovely hotel.. Good location.. Lovely interiors and rooms.. Feels very fresh and modern.. This is the fifth hotel,on the island we have tried and we will defiantly book here again.. We only had breakfast as we like to eat out in other places but what we did have was very good.. Some lovely touches in the room like iPod dock and n espresso machine etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dmnbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for making us your home away from home when you were in Tenerife, as well as for posting a review from your last visit on TripAdvisor. We are so very happy that you enjoy our hotel and have had such positive experiences staying with us. It's really a pleasure to hear from our guests that we are doing a good job.
Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Thank you again for your loyalty.
Kind regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in abroad. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne while we filled in a few details needed to check-in and then shown to our gorgeous room for the week. The hotel and rooms are beautifully decorated and thoroughly clean and tidy. All the staff are warm and welcoming, always saying hello and asking if they can help in any way. There is a wide variety of food for both breakfast and dinner and food can be cooked to your personal taste on request. The rooftop lounge is lovely to watch the sunset with a cocktail and the hotel bar offers some good entertainment every night. Throughout the day there is always something going on but also time to relax and sunbathe. The beach is just a short walk away as is Las Americas for a more lively atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Request a sea view as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear guests,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for your continued support of our hotel.
From beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your review. We are very proud of the high level of service that we provide. We are also truly blessed to have such a wonderful team, and it is always very gratifying to receive such high praise.
Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, it is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Warm regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a great 2 week stay in this fabulous hotel. From checking in nothing was too much trouble. We asked if we could swap our mountain (car park) view room to a sea view room it was well worth the extra expense.Waking up and going to sleep listening to the sound of the Atlantic Ocean heaven.The view was lovely.We could not fault the food served in the restaurant The rooms were kept spotless and clean with sheet changes every 3 days and fresh towels daily if needed .Slippers and bathrobes are provided as are pool towels which you could change daily.There was never a problem getting a sun bed no matter what time of day you went down which was great.All the staff were really friendly and helpful, from reception to house keeping etc.This was our first time in Tenerife and we loved every minute of it the 2weeks passed too quickly.If you want a good night out go to Dreamers the acts were very good especially Wednesday night Ska Night brill .The lovely Angela was a star and also Kelly great place.If you want to try vodka caramel and a nice coffee we went to Don Pepes the owners were lovely.Going back to the Big Sur heaven in Los Christianos we will be back.

Room Tip: Book a sea view more expensive but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank donospoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigsur_10, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guests,
We want to thank you for choosing our H10 BIG SUR Boutique Hotel for your stay in Tenerife, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.
We love our job, and reading reviews like yours makes us feel incredible happy.
We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,570 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,047 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,167 reviews
13.1 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda. Juan Carlos I 28, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: $149 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located facing the sea in the area of Los Cristianos, the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel is a new boutique hotel specialised in holidays for adults with an elegant and modern interior design with a very Mediterranean and cosy vintage touch. Discover all its services: Blue Bay Restaurant, Cactus Bar, new outdoor swimming pool area, chill-out terrace with sea views and Despacio Beauty Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing